Qatar National Bank Employee Reviews for Teller

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 146 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Teller (Current Employee) –  10 th of ramadan cityJune 17, 2018
it is good place and the management is perfect the hardest part of my job is the risk with trading with money and the most enjoyable part is yoy do not have any pending work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Place
Universal Teller (Current Employee) –  AlexandriaOctober 25, 2017
My work begins on the morning at 8.30am till 4pm without break for all this time. My repetitive tasks made me bored from this job without self-development at all.
I learned how to handle a cash and to become a link between departments.
the hardest part of the job, it doesn't have an enjoyable moment at all with this stressful environment
Pros
No Pros and no self development
Cons
bad stressful environment with lack of good management and awarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work and manage time
Teller/Cashier (Former Employee) –  DamascusSeptember 18, 2017
To use and expand my existing skills in a challenging and worth while work environment which is counseling related and where there is an opportunity to further my personal development and learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work but pay needed a boost
Account Teller (Former Employee) –  Cairo, EgyptMay 26, 2017
When i worked for them in 2005 through 2006 they were formerly National Societe General Bank "NSGB" that was one of the leading banks in France. The work/life balance was fine but needed enhancements and the average pay was very low. in addition to very few career development opportunities.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to get knowledge
cashier teller at eCash service (Former Employee) –  QatarMarch 23, 2017
Its a very good company and enjoyable place. Also leaning about bank jobs and cashier position and risk level. There are many language people came so we can learn more languages from them. only problem was salary increment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad ethics
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  CairoDecember 28, 2016
It's a big bank but I'm quite conscientious person and I don't believe the people there share the same work ethics as I do. The branch I was at was quite awful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with customers
uni teller-senior graduate (Current Employee) –  Cairo, ONDecember 28, 2013
assist customers in their daily banking needs such as withdrawals,swifts,transfers,deposits,and another customer requests also try to cross sell banking products and highlight it for customers also follow up general ledger and amlo customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller at doha bank
cashier/teller (Former Employee) –  DOHAFebruary 7, 2013
I experiend a great working culture at qatar national bank and doha bank.
Pros
short duty hours
Cons
contract basis job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Qatar National Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar National Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 146 reviews
553
444
334
211
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture