Tata Communications Employee Reviews for Associate Engineer

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 809 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Associate Engineer - Service Assurance Department (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 3, 2019
Really it nice to work with TATA communication best place to work for freshers get good experience to work with team lots of skill developed here and better way to improve your skills with hands off experience with devices
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Am working with TCL as a third party off role.Work nature is friendly but there is no growth means salary hikes for the offrole employee.
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 25, 2019
I am working in TCL more than 1 year. This is very grateful to work with Tata because as a fresher TCL is the best for any network engineer.I am working on mpls technology with GVPN and ILL services provided to the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working atmosphere is very good but salary is very less.
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 21, 2019
Working atmosphere is very good but salary is very less.this is only one point is mention here.where i am working in ED and SM team personally have great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  DelhiApril 6, 2019
Management not so good. Better Work life balance in this Network giant. Good opportunity to learn and grow. Some office politics is also there. Hires most of the employees offrole with minimum payroll.Rest is good as salary on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 3, 2019
That time I was fresher so alot of things was learnt form that particular organization. Thanks for this previous Opportunity and I will also try my best for better opportunities for that particular organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Associate engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 3, 2018
great place to be in, great people, strated as a fresher here and good knowledge i got from poeple in the company. people are helpful and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 21, 2018
Very good company to work in Tata Communication Ltd. we have lots of space to learn new technology. Working culture also good. Totally we can settle our life in Tata based on team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of skilled labour
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 21, 2018
i wonderful place to work with sharing and gaining good knowledge and skills .
management is really good .
work place is good keeping infrastructure into mind .
keeping the environment good which enables the workers to work nicely and motivates them as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization but with low salary
Associate Engineer (Service Assurance) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 26, 2017
It was an outsourced profile for Tata Communications hence the salary was low. The consultancy's name was Prompt Personnel Consultancy Services Ltd. Working with Tata Communications has always been delightful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  puneAugust 4, 2017
Tata commmunication is good company to work, Being my 1st company i learnt lot of professional, personal, technical skills here that are still helping me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Work culture for offrole employee
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ultadanga Main Road, West BengalAugust 1, 2017
No work balance , managment is so bad , no respect for off role employee, salary structure is bad , i mainly talking about off role employee , on role are getting huge
Pros
Job security
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & Fun work place
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2017
As fresher if you join Tata Communications its good for gain knowledge.supporive environment to grow your self and increase your knowledge, Tata Communications take care about employee security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 2, 2017
good environment supportive team feel good to work here . helps me for my further career growth. learn lots of things over here. helps me to increase my knowlege .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 2, 2017
Starting from day 1 as a fresher in almost new environment my team members my seniors i met in my entire job view was a good experience.
I learned to be confident, helpful, management and lot of things which will definitely will work for my future.
I m surrounded by good working staff all hare are very good and helpful in nature.
the hardest part of the job is actually a rotational shift because i m currently working in NOC so we have to provide service 24/7.
there is no excuse foe that but now i m very much conformable doing the same as well.
environment is very good so we enjoy doing work and all the members which i m coordinating daily are nice people .
so talking with them and discussing anything is always be a fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate engineer
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  DelhiNovember 24, 2016
Here i am a field engineer. I give a support to voip application of tata communications which is mainly used in a contact centers.
for ex- call centers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneNovember 5, 2016
quiet frank! Tata is a leading in Telecom services and I've explored a lot in the process, learned a lot things to lead the business in all he ways.
Pros
Mill coupens
Cons
long release span
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 19, 2016
--> overall working hours in tata are good
--> I have learned many things about professional and social point of view.
--> My colleagues are very cooperative
--->the most enjoyable part of my job is my work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ofc
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 4, 2016
Work on optical fiber associated engineer.
And field engineer and survey

The company requires we give the connections of fiber and

Meagring the length of fiber
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment great
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  puneJuly 30, 2016
work environment healthy , quality off work great, learned a lot here , build me from nothing to something, want to continue but now also want to learn something new different
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 25, 2016
I have very great experience at Tata Communication Transformation Services Limited.Work culture is very good.
One of the best company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 809 reviews
5299
4322
3139
238
111

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture