Tata Communications Employee Reviews for Engineer

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 776 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment is neat and clean
Asso. engg. (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 21, 2017
good working environment.for the first time learning. due to typical work culture will eventually aftre some days you will get bored soon. Before joining know about location. rloe taht yuo are preforming. and dept.
Pros
gud lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place in network
O&M Engineer (Former Employee) –  Moradabad, Uttar PradeshJuly 28, 2017
in past three years Tata Communications is single operator or service provider of 3G network in india, but few days it is going on sleep due to telecom competetion
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
optemestic
O&M Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chaibasa, JharkhandJuly 28, 2017
It's nice to have a confidence but never be over confidence.
Before doing work, be well planned in your mind to achieve the target.
For the management, to be in chain with each other.
When we not follows the PROTOCOL, this is the hardest part of the job.
When one finished the target or project this is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good reputed company but pay scale to employee is not good.
BSS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshJuly 7, 2017
Its a good reputed company but pay scale to employee is not good.
they have less man power but work load is more and they don't have fix job timing. Any time they needs me for work even in midnight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everythings are there
O&M Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 2, 2017
Too much typical when ping not available
1st data company in my life & i learned from my knowledge of view
management always thankful
workplace cultures are also good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Platform
Transmission Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 1, 2017
My job was rotational shift wise. It was a great platform in learning new technology. The management hierarchy was brilliant . I have learnt many aspects of corporate life like how to deal with customers, seniors & colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
tltcom engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 7, 2017
iit was a field work.every day i worked for 11 to 12 hours.it was very bussy schedule.management was ok.i was not getting inough payment as much i worked everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
RAN ENGINEER ( O&M ENGINEER) (Current Employee) –  Thrissur, KeralaMarch 4, 2017
In this company working environment and circumference is very good,my typical work is operation and maintenance of BTS,and commissioning of NEC, ALCATEL equipment's,and extend edap E1, Installation and commissioning of huawei BTS,NODE B installation,outages arresting in minimum time,

co-ordinate with vender team and technicians
Pros
free accommodation
Cons
24 x 7 hours, long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 16, 2017
Overall Good and well. Nice place to work and learn many technologies. Great culture of CM-MI level 5. Good colleagues and friends. My journey is smooth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good enviorment
O&M Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gulbarga, KarnatakaJanuary 25, 2017
Good company to work,Got to learnt from this company more about telecom,it has created in me the ability to work in team,leadership,patience,strengh,self confidence
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kshitish
SHIFT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  dighi , puneJanuary 3, 2017
each and every day we have to learn.
management is very helpful.
we have learn how to handle manpower.
no any hardest work in this company .
the are very enjoyable in this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
O&M Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tirunelveli, Tamil NaduMay 25, 2016
24/7 Working Hours,No peaceful and Understanding with coworkers,learned all type of work and I should be done all work and I should be taking care all work.
Pros
No Accomadation
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
L1 Engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneJanuary 5, 2016
Good place to work
Friendly environment
Good scope for learning
Good Recognition and Rewards
Availability of many sports and games to play
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall this is good experience in TATA
Executive Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHJune 29, 2015
Really good environment to work; need to move another excitement workplace.
Another reason is due to automation missing to work on N/W manually
Pros
2000 meal pass
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Coardination
Executive Engineer (Current Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 7, 2015
o We work on based of M6 order as per demand of Customer to provide full Internet Facility with help of Wireline, wireless and Satellite communication By using Instillation of WIMAX, RF, VSAT, IDU, ROUTER, Switch, Converter, MUX, POP,BTS Different Media type of cable.
o Tasks, CLR, MAC, PE Configuration, IP, LAN, WAN IP Routing, KLM, IOR, Testing, Commissioning and Ping Response all are important to be checked so able to provide Internet Facility.
Pros
.
Cons
..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
monitoring
BMS Engineer (Current Employee) –  chennaiOctober 28, 2014
testing up of all Security systems every week, and giving access to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Executive Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHAugust 25, 2014
Good Management, Learned service assurance skills, supportive colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
RFNetwork Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHFebruary 24, 2014
Good experience,with knowledge in Networking.
Apart from it i come to know corporate life,behavior ,manners,with good team work.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for job
Transmission Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHJanuary 8, 2014
nice place, good to work with office staffs.I HAVE SO MUCH LEARNED FROM THIS PLACE.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Executive Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 7, 2013
The most important that I leared in my previous job was o work in a team.Very good experience for managing teams,woking in a team,handling work pressure.
I had a good experience with my co workers fortunately. Very understanding.
The rotational shift timings was the most hardest part in my previous job.
I enjoyed evry bit of my work.
Pros
acknowledgement of good work
Cons
Night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 776 reviews
5284
4313
3134
236
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture