Unilever Employee Reviews

Showing all 5,960 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very engaging and challenging work place with a snooker table
Category and Channel manager (Current Employee) –  GhanaMay 27, 2019
Unilever is a very engaging and fun place to work. There is a lot of focus on target delivery and that sometimes takes away from other things such as work life balance, and trainings and career development. But in the end it’s a very good place to learn and build your career.
Pros
Great place to learn
Cons
Focus soo much on targets to the detriment of work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilever
responsable Courrier (Former Employee) –  Rueil-Malmaison (92)May 27, 2019
Groupe mondiale qui exige une grande rigueur au quotidien.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 26, 2019
You just give operators a break, you don't work on equipment. Be careful you don't say something that will hurt feelings, childish people working here. Management is a big joke in maintenance. Then you get laid off , after a short time. revolving door at this place.
Pros
Didn't find any
Cons
Place is joke
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to improve your career
Project Delivery Engineer (Former Employee) –  TekirdağMay 26, 2019
Good place to learn
Competitive environment to work/learn for more
A good business structure
Cares about people development
Weak work /life balance
High stress/ aggressive environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place not so much with the new management
Technical Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOMay 24, 2019
For the first 6 years of my employment I thought Unilever would be where I worked for the rest of my career. Then new management came in and removed maintenance from their structure forcing us into different roles effectively removing me from my chosen career.
Pros
Employees, pay scale, benefits
Cons
Management changes are common and with it structure changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e correta
Gerente de Projetos - Business Partner Manager (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPMay 24, 2019
Como toda empresa de ponta, constante atualização com as metodologias e tecnologias que suportam empresas desse tamanho, nos ajudam a ter uma visão ampla de como trabalhar projetos pequenos e grandes, impactos, estratégias e gestão de pessoas.
O ambiente de trabalho sempre agradável e despojado, porem sem deixar de ser de respeito.
A lição mais importante foi aprender a tomar decisões e trabalhar com o objetivo de entrega no prazo e no custo acordado e sempre com as melhores práticas técnicas e de negócio.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito agradável de se trabalhar com bom relacionamento a todos os funcionários
Auxiliar de Produção (Former Employee) –  Jaboatão dos Guararapes, PEMay 24, 2019
Empresa de grande porte com oportunidade de crescimento ao funcionário.
Pros
Refeição no local
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in Industrial Park
IT Onsite Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Pilar, Buenos AiresMay 24, 2019
My first experience in a company within one of the most important industrial parks in Argentina. I was hired by Hewlett Packard but provided on-site technical support to Unilever. I was in charge of the entire plant, giving users level 1 and 2 support at the same time. I also helped the area of networks and servers, being the only technician on site. In this work, I finished growing as a onsite technician, handling myself alone and discovering my different skills and abilities.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Far from the city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  La Lucia, KwaZulu-NatalMay 24, 2019
Company has great benefits
Great location
Staff shop
Great collegues
Managers need more training
Human resources are not the best and tend to side with management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilver day
Sr. Operations Manager for ice cream México (Former Employee) –  MexicoMay 23, 2019
Here the company Works very focus on results and customer service. so we have to define constantly new plans to achieve the demand and the way to set investments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and meet target
Direct Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  lagos NigeriaMay 23, 2019
A typical day at work with Key Distributor Unilever, preview of previous day sales report, then load more SKUs then drive to your terrain to service them, afterwords ensure you dock all sales in your android app them return back to the office by 5-6pm. pay out cashes received to the cashiers
Cons
incentives haven't been paid since january
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compañeros que valen la pena, sin ellos el estrés diario seria muy complicado
Customer Service-Master Data Price SC (Former Employee) –  Viladecans, Barcelona provinciaMay 23, 2019
compañeros que valen la pena, sin ellos el estrés diario seria muy complicado.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Môi trường nhiều thử thách nhưng rất cần thiết trong công việc.
Teamleader (Former Employee) –  Thành phố Hồ Chí MinhMay 23, 2019
Công ty Unilever cho tôi nhiều kinh nghiệm bảnthân
Pros
Giờ làm việc tự do
Cons
Công việc rất nhiều
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company but i am scared about my future so i want to move to a company who make me more productive and polish my skill and knowledge.
Production supervisor, IT executive (Current Employee) –  KhanewalMay 22, 2019
Unilever is good company in sense of their product and services as well,nd i am currently the part of this company. I have concern about my future to secure it and move on to the level where i can take initiatives by myself and will be a valuable part of the company.
Pros
Free lunch and tea ETC
Cons
45 mint break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente salario y beneficios contractuales
Analista Recursos Humanos (Former Employee) –  CaliMay 22, 2019
Días llenos de múltiples tareas y actividades diarias, aprendí la administración del tiempo, resolución de conflictos, resilencia y perseverancia, dirección y gerencia con objetivos claros y definidos, cultura laboral compleja, lo mas difícil adaptarse a la cultura, lo que mas me gusto los beneficios.
Pros
Medicina prepagada, primas extralegales, bono de productividad, casino y transporte
Cons
Lenta Gestión de los procesos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa excelente para trabalhar
Promotor de Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJMay 22, 2019
empresa com enorme preocupação com a saúde de seus funcionários.
Pros
beneficios
Cons
premiação
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Overview
"Executive, Store" (Former Employee) –  ChittagongMay 22, 2019
Unilever is the largest MNC of Bangladesh.
Management of Unilever is very strong.
Work environment is favorable.
All are very conservative in nature.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Colombo, LKMay 22, 2019
A good place to work with Good culture. Prefer to work with a good team and yes it helped a lot in understanding the people and the environment of the Cultural benefits suits the company,
Pros
Team up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphare till interview
Area Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  SHEIKHUPURAMay 21, 2019
Interview was good, related to market questions was good product wise questions was very helpful, that was a good experience but there is no chance to upgrade and no chance to upgrade of salary,
Pros
No break
Cons
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Becaria en el departamento de WCM (Former Employee) –  Lerma, Tab.May 20, 2019
Bien, buen ambiente laboral, aprendi mucho en el aera de wcm
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unilever. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,960 reviews
52.8K
42K
3885
2176
1116

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture