Worley Employee Reviews

Showing all 233 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Firewatch/Holewatch (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNAugust 10, 2019
Loved my job with Worley. I was looking for a job with good location and I found it with this job. Stress level is low. Everyone was willing to help.
Pros
Overall good place to work.
Cons
Lay-off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication
Claims Auditor (Former Employee) –  RemoteAugust 9, 2019
Relaxed management, and poor communication leaves you guessing. Telecommuting is a plus, fair pay, and time off. Unstable workload, and buggy system puts catching up on the shoulders of employees more often than acceptable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment/Short assignment
Inside Property Adjuster/Catastrophe (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 9, 2019
Loved working for Worley. The Management there is amazing and the recruiting staff keeps you inform for other job opportunities after your assignment ends.

Wished I was there longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Principal Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2019
Typical engineering firm. Diverse projects, knowledgeable people, desire to find work. Was given plenty of chances to lead projects and try things I was not familiar with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 31, 2019
This was my first engineering job out of college. Working at Worley has been an overall a positive experience. On the positive, really smart and friendly people to work with. Also, extremely flexible work schedule, I was able to work from home 1-2 days a week if I needed to. On the negative, most of my task were administrative/busy work. Also, the 100% billable system on projects (no overhead expenses for training new engineers) is not a friend to a new engineer. Why, because in order to get on a project you need experience, but, being a new engineer you don't have any experience, the problem is the client (project) is not going to pay for 2 engineers, a senior engineer, and a graduate engineer to learn on his dime. Because at the end of the day money drives the project. Yes safety is first but I would say they run parallel.
Pros
Flexible hours, good starting pay, knowledgeable workforce
Cons
No mentoring for new engineers, No overhead expenses for training, being 100% billable on a project
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merging two into one
Braskem Re-Vamp Project HSE Manager (Current Employee) –  Neal, WVJuly 29, 2019
Coming back to Jacobs/ Worley right after the merger presented some real challenges. The company is working through the issue quite well! It’s a great time to be on the new team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its contract work for a reason
INDEPENDENT ADJUSTER (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LAJuly 24, 2019
I enjoyed each deployment, learned new skill which helped me advance in my career. But it is something that is temporary and short term. It is very feast and famine for a reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Company
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 18, 2019
This is a new company so it's going to be a little while till I know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous learning
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LAJuly 15, 2019
I had received a emergency Louisiana, Florida, and Texas Catastrophe
Property and Casualty license. Was my first time ever working with Insurance. Really did like the work so I continued looking for work in the field presently hold Auto Adjusting License and Producer License.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
ILR Claims Associate (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJuly 14, 2019
This company is great! If you are looking for placement in the insurance industry contact this company. I worked for a short time because relocated, but they are great. Alot of OT, but ED is terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
INSTRUMENT AND ELECTRICAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  LubrizolJuly 3, 2019
I was good to work for worley, learning experience with great people ,good tools and equipment to work with , safety culture it has ,is no body gets hurt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome employer
Piping Designer I (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 3, 2019
I've been working for Worley for over 90 days. I'm trusted to work on my own projects and complete the work in a timely manner. The hardest part is leaving for the day.
Pros
Great team environment
Cons
The office location is new
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging, exciting environment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LAJuly 2, 2019
I worked at Worley for 20 years. I loved it but the travel is ultimately what made me seek other employment. I'd recommend the company to anyone who is young and free to travel.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about who you know.
Independent Insurance Adjuster (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 25, 2019
I've worked over 10 assignments for them. The pay is great but the company is unloyal no matter how well of a job you've done for them. Most managers are relatives and just see the employees as a number. HR is horrible there as well. Management is not open to listening to its employees whatsoever.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Micro managed, unloyal, cutthroat
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need money
PIPFITTERS HELPER (Current Employee) –  La Porte, TXJune 6, 2019
It's a-okay place to work I'm in need of more money right now and I can hardly get a year and more hours and the management is a little pushy making us do unsafe things sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJune 6, 2019
hours were long but the management were honest and upfront about what is expected and when the work load was heavy they did the best to assist all the adjusters to ensure no one was overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive
Bench Tech, Coeur D' Alene Casino (Former Employee) –  Worley, IDMay 27, 2019
the only place to have a job in Worley is the tribal casino and it its a very competitive place to work. so the tribal casino has the monopoly on the market
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, long hours, but very rewarding.
Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Hammond, LAMay 26, 2019
Professional all the way. Managers were good and very helpful. It tests your durability. Only problem is that it's seasonal. The work depends on catastrophes, and Worley getting the contracts.
Pros
1 hour lunch, and periodical breaks
Cons
The job is seasonal so it's not a 12 month a year job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dunwoody, GAMay 26, 2019
The position was a contract position and it ended without warning. Some people had quit their jobs to accept employment with Worley and the contract ended in a short period of time.
Pros
good
Cons
food was to expensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and supportive team to work with
Independent Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 25, 2019
Management is helpful and fun. They are great with teaching you what you need help with and if they don't know they will find the answer. Great environment all around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Worley. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 233 reviews
5100
475
334
212
112

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture