Tata Communications Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 823 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Ambattur, Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 8, 2019
It is worst company in my life Full of politics.
And salary is completely terrible, they will not give proper hike.
And they will detect some money from our salary on a monthly basis then they will give ratings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was awesome working for Tata communications. A free hand was given to manage my team. Periodical reviews was made
Sales Coordinator/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 16, 2019
It was challenging working we had appraisals and were rewarded with bonus at the end of the year. we were given periodical promotion. Periodical train
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
There was no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 9, 2019
Very happy to work here. The corporate team and the business team are very supportive. Despite work they encourage you to participate in other fun activities and also in volunteering.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company with loaded employee benefityand safety
Junior Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 22, 2019
It was my dream to join Tata Group and i finally achieved it. Career here is wonderful. Employee benefits are perfectly provided. No emploee from here thinks of leaving the organisation for any reason except salary hike. That's also only because of Poor Managers. Everything else is perfect. Leaves are provided adequate enough.
The best company for girls. Its highly recommend for girls.
Pros
More leaves, 9 hours Shift, weeked Holidays
Cons
Managers and politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun at work
Customer Service Executive - Operations (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 13, 2019
Tata Provided a Very Adorable and flexible environment to work. Management also advises us to enhanced our skillset.
Provides help in taking certifications related to our profile
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with wonderful work environment.
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 27, 2018
Best in telecommunications! An excellent work environment with great minds. Growth is possible if you showcase your work and talent of multitasking infront of your manager.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Customer service executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 24, 2018
Work culture at TATA is very good.
Progressive environment to work.
The best thing is the games conducted .
The worst part is the food quality served in canteen is not at all good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience with tata communication to improve my skill technically.
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Doghi,puneMarch 11, 2018
Healthy and positive environment for job life. Every one including manager is helpful and ready to share the knowledge & having Excellently knowledge of VoIP
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 6, 2018
Tata provides good job security however it depends on where you eaxctly working i.e. for BCP projects , internal politics will resist you to use your skill sets and there is no freedom at at work.

Good experience with Pune management.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Lack of good management in BCP
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company policies are good but no implementation
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 9, 2017
Need to forget personal life,lot of internal politics.No carrier growth than compare to other companies.
Need to become slaves under higher management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place and helpful co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  mohali,punjab,indiaAugust 20, 2017
it was glad to work there, only reason to leave that job was I got admission in canada.this job helped me to enhance my communication skills .most enjoyable thing at work was to play refreshment games with my team.
Pros
free juice
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working culture
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 9, 2017
There is no work life balance and salary is less. The worst thing is every body is giving hand over, no one is doing their job. Only good thing is they are giving sodexo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 4, 2017
Enjoy a lot with colleague while working day to day operations.
Great place to start the career and lot to learned and developed new skills.
Having largest Submarine network in India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical company
Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 7, 2017
I didn't enjoy my tenure working for the company. Just stayed coz of the need and no other better opportunities. Job security and the brand name is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 2, 2017
It is great experience to work with TATA Communications, superb work environment. Great learning experience with huge network of TATA. Customer Centric work nature.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GoodWork place
Jr. Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 9, 2017
It is Good Place to work , and good atmosphere at surrounding also.
Good Facilities by Tata in all of the section.And one of the best thing is precautions about female employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Ambattur, Tamil NaduMarch 7, 2017
Tata Communications Transformation Services Limited is one of the companies to learn and grow. Also have a perfect work life balance.
Can find it as more Professional and Ethical .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Networking Company
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  pune maharstraFebruary 12, 2017
Nice Companey for Networking and good exposure
Networking skills
Some part is good
Nice
No shift Allowences
No boundations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Junior Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 11, 2016
Learned people management.
focused on execution with quality.
Handled critical escalations and received awards for the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 28, 2016
Very nice place to work.
Happy with the work and management.
I left the company because I got married and relocated.

Designation: Customer Service Executive


Responsibilities in Short:

• Worked on both copper and fiber cable networks.
• Responsible for testing and network provisioning whilst ensuring that all customer and network documentation is updated and maintained.
• Conceptualizing the network for PSTN, internet services (ADSL1, ADSL 2+), VOIP and ISDN for customers.
• Guiding the implementation for any new network update.
• Handle Exceptions & Perform Provisioning Tasks.
• Raise Faults and follow-up for the same.
• Establish and maintain working relationships with Operations and Customer Service teams in order to ensure that any impacts to provisioning activities that may result from fault rectification activities are managed.
• Handled a team of 16 associates for a year who report to me.
• Reporting the team’s progress to the management.
Pros
monthly coupons
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 823 reviews
5303
4329
3142
238
111

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture