Unilever Employee Reviews

Showing all 6,126 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Get Your Feet Wet
Category Management Manager, Meijer & SpartanNash (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMay 30, 2019
This was a great place to start my CPG career. I learned a lot about the categories and the industry overall. However, it's a very tight knit culture with very minimal room for advancement unless you are well connected. That can be frustrating if you work remotely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 29, 2019
Good work-life balance... Will get a chance to learn new things.
Internal job opportunities chance will be given ,once in two years.. level of growth cycle is higher than other companies
Pros
Lunch subscription
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARMay 29, 2019
Nice place to work and the pay is great. I would Most definitely recommend this factory to anyone. Best job for the amount that you get paid plus you come in clean and leave clean for the most part
Pros
Company store
Cons
Good prices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Team member, Sensory, Packaging, Mix (Former Employee) –  Asheboro NCMay 28, 2019
The whole plant was on salary. Opportunities were given to work in different work units. We were given many gifts by the company and free lunches. Community service, with company match was also given.
Pros
lots of freebies
Cons
We were shutdown
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
una empresa muy dinamica
Analista de Calidad (Former Employee) –  Tultitlán, Méx.May 28, 2019
es una gran empresa con alto valor de gente, te capacita mucho para poder aplicar los conocimientos en la Planta y asi ser lider en el mercado de Alimentos
Pros
tiene muy buenas prestaciones
Cons
por ser una emprea muy grande dificilmente puedes tener crecimient
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima para trabalhar
Promotor líder de merchandising (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPMay 27, 2019
Empresa muito boa, ótimas oportunidades de crescimento, ótimos benefícios
Pros
oportunidade de crescimento
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very engaging and challenging work place with a snooker table
Category and Channel manager (Current Employee) –  GhanaMay 27, 2019
Unilever is a very engaging and fun place to work. There is a lot of focus on target delivery and that sometimes takes away from other things such as work life balance, and trainings and career development. But in the end it’s a very good place to learn and build your career.
Pros
Great place to learn
Cons
Focus soo much on targets to the detriment of work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilever
responsable Courrier (Former Employee) –  Rueil-Malmaison (92)May 27, 2019
Groupe mondiale qui exige une grande rigueur au quotidien.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 26, 2019
You just give operators a break, you don't work on equipment. Be careful you don't say something that will hurt feelings, childish people working here. Management is a big joke in maintenance. Then you get laid off , after a short time. revolving door at this place.
Pros
Didn't find any
Cons
Place is joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to improve your career
Project Delivery Engineer (Former Employee) –  TekirdağMay 26, 2019
Good place to learn
Competitive environment to work/learn for more
A good business structure
Cares about people development
Weak work /life balance
High stress/ aggressive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place not so much with the new management
Technical Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOMay 24, 2019
For the first 6 years of my employment I thought Unilever would be where I worked for the rest of my career. Then new management came in and removed maintenance from their structure forcing us into different roles effectively removing me from my chosen career.
Pros
Employees, pay scale, benefits
Cons
Management changes are common and with it structure changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e correta
Gerente de Projetos - Business Partner Manager (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPMay 24, 2019
Como toda empresa de ponta, constante atualização com as metodologias e tecnologias que suportam empresas desse tamanho, nos ajudam a ter uma visão ampla de como trabalhar projetos pequenos e grandes, impactos, estratégias e gestão de pessoas.
O ambiente de trabalho sempre agradável e despojado, porem sem deixar de ser de respeito.
A lição mais importante foi aprender a tomar decisões e trabalhar com o objetivo de entrega no prazo e no custo acordado e sempre com as melhores práticas técnicas e de negócio.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito agradável de se trabalhar com bom relacionamento a todos os funcionários
Auxiliar de Produção (Former Employee) –  Jaboatão dos Guararapes, PEMay 24, 2019
Empresa de grande porte com oportunidade de crescimento ao funcionário.
Pros
Refeição no local
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in Industrial Park
IT Onsite Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Pilar, Buenos AiresMay 24, 2019
My first experience in a company within one of the most important industrial parks in Argentina. I was hired by Hewlett Packard but provided on-site technical support to Unilever. I was in charge of the entire plant, giving users level 1 and 2 support at the same time. I also helped the area of networks and servers, being the only technician on site. In this work, I finished growing as a onsite technician, handling myself alone and discovering my different skills and abilities.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Far from the city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  La Lucia, KwaZulu-NatalMay 24, 2019
Company has great benefits
Great location
Staff shop
Great collegues
Managers need more training
Human resources are not the best and tend to side with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilver day
Sr. Operations Manager for ice cream México (Former Employee) –  MexicoMay 23, 2019
Here the company Works very focus on results and customer service. so we have to define constantly new plans to achieve the demand and the way to set investments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and meet target
Direct Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  lagos NigeriaMay 23, 2019
A typical day at work with Key Distributor Unilever, preview of previous day sales report, then load more SKUs then drive to your terrain to service them, afterwords ensure you dock all sales in your android app them return back to the office by 5-6pm. pay out cashes received to the cashiers
Cons
incentives haven't been paid since january
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compañeros que valen la pena, sin ellos el estrés diario seria muy complicado
Customer Service-Master Data Price SC (Former Employee) –  Viladecans, Barcelona provinciaMay 23, 2019
compañeros que valen la pena, sin ellos el estrés diario seria muy complicado.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Môi trường nhiều thử thách nhưng rất cần thiết trong công việc.
Teamleader (Former Employee) –  Thành phố Hồ Chí MinhMay 23, 2019
Công ty Unilever cho tôi nhiều kinh nghiệm bảnthân
Pros
Giờ làm việc tự do
Cons
Công việc rất nhiều
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company but i am scared about my future so i want to move to a company who make me more productive and polish my skill and knowledge.
Production supervisor, IT executive (Current Employee) –  KhanewalMay 22, 2019
Unilever is good company in sense of their product and services as well,nd i am currently the part of this company. I have concern about my future to secure it and move on to the level where i can take initiatives by myself and will be a valuable part of the company.
Pros
Free lunch and tea ETC
Cons
45 mint break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unilever. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,126 reviews
52.8K
42.1K
3902
2184
1126

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture