Unilever Employee Reviews for Machine Operator

Found 115 reviews matching the search See all 6,309 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 days on 1 off, took the fun out of making ice cream, didnt care about their employees
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 26, 2019
Once the long time plant manager left, company started to fall apart, stopped caring about their employees or their families. In the end it was a horrible place to work. Didn't appreciate its workers.
Pros
payrate, 401k, medical and dental, vacation days
Cons
a lot of hours, not flexable, wont let you take vacation, always short handed, horrible training, dosent care about employees or families, high turn over rate for management and hourly employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilever is good company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Production,NVAugust 13, 2019
I love Unilever I have job for 16 years I start from hand packed,wrapped and my last job is Machine operater. Thank you Unilever for take care me.Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
machine operator (Former Employee) –  kerichoAugust 9, 2019
Safety, quality,discipline, honest,durability, sustainable,environmental care ,health,and self oriented company.I preferred to resign from the company for unit of adventure,sharing of ideas and meat new people to learn the difference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deacent job
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 6, 2019
Was a great place to work at but badly mis managed to the point of employees taking advantage of the company. Geat pay, geat benefits, lots of over time.
Pros
High pay, over time, payed time off, benafits
Cons
Mismanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Line tech machine operator (Current Employee) –  Raeford, NCAugust 4, 2019
has production line to meet targets every hour recorded all down time has all 3 shifts working same hours every week makes deodorant and body wash and shampoo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sikeston, MOJuly 11, 2019
Pay and benefits can not be beat in this area. Work/family balance is a work in progress. Many shift types available 8/12 hours. Pay is biweekly. Bonuses are offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOJuly 1, 2019
This place is awful. Just keep looking. They add more work every day , we don't get promised breaks, management is laxed with they're own behavior and down our throats for ours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to build a career.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 27, 2019
Working for unilever was one of the best experiences i have had in my life. You can start anywhere and be able to build yourself up to make a career out of it. I would highly recemond working at a unilever facility because they take care of their employees and try to help them grow in life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but training sucks.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sikeston moJune 13, 2019
I love the pay but the training sucks and the people are great to work with. On the management side I don't think there is enough supervisor to cover the plant. So there is problems all across the board
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARMay 29, 2019
Nice place to work and the pay is great. I would Most definitely recommend this factory to anyone. Best job for the amount that you get paid plus you come in clean and leave clean for the most part
Pros
Company store
Cons
Good prices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Warehouse Worker / Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 12, 2019
I worked at Unilever for 20 years. They give you the best training. I worked as a machine operator, shipping and receiving. There are a lot of benefits while working there.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARMarch 11, 2019
I worked on a machine line that was at about everybodys pace. we packed different products in boxes and some multiple different products in one box. very good environment to work in and very clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull place
Machine Operator I (Former Employee) –  Sikeston, MOMarch 10, 2019
2018 was told by production manager don't shut line even with ice cream bars falling in the floor where the hand packer was working making it very unsafe , that will get you walked out if you don't do what they say but at the same time if you do and a supervisor walks up then its a different story .and when managers are asked they didnt tell you to do that ,go figure they don't want to loose their job too .
other then management its not that bad of a place if you like overtime
Pros
ice cream
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  General Trias, CaviteFebruary 10, 2019
A lot of learnings..thru trainings.,seminars and small projects that contribute machine efficiency and performance as a operator..

Safety is a top priority
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Machine Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  AccraFebruary 3, 2019
Work hard to get our target of the day,
I learn to work under pressure,
the management are on u to achieved our target for the day,
work culture is okay,
Hardest part is wen we working without a break for about a month or two
The most enjoyable part is when we achieve our target for a day
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break to the canteen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work
Facilitator - Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 23, 2019
Promoted from within.
I learned all about processing and quality
Management was fair.
Meet a lot of great people.
The hardest part was leaving.
The most enjoyable part was all the great parties we had.
Pros
Great luncheons
Cons
Plant closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, no work-life balance
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  New Century, KSJanuary 4, 2019
long hours and massive OT. yes the pay was great but they expect you to be this modern day slave. no life balance only work work due to poor management. there is no game plan or supervision.
Pros
great pay
Cons
modern day slavery
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with great benefits for employees
Machine Production Operator - Savoury Department (Former Employee) –  CaviteDecember 26, 2018
Doing the same everyday routine in operating. I was stuck in my position for 5 years as a Machine Operator. Small salary increase per year. Relieving other operators during their leave. Getting bonuses every year.
Pros
Health and medical benefits including my dependents
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Agbara,Ogun StateDecember 7, 2018
I will like to have a change of work if I am giving the opportunity, because I need to move ahead to meeting my goals in my career.

I have worked with alot of people by sharing my ideas to them and they share their ideas to me to
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARNovember 27, 2018
It started out ok but as time it changed management was poorly they had alot going on out there. Sometimes they put to much a person and they wasn't compensated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unilever. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,309 reviews
52.9K
42.1K
3920
2197
1136

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture