Qatar National Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 135 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
PSD2 Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 18, 2019
Every single people work as a team interms of delivery.
Loved the way they organise, plan and execute the deliverables.
Each one of them holds accountable to various systems and environement and there by having deep understanding of the system and core bank applications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience to learn
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  qatarMay 14, 2019
working at the top bank in Qatar was a great experience for me to learn about finance and international banking systems. Also learnt a lot from conducting all type of bank services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers
Assistant Risk Manager (Current Employee) –  İstanbulMay 11, 2019
The day starts with organizing the tasks according to their due dates and importance. The nature of my department requires me to be in touch with many different departments. A typical day usually includes meetings with model developers, statistical analysis and reporting procedures.
The most fun and hard part of my job is being have to learn new topics, methods and people. As the bank owns many different types of models such as risk models, scorecards, treasury pricing, market risk etc. I have to learn the design of each model and assess statistical analysis.
Risk Management Group is one of the most important group in the bank which has no margin for error. Any mistake made in the analysis or reporting parts may result in costly penalties or decisions to the bank.
Pros
Location of the bank is perfect
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Group Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 30, 2019
Qatar National Bank is a Qatari commercial bank headquartered in Doha, Qatar. QNB Group has steadily grown to be the biggest bank in Qatar and the largest financial institution in the Middle East and Africa region. It was founded in 1964 and currently has subsidiaries and associates in 31 countries spanning 3 continents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service manager
Acting now as Relationship Manager (Maadi Branch) (Current Employee) –  CairoApril 1, 2019
Selling products makeing highly coustmer survise satisfaction guiding my team to achieve targets insure that our activities is perfect secure our cash and activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to start banking career
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  DohaMarch 17, 2019
The company has been a good place to start my banking career in the Gulf Area. It has been a good company to develop banking knowledge in customer service and customer relation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace work environment
Legal Unit Head (Former Employee) –  IstanbulMarch 7, 2019
It is an innovative and vibrant but at the same time a very demanding work environment, I really enjoyed working there, great colleagues and team to work with.
Pros
Free lunch, transportation and gym
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xx
BİREYSEL PAZARLAMA (Former Employee) –  AnkaraFebruary 22, 2019
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally ok
Assistant Manager Credit Analysis (Former Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 17, 2019
generally ok working environment. no challenges no promotions. huge bonus gap between managers and their subordinates.
I left willingly after numerous tries to get more training, advancement but HO isn't interested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Employer
Wealth Manager (Former Employee) –  EgyptJanuary 29, 2019
Very Bad Culture and not customer focused. Got no Idea about work and life balance. Management needs a lot of improvement plans. Not a good place to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place I enjoyed going to everyday
Relationship Manager, Corporate Banking (Former Employee) –  Khartoum, SDJanuary 15, 2019
QNB Sudan Branch is one of the largest banks in Sudan, the top management were very supportive and assisted in increasing my working skills.
I have learned how to be part of a team and eventually a team leader. I was thought to be a decision maker and think outside the box.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement
Caissier (Former Employee) –  TunisNovember 26, 2018
J'ai fait effectué un stage très enrichissant pour mes connaissances au sein de la QNB. Ceux qui me permet d'avoir une bonne relation avec mes collègues ainsi les clients de notre agence.
J'ai appris tout les tâches d'un agent dans une agence commerciale d'une banque sauf bien sur les tâches du chef d'agence qui sont totalement confidentiels.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pas de carriére professionnelle
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  TunisieNovember 25, 2018
Une banque qui ne ressemble pas à une banque !
Pas de culture d'entreprise ni d'avantage en terme de rémunération ni d'évolution de carriére.
En bosse comme des esclaves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
İyi̇ banka
BANKACILIK (Former Employee) –  AntakyaNovember 20, 2018
İyi̇ bankadir , tüm yeni̇ mezunlara tavsi̇ye ederi̇m...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Personal Assistant - AGM Retail (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 11, 2018
Qnb work environment was one of the best places I worked in.
Its a multicultural workplace, I learned how to collaborate with coworkers from different nationalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kurumsal eğlenceli bir yer
Müşteri temsilcisi (Former Employee) –  ErzurumNovember 10, 2018
Günde 200 sen fazla kişiyle konuşmak yorsa da güzel bir yer
Cons
Çok fazla çağrı almak
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
qnb
Commercial Portfolio Manager (Former Employee) –  İstanbulNovember 6, 2018
QNB Finansbank, 26 Ekim 1987 tarihinde Hüsnü Özyeğin tarafından kurulan banka. Finansbank, 2006 yılının Ağustos ayında Yunanistan bankası National Bank of Greece tarafından satın alınmıştır. 2016 yılının Haziran ayında Katar Ulusal Bankası, National Bank of Greece'in Finansbank'taki yüzde 99.81 payını 2.7 milyar euroya ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for security
Regional IT Relationship Manager & Helpdesk (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 18, 2018
Good Bank for a safe job and security and offers good bonus. Working schedule is also desirable as you finish at 2:30 pm
Not a lot of stress and management is ok
Pros
Good work schedule
Cons
Slow promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practical and Joyful
Bank Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 12, 2018
It was a new challenge for me i spent very good time with the team work , I learned Some of new Computer skills like new Computer languages , the management was very helpful and they motivated me to progress in my career .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 5, 2018
Good Place to work but no career development.

Good life balance.

Not easy to promote.

Good Health Insurance.

Good Salary comparing to other banks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar National Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 135 reviews
548
441
333
210
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture