Wyndham Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews for Housekeeper

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 129 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 2, 2019
once we got new supervisors everything went bad from appreciation to not appreciating your employees to being professional to NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn’t go back
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 17, 2019
Very rude and annoying. Nothing is organized. Manager talks to you disrespectfully and cares nothing about compromising. Rude dispatcher and delivery of lien is always late
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good company to work for.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Wheat Ridge, COJune 5, 2019
I Like Wyndham Companies But Some Motels Are Not Very Fair When It Comes To Hiring New Workers. The One I Work At Is Very Strict On Who They Hire For Housekeeping.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool , lay back place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMay 16, 2019
it was lay back smooth lovable place to work great people that would work wit you no-matter what you going threw hours was not that long but your learn to work with it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, awesome people
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 25, 2019
I learned a lot of new things, advanced in a lot of new skills, helped me become a better multitasker, dealt a lot with customer service and tending to clients needs and I met various people. It was overall a pleasant experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe working place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 28, 2019
I would like to start off by saying Wyndham Hotel and Resorts is the best I have ever experienced.it's always clean and organized the Staffing are very professional and genuine to their customers.
Pros
Free Lunch for employees
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJanuary 19, 2019
To many friends working with and for friends.The most enjoyable part of my job was the co-wokers. They showed up everyday willing and ready to work regardless of the unfair treatment and unfair wages
Pros
Co-worker became like family
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Impressed
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 8, 2018
Always understaffed. Poor communication between departments. The hotel has a long way to go. Great supervisors; managers- not so much. There are some great people working there to make it more enjoyable, but it can be extremely stressful when managers are less than helpful, not on time, or just impossible to communicate with.
Pros
Benefits, Great People, Free meals
Cons
Poor Management, Lack of communication, Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work conditions
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  West Liberty, KYNovember 28, 2018
No protocols or procedures followed ! What is good for some ...not for all ! I would like for someone from corporate to contact me ! Hostile work environment !ASAP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place it was just temp job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAOctober 29, 2018
I loved working with this company it was just temp job the set up n staff was nice very professional i trully loved it they kinda far out its worth the travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXSeptember 16, 2018
Very nice people, easy to get along with, started when they we're building the hotel so I already knew the whole place very well.Then I came down with a very bad cold, and I had to quit but I wish I never would have.
Pros
Sometimes reward us with a meal.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not happy
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAFebruary 21, 2018
Our checks was short and the manger was very rude. I would not recommend anybody to work there. There service is very poorly no good customer service. The hours where good and the pay most of the time.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained lots of knowledge and became very organized
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 12, 2017
great atmosphere enjoyed going to work. Learned to cleaned meet new people different cultures. Had breakfast and lunch for us. Gave us the tools needed and trained us very well.
Pros
meet people, morning shifts, well groomed people
Cons
Guests can be really nasty sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worke the 11 to 7 overnight shift so I was alone in the laundry room every night
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAOctober 9, 2017
It was very quit & peaceful because I worked alone but I like being around people working with people but the job itself was ok just folding laundry all night
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-paced, friendly environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLAugust 24, 2017
Everyone is very friendly.
Serious emphasis on time.
Very picky on how things should be done and how they should look when you leave.
The shift is in the middle of the day making it slightly difficult to arrange a second job.
Pros
Work by yourself
Cons
Middle of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LADecember 31, 2016
The hours are not flexible and the job is not fun. Management only cares for themselves and not their workers. The co-workers are great and fun to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Not Organized
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 14, 2016
Everyday Working At The Wyndham Downtown Cleveland Was Aggravating There Was Never Linen Ready For The Housekeepers, It Was Barely Soap And Tissue To Put In The Rooms Then Instead Of It Being Divided Everything Would Be Gone, It Was Alot Of Favoritism Going On It Was Just A Hot Mess And I Dont Recommend Anyone Work There Until They Get It Together.
Cons
Unorganized, Very Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but easy
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VaOctober 21, 2014
Housekeeping is similar from hotel to hotel. I like interacting with guests and being told thank you. Even though it doesn't happen often, I like being told that in doing a good job.
Pros
Working alone
Cons
No Benefits. Back Breaking work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Wyndham Hotels & Resorts reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 129 reviews
542
438
325
210
114

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture