Tata Communications Employee Reviews

Showing all 770 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good To learn all technologies
Senior Technical Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 23, 2018
I have learned all technologies and good work culture. I have worked on the IZO private cloud and Virtual private cloud projects which gives me strong knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
India Quality Assurance Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 20, 2018
It was a good learning experience, Upper Management was very supportive. I learned a lot working in a team environment, Being a lead it was a great learning experience specially to manage own people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful working , good company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 15, 2018
exciting use of technology
- fun work environment with great people
- diverse projects to work on
- casual work environment.
- done lots of project and achieved a lot in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, flexible
Assoc. Director, Business Collab, Mobility & IoT (Current Employee) –  Matawan, NJFebruary 15, 2018
Tata is a good company to work for; good people and as well as a great boss. I was allowed to work primarily from my home office. I would come to the home office in Matawan once or twice a week as needed as well work in the lab in Wall, NJ. Better than average health benefits as well as 401K plan. It's unfortunate that I will be leaving, not by choice but I understand the companies need to cut budget.

I had the opportunity to work on some high profile projects in the Unified Communications space, working with partners e.g.Sonus, Acano, Metaswitch, Cisco, and others. Hardest part of the job was keeping up to date with multiple hardware/software updates from those vendors requiring many hours of QA testing in the lab.
Pros
Great people, better than average benefits
Cons
No real cons I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
EMF Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 15, 2018
Good experience enjoy to work there location company administrative also nice team too gud environment is nice culture gud to work team management good
Working nature very nice
Culture good
Support for team
Emcouragement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning ground
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 11, 2018
great learning ground for aspiring commercial / general managers.

Great operational rigour and marketing insights driven company.

Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good to be part of tata communications
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 8, 2018
its a very good company for the freshers , as i am very happy to be part of one of the biggest ISP provider company across the india. all the employees in tata are very supportive and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  PuneJanuary 24, 2018
This was my first job and gave me exposure to the IT industry work lifestyle.
I worked there for an year which helped me understand basics of Network Engineering
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
MIS Executive (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 24, 2018
Nice working culture, good job work and life balance, good leave policy and supporting staff but no job security. but over all it is a nice work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of skilled labour
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 21, 2018
i wonderful place to work with sharing and gaining good knowledge and skills .
management is really good .
work place is good keeping infrastructure into mind .
keeping the environment good which enables the workers to work nicely and motivates them as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
NLD Head (Former Employee) –  Patna, BiharJanuary 20, 2018
Good Working Environment
Operation and Maintenance of OFC of NLD and MAN Network.
Good Managment
Disciplined free Working Culture
24*7 operation Job is the most enjoyable in Operations.
Pros
Free Coupons
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to work for.
Lead -Switch Operations (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2018
One of the best employer, best culture and employee care.
freedom to express views, enjoyed the job most and secured opportunities.
TATA a name itself is self explanatory for its dignity and honesty.
Pros
Good culture, honest organization
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Global Chief Information Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, ILJanuary 15, 2018
Goof work Culture, global company, B2B telco skills and management. Presence across all regions. Excellent product mix and multi cultural. Easy to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 6, 2018
Tata provides good job security however it depends on where you eaxctly working i.e. for BCP projects , internal politics will resist you to use your skill sets and there is no freedom at at work.

Good experience with Pune management.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Lack of good management in BCP
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Collection Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 4, 2018
the mamagment is good, work culture is good,the hardest part of job that felid work 365 days, office was good.the most enjoyable part of the job is work in TATA office and office culture & staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for a beginner
Technical Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 3, 2018
alot to learn. overview over every department. worklife balance is good. managers are very involved with your work also giving you the right amount of freedom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Proactive
Operation & Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 23, 2017
It is overall good to work with TATA.

Response from team members and seniors also good and supportive. Lots of things are here to learn.Shift time is 24*7 i enjoy my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good productivity
testing and commissioning (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 14, 2017
good place and infrastructure to work and to gain knowledge in maintenance and operation, testing and installation of data center servers, ups systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company policies are good but no implementation
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 9, 2017
Need to forget personal life,lot of internal politics.No carrier growth than compare to other companies.
Need to become slaves under higher management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning ground
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 5, 2017
I had a great time working here and got a lot of support from senior management. The CEO is very inspiring - unfortunately his vision does not trickle down.
Pros
Work from home opportunity
Cons
Promotions do not happen when they should
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 770 reviews
5282
4309
3134
236
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture