Unilever Employee Reviews for Machine Operator

Found 106 reviews matching the search See all 5,960 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but training sucks.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sikeston moJune 13, 2019
I love the pay but the training sucks and the people are great to work with. On the management side I don't think there is enough supervisor to cover the plant. So there is problems all across the board
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Warehouse Worker / Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 12, 2019
I worked at Unilever for 20 years. They give you the best training. I worked as a machine operator, shipping and receiving. There are a lot of benefits while working there.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARMarch 11, 2019
I worked on a machine line that was at about everybodys pace. we packed different products in boxes and some multiple different products in one box. very good environment to work in and very clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull place
Machine Operator I (Former Employee) –  Sikeston, MOMarch 10, 2019
2018 was told by production manager don't shut line even with ice cream bars falling in the floor where the hand packer was working making it very unsafe , that will get you walked out if you don't do what they say but at the same time if you do and a supervisor walks up then its a different story .and when managers are asked they didnt tell you to do that ,go figure they don't want to loose their job too .
other then management its not that bad of a place if you like overtime
Pros
ice cream
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  General Trias, CaviteFebruary 10, 2019
A lot of learnings..thru trainings.,seminars and small projects that contribute machine efficiency and performance as a operator..

Safety is a top priority
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Machine Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  AccraFebruary 3, 2019
Work hard to get our target of the day,
I learn to work under pressure,
the management are on u to achieved our target for the day,
work culture is okay,
Hardest part is wen we working without a break for about a month or two
The most enjoyable part is when we achieve our target for a day
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break to the canteen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work
Facilitator - Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 23, 2019
Promoted from within.
I learned all about processing and quality
Management was fair.
Meet a lot of great people.
The hardest part was leaving.
The most enjoyable part was all the great parties we had.
Pros
Great luncheons
Cons
Plant closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, no work-life balance
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  New Century, KSJanuary 4, 2019
long hours and massive OT. yes the pay was great but they expect you to be this modern day slave. no life balance only work work due to poor management. there is no game plan or supervision.
Pros
great pay
Cons
modern day slavery
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with great benefits for employees
Machine Production Operator - Savoury Department (Former Employee) –  CaviteDecember 26, 2018
Doing the same everyday routine in operating. I was stuck in my position for 5 years as a Machine Operator. Small salary increase per year. Relieving other operators during their leave. Getting bonuses every year.
Pros
Health and medical benefits including my dependents
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Agbara,Ogun StateDecember 7, 2018
I will like to have a change of work if I am giving the opportunity, because I need to move ahead to meeting my goals in my career.

I have worked with alot of people by sharing my ideas to them and they share their ideas to me to
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARNovember 27, 2018
It started out ok but as time it changed management was poorly they had alot going on out there. Sometimes they put to much a person and they wasn't compensated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ONNovember 14, 2018
Great people to work with, management is friendly. Great workplace to learn new skills. Seasonal Shift work, good job to fill in the gaps. Wage is decent.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stafd gpod to work with overall a good factory
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  GloucesterNovember 2, 2018
I have been working for manpower as agency with Unileaver i really did enjoy working there as i started when i was 18. The reason i walked out was because i felt like i wasnt getting offered full time work and i needed security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with great co workers
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sikeston, MOOctober 23, 2018
It is a great place to work, with easy work, nice people. Supervisors are fair and Most management worked in production first so they are very knowledgeable to help us out
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and meet new friends
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sikeston, MOAugust 10, 2018
Environment is great. Management is on top of thier position of work. The people is real nice to talk too. My experience thier was great and i had no trouble getting along with the coworkers.
Pros
Vend machines or bring your own
Cons
Good breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Covington, TNAugust 2, 2018
On a typical day everything would run good. Everyday was not always a good day because the machines would run bad, but we just had to bare with it and keep things going so we could meet our numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Filler/capper machine operator (Former Employee) –  Raeford, NCMay 22, 2018
overall a good place to work at,management do not really care some times about there employees. the pay is good.hours are great,must of the team members get along good with each other.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
management sucks.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  ManilaMay 10, 2018
a company where you can learn and gain experience. you can meet lot of people. the rules and regulations are very fair for all employees and with the employer as well. im haapy being part of this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARApril 23, 2018
A great place to work. Considered retiring there but it seems as if it’s time for a change. Applied for different roles but never granted the opportunity to move on. I thought I would be a shoe in for the Technical Operator position.
Pros
Able manage my production like my own.
Cons
Changes without notice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ogun StateApril 18, 2018
It was good working with Unilever. I love the environment. The management is good. They care about the staff. The workpace is lovely. My senior colleagues never stopped believing me.
Pros
Lunches are free
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unilever. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,960 reviews
52.8K
42K
3885
2176
1116

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture