Pfizer Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 4,939 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une boite à fuir
Global Commercial Opreation Director (Former Employee) –  MarocAugust 18, 2019
Probablement la pire expérience professionnelle de ma carrière. Une boite à la dérive, sans capitan à bord, pilotée par des incompétents basés à Dubai qui avaient comme seule préoccupation de ne pas faire de vague sans aucun intérêt pour les équipes ainsi que pour le Business.
Mais je pense que le mal est plus profond chez Pfizer: même New York couvre ses incompétents donc pour moi le cancer est en phase métastatique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow antiquated systems
Clinical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 17, 2019
The clinical group relies on a first gen wingspan eTMF which is slow and antiquated. Training for the group was long and communication was difficult. Group needs better more qualified managers. Everything is out sourced which makes quality and compliance issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stimulant et agréable
Acheteuse (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 17, 2019
Environnement de travail stimulant à l'apprentissage et au dépassement de soi.
Membre de la direction aidant et prompt au développement de la carrière de ses employés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Representante profesional de ventas (Former Employee) –  La costa chiapanecaAugust 16, 2019
Excelente empresa te capacita muy bien, buen ambiente laboral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company we were just downsized
Sr. Director Customer Logistics (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNAugust 15, 2019
Enjoyed my time with Pfizer, they acquired our company and I knew from the start they planned to shut it down. Pfizer was more that fair to me and I have no hard feelings towards them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Professional Healthcare Representative II (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 15, 2019
Enjoyed my time and growth with that company. Good work/ home life balance. Good pay, advancement was lacking. Some managers had issues, but my last manager was amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team of colleagues and strong management support
Project Engineer, Remediation (Current Employee) –  McPherson, KSAugust 15, 2019
The engineering dept has a solid team of colleagues with solid managerial support and guidance. They’re are a lot of processes to work through and every day is a new set of challenges. Which is well lead and supported internally. Great place to work and grow!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology, Technology, Technology
North America Strategic Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 14, 2019
Lots of opportunity but not a lot of lateral movement. Once you are in a particular space, you are definitely encouraged to remain in that space. Company is constantly innovating which is always a plus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company and Good Name
Global VIAGRA Rx to OTC Commercial Lead (Current Employee) –  Madison, NJAugust 14, 2019
The company is undergoing a significant amount of change as the new CEO takes the reigns and begins to focus the company on the innovative biopharmaceutical area, removing the generic division and the OTC business.
Pros
Good Name on Resume, Good leadership
Cons
Lots of change, uncertainty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table.
Sterile Prep Tech (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIAugust 14, 2019
In a typical day in my last position I fulfilled cleaningand operational tasks of opening and closing the facility. Throughout the day I completed various administrative duties as well, including answering phones, drafting documents and emails, and filing. I also provided strong customer service and resolved customer issues.
Pros
Long Breaks
Cons
Third Shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Engineer Contractor (Former Employee) –  McPherson, KSAugust 14, 2019
Learned how to manage visual inspection systems for biomed products. The hardest part of the job was the culture change between the previous company and Pfizer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with numerous divisions
Senior Clinician, Global Clinical Lead (Former Employee) –  Collegeville, PAAugust 14, 2019
Multidisciplinary experience in clinical devlopment and working on medical strategy with medical affairs collegues on existing products and new development products. Led cross-functional team with severals members responsible for established product maintenance and defense as well as ongoing clinical trials. Several management levels exist and the hardest part of the job is arriving at final decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena
Impulsadora (Former Employee) –  Almacenes de cadenaAugust 13, 2019
Buen ambiente laboral, excelente comisiones, oportunidad para emprender o ascender dentro de la empresa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need Improvment at this site not to full Pfizer potential
Sterile Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MIAugust 13, 2019
I am currently working at the Rochester MI. site I transferred over from Kalamazoo. I have been here 3yrs and the culture and management here are much different than those in Kalamazoo. This site has cultural issues, morale issues ,management issues. They loosely follows Blue Book Company Wide Established conducts of behavior. I once had a voice when I was with this company in Kalamazoo, I was disciplined and wrote up for the first and only time which I disagreed with but was blown off by Senior management as I tried to pursue open door policy in blue book. This site and its management say they want your input but the way they treat their subordinates says otherwise. I have 8yrs invested in my career with this company but I am on here searching out other opportunities due to the lack of respect and appreciation I have endured at this site. I am hard working and dedicated even more so when treated properly, unfortunately the management and culture of this place will drain that out of you. I am thankful for my time with this company but when respect and appreciation are no longer being served it is time to move on. I hope this site gets up to true Pfizer standards In policy and treatment of employees but they have a long way to go.
Pros
Good benefits, Vacation, Sick Time, Std, LTD...401k ect.Medical, dental optical, flex spending, Care giver time paid
Cons
Mangment, Morale, Structure, Vision, Disporportionate wrk life balance at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Pharmicutical assistant (Current Employee) –  McPherson, KSAugust 13, 2019
It really comes down to what position you have in the plant and what your shifts are in relation to where you live. those are the aspects of the job that really make it or break it. MOST positions are definitely worth the pay. great benefits and depending on the position, at this moment. there is unlimited over time. People are generally satisfied with their job at Pfizer.
Pros
Benefits, trade experience
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, unsure of direction
Microbiologist (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIAugust 12, 2019
Generally speaking, a good work place with decent pay and opportunities to learn. Able to move laterally within the company to diversify experience, which can be useful for advancement when further in career.

However, things often feel misguided or unorganized; despite the number of procedures in place, many practices are inconsistent and create issues due to the lack of alignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McPherson KS plant - a hostile workplace. Bad culture.
Quality Operation Professional (Former Employee) –  McPherson, KSAugust 10, 2019
Worked there for a short time as Quality Operation Professional. Typical workday was very stressful. I was expected to work over 50 hours a week. I was required to support remotely on my off days. Management required me to be available 24/7 over the phone. The worst part of the job was the bad culture, and mean local people. Local people are very clickish, and play dirty politics against any out of state people or people of colored who are rarely hired. Those local mangers and supervisors hire other locals from their church- very unprofessional. They will not cooperate with others who are not local or are colored. Hostile environment.

The plant will probably perform well as long as local people are removed from management and replaced by qualified professionals and good leaders.
Pros
Benefit is good.
Cons
Bad culuture. Bad politics and church wins instead of merit, hard work or best ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Aseptic Operator (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCAugust 9, 2019
This is one of the easiest jobs ever. It does not require hard labor. Pay could be better and management could be better as well. In my opinion there is a lot of pettiness and favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work when it was WYETH
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pearl River, NYAugust 9, 2019
Pfizer sucks would advise people to work there.Upper management moved people around to much.Putting the in position to fail and be terminated.At times to much over time,needed more help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good/Bad
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAAugust 8, 2019
They change plant mangers very often. Awesome insurance benefits. You have to get use to the rotating shift. Awesome job family atmosphere. Benefits are awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pfizer Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,939 reviews
52.4K
41.6K
3719
2130
1120

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture