Tata Communications Employee Reviews

Showing all 770 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Work and enjoy balance company
SAP Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai Maharashtra, IndiaMay 29, 2018
Tata communications was my client and I worked for a implementation project for them. It was a very good company listed in top brands in India.

In the company they used to provide training for their existing employees to promote, to change their level of working, there were flexible hours working style suitable to employees and jobs.

As per the Tata's reputation the management always encouraged employees to learn new things, give suggestions to improve the quality of work, participate in debates etc.

They used organized monthly Birthday celebrations of the employees, that time a small get together was used to organized and employees were having fun and games at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
Dy. General Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 15, 2018
I worked at Vodafone full-time

Pros

Great company to work for with a diverse environment. One of the best companies I've ever worked for, the culture was amazing as well as the people.

Cons

The downside for me was being acquired by another company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and workplace culture
Sr.Manager - Enterprise Sales (Current Employee) –  DelhiMay 15, 2018
Management is visionary and most enthusiastic for achieving the Goals which creates and Impact form Top to Bottom.
Regarding Work culture its awesome across all the telecom i been too.I luv to do work here.Because I belief that if in your surrounding
all are positive you always produce positive results.
Pros
Weened activities
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Bid Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 8, 2018
Employee-centric approach. Amazing work-life balance. Experienced senior management. Focus on learning and development. Great policies. Amazing infrastruture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place - Do Not Work Here
Director (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAMay 8, 2018
Awful Place - Do Not Work Here; Management is awful. The place is full of Indians from India. Some people have no mgmt skills. The company has brought in a CRO from CenturyLink which is a failed company too and Tata is going downhill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sr. Executive HR (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 7, 2018
When Employees want raise from Bed and feel to come and work the kind of an engaging work place some one has to create is what speaks all about the Joy and togetherness of Connect at work this is How I have seen and made all these places full of energy and enthusiasm.Excellent for Learning and Continuous Development
Pros
Team Building and Learning Organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 21, 2018
Very good company to work in Tata Communication Ltd. we have lots of space to learn new technology. Working culture also good. Totally we can settle our life in Tata based on team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecom sector
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  INApril 15, 2018
It helped me build my skills on testing and quality assuarnce. They had very good training programs and also they supported the team members on upgrading their current skills and domain functions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace, to upgrade my Industrial knowledge
Service Delivery Executive (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 12, 2018
Good Team Work and Management, Flexibility at work place, Friendly nature, Improve to upgrade human networking, Good Workplace culture. Enjoyable part of job.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company, but too slow and not willing ot invest
Partnerships (Former Employee) –  USAApril 9, 2018
Working at Tata Communications can get you involved interesting work, and some of the people are good.
But overall, the company isn't disciplined enough, o slow and is not willing to invest to become a real cloud provider.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well management and supportive
Network Implementation and Operations Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2018
Nice work place......
Good management
24×7 shift.....
Enjoyable every year sports functions and carnival.
Staff are very good.
Tata communications policy are very good
Pros
Pick drop services
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Customer service executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 24, 2018
Work culture at TATA is very good.
Progressive environment to work.
The best thing is the games conducted .
The worst part is the food quality served in canteen is not at all good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Engineer
Senior Engineer - Networks (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMarch 19, 2018
Strong experience in hardware and software
hard to lean the new things during the 24/7 shifts
Good vendor management Experience
Proactive monitoring tools were good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow moving and not a lot of market coverage in the US
Director Sales/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Matawan, NJMarch 18, 2018
The US sales team has undergone a major transformation including a large influx of people from Century Link that are in positions that exceed there capabilities. Tata is a very difficult company to get basic work done like takin weeks to get a price quote or to place an order. With the wholesale change out in the leadership and sales team no body know how to get work done in a slow moving India backend. All sales support is done from India and the company only has 30 direct sales people in the US.
Pros
Good people in the US that work hard
Cons
Getting anything done in the remote location of the US
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Helpdesk Executive (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMarch 17, 2018
Tata Communications is a good place to work. Tata Employees are very good friendly nature employees.I learned so many things in this because im joined in this as a fresher i dint know anything know i learned so many things her.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience with tata communication to improve my skill technically.
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Doghi,puneMarch 11, 2018
Healthy and positive environment for job life. Every one including manager is helpful and ready to share the knowledge & having Excellently knowledge of VoIP
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment is GOOD
Associate NOC Engineer (Sr. Team member) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 9, 2018
I have worked around 1 year and 11 months in TATA Communications during this i found is management is good, having so much opportunities as per performance during work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture was stressful but
Sr. PROGRAM / PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMarch 4, 2018
Working at Tata is stressful since we work with teams and customers scattered all over the globe. One need fit themselves into the multifarious cultural aspects of each team members, especially who are located overseas. Work hours also varied and required to handle meeting at odd hour, again due to the global nature of the industry. However, telecommunication is highly supported which made work-life balance much easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company
Associate network engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 26, 2018
had rotating shifts and a lots of opportunities to learn .
shifts are of 7 hours only and good experience about work environment and staff also .
best company to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Schedule and ability to try new technologies
Director Advanced Solutions Division (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 25, 2018
I was able to work remotely from home that allowed me to be more productive an support various time zones in India, UK, USA, Canada, and Singapore.

The negatives were that it is an Indian company and things take a very long time to get completed and there is a large dependency in India to outsource critical key roles. There internal IT organization is basically all Project Managers with no in-house technical knowledge that is a huge expense.
Pros
Work from home, with flexible work schedule. Ability to try new technologies.
Cons
Rely on outsourcing for internal key functions. Takes long time to get accomplished.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 770 reviews
5282
4309
3134
236
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture