Unilever Employee Reviews

Showing all 6,505 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótimo lugar para se trabalhar
Ajudante Geral (Former Employee) –  Valinhos, SPOctober 22, 2019
trabalho dinâmico e sem estresse
aprendi muito pois eles nos capacitavam
a direção sempre buscando melhorar
o ambiente era muito bom de trabalho
quando tinha rotatividade de funcionários
as paletras
Pros
os benefícios e o que ofereciam
Cons
terceirização e poucos efetivados
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente compañía para laborar
Desarrollo de Clientes - Trade Marketing (Former Employee) –  Lima, LimaOctober 22, 2019
Es una de las mejores compañías en el perú donde se puede trabajar, cuenta con instalaciones magníficas y buena calidad de personas
Pros
Eps, Utilidades, Siempre piensan en el trabajador y la familia
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse General Worker (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-NatalOctober 22, 2019
I enjoyed working at the unilever and I wish to work for them again when the opportunity comes again. The management is good even staff was very friendly.
Pros
Resting
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feed back
Chef de secteur GMS (Former Employee) –  FranceOctober 21, 2019
Bonjour,

Entreprise qui apporte de nombreuses qualité niveau professionnel, mais je pense qu'ils peuvent apporter plus sur leurs intérimaires au niveau formation, notamment au niveau cadre..

très bonne entreprise avec l'esprit "" convivial """
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintanance operator (Former Employee) –  IndonsaOctober 20, 2019
This where I grew...it was my first job.I did so much when I worked there.I grew alot.I build a house for my mother and bought a car.I did so many trainings and team builds.I learnt so much while I was at unilever and made friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for.
Material planner (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, GautengOctober 20, 2019
at unilever the don't do micro manager the support you do
your job .the is so many benefits like staff shop ,medical and 3 bonus .your will have to attend every day meeting (output reliability meeting)
Pros
staff shop, but unilever product in discount price
Cons
receiving work calls when your off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen espacio de trabajo
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  La Paloma, Departamento de RochaOctober 19, 2019
Buen espacio de trabajo, se preocupan por la seguridad del trabajador.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great human management and work culture
Unilever Sustainable Living Plan (USLP), Territory Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  LagosOctober 19, 2019
Unilever is a unique organization that an employee would want to work with over and over again with great human management and flexible work culture. Intelligent and great colleagues to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El ambiente es tiene una clima profecional super lindo armonioso con los trabajadores
Supervisor de Ventas (Former Employee) –  Tacna, TacnaOctober 18, 2019
Solidaridad amorniosos trabajadores responsables flixibles
Pros
Seguro
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
PRÁCTICA PROFESIONAL SUPERVISADA (Former Employee) –  Práctica profesional área de microbiologíaOctober 18, 2019
Buen ambiente laboral. Buen trabajo en equipo, Poco flujo de trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una Gran empresa con excelente personal y muy buenos beneficios.
Coordinador Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CundinamarcaOctober 17, 2019
Es una empresa con su estructura muy bien definida siempre en busca de la mejora y el bienestar de sus empleados.
Pros
seguro medico privado y cacino.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilever Caribbean does not provide opportunity for career advancment
Market Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Champ FleursOctober 17, 2019
When I first started at Unilever Caribbean in 2011, it was a wonderful place to work. I was growing and learning, and managers were respectful of each other. As the years passed, the main focus was reaching unrealistic targets and no opportunity for career growth. One will be placed in a new role to fill a vacancy even though it was not part of one's career ambition. Senior managers will be rude and disrespectful and totally demotivating to subordinates. I was thrown into new roles on more than one occasion with no training. The culture strived on other employees failures and found amusement when insults were handed out in meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable workplace with continuous pushes to help individuals grow
Planning Manager (Former Employee) –  BangladeshOctober 17, 2019
Unilever is a learning powerhouse. I learnt something new everyday with the unique challenging situations and working with diversely talented individuals. I also echo the company values personally; especially the ones regarding environment and sustainability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente ajustado a las nuevas generaciones.
ANALISTA DE PRODUCCIÓN (Former Employee) –  VENEZUELAOctober 17, 2019
Una experiencia sin duda enriquecedora. Volvería a trabajar con ellos.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uniliver
Mechandisig (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western CapeOctober 17, 2019
To work at Unilever I learn everything and was nice to work there.each and every day I learn new view and I was dedicated to my self and they also got care .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company recommend
Warehouse Associate / Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONOctober 17, 2019
Great people. Company cares about your safety. Great culture. Only downfall management turnover. Unilever rotates them each one must make a name for themselves when they come into new environments. Which causes morale to drop when this happens. Great pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma grande escola para qualquer profissional
Cultura organizacional atual, profissionais de ponta e oportunidades sobretudo para os que possuem formação complementar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa
Promotora de merchandising (Former Employee) –  Porto Alegre, RSOctober 16, 2019
Ótimas empresa, benefícios muito bom para o funcionário.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is key
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLDOctober 14, 2019
Good management is key to having a great workplace. I was lucky enough to have a great manager that supported and encouraged me which made us want to go above and beyond for her.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normes anglaises de sécurité efficaces
Soudeur (Former Employee) –  Abidjan cote d IvoireOctober 14, 2019
Environnement de travail sécurisant les travailleurs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unilever. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,505 reviews
53.1K
42.2K
3942
2202
1141

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture