Pfizer Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 4,939 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work & amazing culture
Sr. Portfolio Project Mgr (Current Employee) –  Peapack, NJAugust 8, 2019
This company has been almost the only company I have worked for all of my professional career, amazing culture and colleagues... great work environment and opportunities... there are many business units and functional areas to broaden your knowledge, the company also supports personal development and a balanced work and life style... It has been an amazing journey.
Pros
Culture, career options and great benefits.
Cons
Salary can outgrow your skill if you do not keep up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ringaskiddy, County CorkAugust 8, 2019
Great place to work. Enjoyable and very rewarding with every day bringing new challenges and new experiences. work can be very varied and opportunities are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best companies to work for
Associate dir., Business Operations (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 8, 2019
it is a great place to work, come in every day to collaborate on all aspects of your job; open door policy makes management available always; outstanding colleague resource groups provide opportunities for leadership in roles where that is not present. the people are the best part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, lovely working environment, and harmonious interpersonal relationship
Manager assistant (Former Employee) –  Shanghai, ChinaAugust 8, 2019
As world top 500 companies, Pfizer provide their employees with good salary, lovely working environment, reliable platform, and warm interpersonal relationship. During my short two month internship at Pfizer, I learnt a lot about their company culture and see how people from different departments corporate with each other. They also have a lot of business with other companies, both national and international, which allows me to experience what it feels like to work with people from various backgrounds and fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abc
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAugust 8, 2019
I learnt here and achieved good knowledge here.
management is also good
here I worked as accountant and managed book keeping work payment receipt creditors debtors
Pros
abc
Cons
abc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Les opportunités de developpement
Technicien (Former Employee) –  Orléans la Source (45100)August 7, 2019
J'ai progressé au sein de cette société et j'ai fait toutes les formations proposées tout au long de ma carrière. J'ai travaillé en fabrication, au conditionnement sur les machines comme responsable de ligne, aux prélèvements des matières premières
J'ai travaille16 ans au contrôle Qualité Conditionnement et 16 ans en Assurance Qualité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ottima azienda.
STERILIZZATORE E OPERATORE AREA ASETTICA (Former Employee) –  Catania, SiciliaAugust 7, 2019
Un azienda di grande spessore capace di far crescere umanamente e lavorativamente.
Orari buoni e buona paga.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Lead Information Architect (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTAugust 7, 2019
Nice work environment
I worked there for two months
This application process requires additional comments
I don't have any
Nice work environment all day long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pasted environment
Institutional Sales (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2019
Busy schedule with a very high level of professionalism. Need ability to learn fast, manage your priorities and be innovative with a high level of integrity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends...
Sr. R&D Quality Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 6, 2019
Depending on where you work at this company, it can be either rewarding or overly demanding. There are those in any business who demand too much, overtasking employees and not wanting to hear complaints, but there are those who are good people doing great jobs to provide quality products. There are also those who respond to compliance requests or other tasks with "I'll get to it when I get to it". There are a lot of good people here, but the culture has suffered a significant decline with the loss of great talent, as well as some management who acts belligerently to those who differ to agree even when compliance is on the line. Nonetheless, perhaps with new talent coming in, it can be restored to greatness, building with those who remain who seek not themselves, but providing the consumer with the best experience possible and looking out for the health of the consumer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 ans chez pfizer mon permis d'acquérir une bonne expérience de travail!
Operatrice (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 6, 2019
Bons avantages et possibilités d'avancement dans la compagnie!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, family first, and productive
Technical Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCAugust 6, 2019
This environment has a lot of cool fun aspects or things to do to give a break from the mundane work day. They're very geared towards safety first, and understanding that what we do affects each of us and even our family. The production here runs very quickly and fast paced to keep you on your toes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly old fashioned and hierarchical place to work
Medical affairs (Former Employee) –  Tadworth, SurreyAugust 6, 2019
Staff not always used to full potential which leads to boredom and people leaving. Unfortunately there is a medical culture that is extremely physician dominated which is totally unlike the NHS it is trying to work with and so direction of travel is not congruent with the diverse talent , and needs, of the NHS .
Pros
Reasonable compensation and benefits
Cons
slow to adapt to change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed great Job
Operator Small Volume(Manpower Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCAugust 6, 2019
Very clean environment with great production and nice people. Gives your great benefits as well. The paid is affordable for the cost of living in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience to work
Senior Assistant Scientist I (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJAugust 5, 2019
New experience to work , helpful people, developing skills, good platform to develop career and network. Learned a lot of techniques and skills. Overall a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelencia
Visitador medico (Former Employee) –  VenezuelaAugust 5, 2019
Excelente empresa para trabajar y desarrollarte profesionalmente.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated and diligent
QO Technical Associate II colleague (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIAugust 5, 2019
I feel as though I was spoiled working there; the people and environment were dedicated to help both the company as well as coworkers flourish. It was a very driven, but pleasurable environment to work in. GMP is a top priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenos beneficios, oportunidad de aprendizaje
Operaciones del negocio (Former Employee) –  Buenos Aires, Buenos AiresAugust 5, 2019
Pfizer es una gran compañia donde se aprende mucho aunque hay que saber sobrellevar los cambios continuos.
Hay oportunidad para crear proyectos e implementarlos y también para relacionarse con distintas geografías.
Oportunidades de desarrollo para los mas jóvenes y para los mas maduros mas atado a las relaciones políticas
Pros
Buenos beneficios, variedad de tareas, divertido, networking
Cons
Cambios continuos en la estructura, poco desarrollo por merito, managers agresivos que a pesar de tener denuncias permanecen en la compañia
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Research Provider (Former Employee) –  Pearl River, NYAugust 5, 2019
Pfizer was a really good place to work the pay was very good along with the benefits and vacation time. I learned many new jobs and skills while I was at Pfizer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great dynamic company with changes everyday
IT Director (Current Employee) –  Shanghai, ChinaAugust 5, 2019
Pfizer is a great company. It has great products and great performance. The company never stops seeking change opportunities and it's the key reason that it can sustain in this dynamic industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pfizer Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,939 reviews
52.4K
41.6K
3719
2130
1120

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture