Tata Communications Employee Reviews for Network Operations Technician

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 809 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
NOC Engineer (Former Employee) –  PuneAugust 14, 2019
Good company for fresher.
But not as growth
So switch your job of you are working there as soon as possible.
Otherwise atmosphere is really good there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment is GOOD
Associate NOC Engineer (Sr. Team member) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 9, 2018
I have worked around 1 year and 11 months in TATA Communications during this i found is management is good, having so much opportunities as per performance during work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good environment.
Associate NOC engineer (Current Employee) –  Dighi, MaharashtraSeptember 22, 2016
Its nice to work such a big company.
very productive and pleasant environment to work.
very supportive seniors they always here help us.
Pros
No free lunch for off roll
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its is a great experience in working at tata communication
NOC Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaFebruary 27, 2016
Its is a great experience in working at tata communication,
have iproved my multi tasking skills,
come to know how to manage situations.
co -workers are very much supportive.
Pros
free food coupens
Cons
mental relaxation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work life
NOC Engineer (Network Operation Engineer) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 16, 2015
A proffessional and the porsche work experience with highly skilled and analytical manner
Pros
great work environment
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and nice to work
LOBO STUFFING SOL.LTD As NOC Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHOctober 23, 2014
i learned such things here how to handle the pressure, how to manage the team, what is the hardest situation and how to handle it, i enjoyed every moment in my job
Cons
i did two shaifts continuously to adjust shift when my co worker went home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Noc Engg. (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMay 27, 2014
Good place to work.And you get good experience by handling all sort of customer queries.
Pros
access social site
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Executive Network Operations (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaMay 6, 2014
nice place to learn and work.

good collegues to help you around in problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work exp in tata communications
Executive (Network Operations) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHNovember 19, 2013
nice work life balance , supportive staff like admin and hr
nice opportunities , no useless rules and regulation
Pros
healthy environment
Cons
salary negotiation
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
NOC ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  puneAugust 3, 2013
TATA COMMUNICATIONS is India's leading international telecommunications service provider. The Company also provides value-added services, such as Internet leased lines, Wimax, Internet dial-up access, managed data network services, video conferencing, Managed VOIP, International/National VPN
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is to much things to learn
NOC Engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneMarch 29, 2013
management is excelent and your co-workers are helpful
the hardest part of the job - When there is any major network outage is going on.
the most enjoyable part of the job- Coffee with dear frns
Pros
learned too much
Cons
not getting salary hike
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work in
Transmission NOC engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneDecember 27, 2012
its a nice company to work in the telecom field and the management and work culture is very nice plus the environment is also good and facility provided is awesome ,.
Pros
all is nice
Cons
nun i wd say
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and cooperative.
NOC Engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneDecember 24, 2012
• Troubleshooting network faults by checking alarms, taking loops etc. of WAN covering LAN/WAN/MAN Networks with a range of network topology such as Ethernet/Fast Ethernet/Gigabit Ethernet, IP Network, Leased Lines, Channelized E1, STM1, Channelized STM1 and RF Network.
• Docket Handling in system (Viznet & Remedy).
• Hands on front end experience on Salesforce, OSS/BSS systems, viznet and Metasolv.
• Ensure that service delivery takes place based on the Service level agreements (SLA).
• Having thorough knowledge and understanding of Telecom Systems (Service Delivery & Service Assurance).
• Energetic and self-motivated team player with a good communication, leadership and problem solving skills.
• Able to work for 24*7*365 support.
Pros
free cab
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Experience
NOC/Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  HyderabadNovember 12, 2012
* Working here is a nice experience, no such burden.
* I have learned lots of things in short span of time and got L2 access too before completing my 1 year, which is great achievement for me.
* Management is not good.
* co-workers are friendly and experience too, from them i learned a lot.
* The hardest part is not so hard.
* when my co-workers teaches me new technology or new concept apart from my daily job.
Cons
long work time at night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good work place
NOC ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  PUNE,MAHARASTRANovember 6, 2012
1.My first day to Office.

2.To work with punctuality under pressure.

3.Good and supportive.

4.Friendly and co-operative with good team work.

5.when INDO-NEPAL-CHINA link got down.it is very tough to bear with customer.

6.When work is under pressure.
Pros
good facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Tata Communications reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 809 reviews
5299
4322
3139
238
111

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture