WSP Employee Reviews

Showing all 555 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Major Corporation Workplace
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 24, 2020
It's just like any major company - at the end of the day you are just a number and focus is on bottom line.
The benefits package is good, salaries are on the lower end of the scale but generally run in tune with Industry standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No care for employees, just about making money
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, GautengJanuary 23, 2020
Stressfull and unforfilling.
Basic designs and diplomacy
No care towards employees
People form clicks and exclude others
To please management
Exposure to other disciplines
Pros
For the elect few yes
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training
Apprentice Technician (Former Employee) –  North EastJanuary 21, 2020
I started as an apprentice, there was no training, I was left on my own for hours on end and when I did get work there was no challenge, they struggled for work for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trevligt bemötande
Servicemedarbetare (Former Employee) –  GöteborgJanuary 20, 2020
Bra trevlig och personal, fina lokaler och rymlig byggnad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varies a lot from team to team
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West MidlandsJanuary 17, 2020
I have experience of working in several teams at wsp. Some have a relaxed management style and trust you to get on with your work with minimal supervision. Others are very corporate and constantly on your back about the smallest thing.

There are opportunities for progression if you put in the work and you're prepared to go above and beyond your job description consistently for 1-2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace.
Senior CAD Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAJanuary 16, 2020
WSP employs a variety of personalities. Most of the time, they get along quite well. Most people there are team players. Most coworkers are willing to help each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Casual Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, WaikatoJanuary 11, 2020
This place can be very challenging and there is quite a bit of learning curve towards becoming more proficient. People are generally helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Senior Piping Designer/Checker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 9, 2020
This workplace offered many kinds of fruits each day for employees.
It also has many activities for donations.
It has lots of clients and can get lots of projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional performance.
Structural field Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York StateJanuary 8, 2020
You work free if you are responsible. You have continuos communication with designers. You are in the field must of the time so you. An control construction activities easy.
Pros
Stability
Cons
Not projection.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments at this time
Hvac Draughtsman (Former Employee) –  Westville, KwaZulu-NatalJanuary 8, 2020
Brilliant company to work for....unfortunately retrenched due to downturn in this countries economic situation. Would love to work with them again..their Cape Town offices are amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 3, 2020
Very good company, I started as a cad drafter for underground cable. I learned a lot and gained experienced using different programs used. Diversified company and treat employees equally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People great, senior management variable
Head of Proposals P&A (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West YorkshireJanuary 2, 2020
Mainly good, elements of ruthlessness about their approach.
Profit orientated diverse skill base trying to act together.
Lots of potential for the right person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARDecember 28, 2019
If there was no work, you wouldn't work. Deadlines were always met with not enough time to do so. Tools are old and cheap. Management was hard to find when needed. Money is the key factor there, but you won't get any. Brutally hot in the summer, freezing in the winter. Not very organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No management, lower salary, high pressure
Senior Draughtsman (Former Employee) –  Kowloon Bay, KowloonDecember 22, 2019
No management, lower salary, high pressure
公司體制不健全,員工工作表演參差不佳,領導者對工程進度和質素,無法管理至完善。導致員工工作壓力頗大,亦無給與員工足夠時間去完成工作。而且超時工作,亦沒有薪酬給與員工,確實相當之無良刻薄!所以要進入該公司工作,要認真好好地考慮下?
Pros
free overtime
Cons
Working long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest Colleagues, Non Supportive
Transportation Planner (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 21, 2019
Dishonest colleagues, non supportive managers that will block you from advancing with clients and turn around and try and pimp you out for your “relationships” that they think you have. I was placed with a client that continued to bully me. I was told that I didn’t get a promotion because I was running as a Democrat and the state of Maryland has a Republican Governor... when my immediate supervisor realized I wanted out he started giving me meaningless work to do so it would appear that that he was going through the motions of giving me a chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente divertido pero mal administrado
Consultor (Former Employee) –  Huechuraba, Región MetropolitanaDecember 21, 2019
La dirección de WSP vela por la rentabilidad de las distintas áreas de sus empresa pero sus proyecciones para cada unidad de negocio no son acordes a la realidad del mercado en el que se desempeñan.
El ambiente es genial y los profesionales dentro de la empresa son muy buenos seres humanos pero el reconocimiento por parte de la administración se queda en premios tontos y halagos vacíos.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for Engineers
Project Accountant (Current Employee) –  CanadaDecember 15, 2019
WSP is a fantastic company for engineers and technicians. WSP is always working on diversity, people values on their communication. At the same time for years I have been working at WSP I have seen multiple cases of disrespect, abuse, discrimination and harassment with supporting team as administrative, finance, accounting. Fundamental teams.
If you want a job security only say yes, do not speak up. Each business line, each manager has their own guideline disregarding company’s guidelines available for all employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Environmental monitor (Former Employee) –  ManitobaDecember 9, 2019
It was an overall good experience, was working in the cold but I toughed it out. Had to take notes and bare the weather for 6 days a week. We would look for artifacts as they dug up the dirt for the pipeline and very time consuming and a bit lonely at times but still a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lärorikt
Sverige Konsult (Former Employee) –  GlobenDecember 7, 2019
Det var lärorikt att hantera flera projekt samtidigt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was enjoying it until my new draconian manager turned up.
Senior Hydrogeologist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONDecember 6, 2019
This is a company that has a lot of variation in workplace culture experiences. It depends on your manager and location. Good opportunities for the young and ambitious. Too much admin procedure focus before i left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WSP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 555 reviews
5198
4176
3100
239
142

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture