Tata Communications Employee Reviews

Showing all 762 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility, Work Life Balance, Culture of Innovation
Senior Manager, Talent Management (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 16, 2019
Great place to work, good culture, benefits are good, flexible work timings, especially good for working mothers.

Management has good vision and cascades well to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Funwork place
Jr. Customer Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 13, 2019
It's an organization with a good culture & familiar surrounding. Most of the fun activities are being carried here, which balances the work & fun life.
Pros
Good Culture & Good quality Food availability
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun at work
Customer Service Executive - Operations (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 13, 2019
Tata Provided a Very Adorable and flexible environment to work. Management also advises us to enhanced our skillset.
Provides help in taking certifications related to our profile
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance is Good
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 12, 2019
Like any Tata company, this is a good firm. The work life balance is good, and there is decent job security. However, the growth can be slow and the work can be mundane at times in support functions. Still, it is definitely a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 3, 2019
That time I was fresher so alot of things was learnt form that particular organization. Thanks for this previous Opportunity and I will also try my best for better opportunities for that particular organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good working atmosphere
Logistic Co-Ordinator (Inbound) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 1, 2019
As i start my working career with TCL it is a very good company there i learned many things like how to handle various customers how to approach with them, How to get into the customers who are hotshot and maintaining good relationship, Stress management, coordinating, building confidence, etc.
Pros
Good Compensation, friendly atmosphere, supportive
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  PuneFebruary 25, 2019
Good culture to work.
You learn many things working at TATA
Team mates are friendly and helpful, you can ignore the exceptions
New opportunities to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good place to work
Sr. Manager, Legal (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 20, 2019
Very Good place to work, you are given free hand to work, No one is sitting on your head or micro managing. That encourages to do the best. Also, lot of learning as you need to deal and manage variety of contracts.
Pros
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workshop
Network engineer in GPD (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 20, 2019
Job culture is very good on TCL. I

have learned many things and still learning many new things.

Management is also very helpful.

Company environment is very happening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecom Operation and Maintenance
Sr. Lead (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharFebruary 18, 2019
Being a Tata Group of Company , the HR is strong but interaction with bosses is not very satisfactory. Struggling for a transfer to Kolkata since last 8 years. Circumstances explained. But bosses are not bothered
Pros
Interaction with HR team.
Cons
Long Hours - No Support when it comes to extend support for personal issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream company for anyone.
Key Account Manager- Wholesale Voice & A2P (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 6, 2019
Its gives a freedom to work and balance your family well.
Upper management is really supportive compare to the middle management people.
Its a complete policy driven company. Nothing can be changed if internal code of conduct doesn't allow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company which cares!
Executive Assistant to CFO (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 27, 2019
Great people around
HR really takes efforts for the employees
location is nice
work-life balance is great
All amenities are provided
You can good perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Senior Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 21, 2019
My position with Tata Communications was very stressful however I did enjoy working for this company and mostly for former Teleglobe before Tata purchased the organization about 12 years ago .

I have learned a great deal however mostly due to colleagues and their confidence and appreciation in me.

Due to the difference in culture I accommodated my hours in order to be able to work with the different team in India and other parts of the world which resulted in working lots of extra hours.

Several times a year there a layoffs and this too is very stressful as we were always dealing with the fact if our turn will come and the position will be transferred to India which is exactly what happened to me.
Pros
capability of working from home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 17, 2019
learning experience
develops and retains talent
work life balance
grooms people for internal advancement
great office location
leverages being part of tata group
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great company to work with liberty to work within organisation.
Pre Sales / Senior Manager (Job Location (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 14, 2019
Its a great excitement to start each day in the organisation as we get to learn new things everyday.
Our organisation is highly process driven and very co-operative for employees right from day one.
Employee is provided with all the required assets which will enable him to start his work is provided on top priority.
Management and all the reporting managers are very co-operative and they believe in open door policy. New employee have easy access to the management which gives a feel good factor and confidence to learn and work.
With all these factors employee also need to work with great responsibility and have to factor all aspects of the decisions made.
Pros
Good group mediclaim policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to navigate
Analyste de données (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 7, 2019
The environment was hard to navigate but I had great colleagues and a very good boss to help me out. Overall a nice experience where I had a lot of opportunities lo learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no scope for career growth
Telecom Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 3, 2019
worst part is micro management.
no hike in salaries
good at CSR activities
good at fun activities at work.
very lees scope for improvement of communication skills
Pros
sodexo provided, medical insurance
Cons
need to extend shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with wonderful work environment.
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 27, 2018
Best in telecommunications! An excellent work environment with great minds. Growth is possible if you showcase your work and talent of multitasking infront of your manager.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work ethics
Senior executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 27, 2018
Good place to work. Management has quite a lot of employee focus. They have good facilities. Also provide free meals through sodexo meal passes. HR is quite proactive
Pros
Sodexo meal passes
Cons
Some old employees are still in the govt era mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture.
OSP Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi And UPDecember 16, 2018
TCTS are very good company but there management in low level are very bad. Salry and other things are not good.
I really feel very hight pressure in tcts.
Pros
no
Cons
No timing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 762 reviews
5278
4308
3132
235
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture