Petrofac Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 847 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company provides full support and provision to all employees. they have shown flexibility and aim more on the growth of employee through trainings
HSE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  OmanOctober 13, 2018
The Company provides full support and provision to all employees. they have shown flexibility and aim more on the growth of employee through trainings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Senior Planning Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatSeptember 1, 2018
I am working for Petroleum Development Oman as part of Construction Management Services team. Petrofac is the only company in Middle East having sufficient jobs for construction professionals.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Salary not as per International Standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Quantity Surveyor
Sr. Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  OmanDecember 4, 2017
A solid 26 years working experience in several reputed Oil & Gas / Construction organizations with strong skill of Cost Estimating, Cost Management, Contract Management (post tender), Quantity Surveying and Cost Engineering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Exposure
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  UAE - OmanOctober 19, 2017
Fresh Grads will get very good exposure and opportunity to develop their skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company for beginners
Project HSSE Manager (Current Employee) –  Sohar refinery OmanSeptember 9, 2017
There is no major negatives

Excellent for young dynamic engineers.

Only personal issue is that , relocation happen after each project to different countries.
This situation creates constrains travelling back home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure & Productive
Sr. QA/QC Civil Engineer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sultanate of OmanMay 20, 2017
Good management always look into employee's safety and care for employees health. More focus on HSE.
I am learning many new subjects during a typical day here particularly when I am on Field observing how our engineering and design are getting realized. There are many lessons to learn enable us implementing in our future tasks.
We are coordinating, supervising the job accompanied by attending technical meetings internal and client.
Our Company is one of those multinational Companies;hence, my co-workers are from different countries, American, European, Indian, Philippians, All Asia and middle east, African, Australian, and etc.
Actually, I do not see any major difficult part in our job because, I really like my job and enjoying with it. The most enjoyable part for me is when I can finish one task successfully and transferring to other project for my new involvement.
Pros
Free food & recreation.
Cons
Good breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The change in workforce is chalangeing.
Deputy Safety manager (Current Employee) –  OmanMay 17, 2017
The day is long due to the constraints placed by the environment and temperature. Petrofac try to ensure that the workplace is acceptable, but this is a hostile and high pressure site. Which sometimes means that individuals try to cut corners.
Thus often results in construction to safety conflict. This was when the company has shown that they do believe that safety is paramount.
Pros
a learning curve on workforce diversity.
Cons
The remote location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and forward thinking atmosphere
Site Engineer (Current Employee) –  BP Khazzan, OmanMay 16, 2017
People are focused about the job at hand and at the same time open to new ideas to optimize the resources. And this all is not at the cost of client satisfaction.
Pros
exposure in the field
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work safe
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  OMANApril 19, 2017
 Remind all employees about companies golden rules
 Monitoring, observing and finding the safe and unsafe acts to take corrective actions.
 Conduct risk assessment talks before starting of work.
 Motivate employees to work safely always to go home safe.
 Reporting and rectification of unsafe acts by informing the SUB contractors safety personnel’s immediately
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for Opportunity
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatMarch 7, 2017
Petrofac is a Good place for Opportunity to be in Project. Technical opportunity is excellent and Work culture is good and need to progress.,,,,,,,,,,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace with all Facilities Provided
Sr. Geotechnical Engineer (Former Employee) –  MuscatFebruary 12, 2017
This was a challenging task for me to work in the desert of Oman. I performed my duties and responsibilities honestly to the best of skills and efforts.
Pros
All benefits provided by the company
Cons
Worked 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance in office
Engineer I (Former Employee) –  MuscatAugust 6, 2016
Great company to start your career with . gets difficult after and people will want to leave within 4 years period.
Job security is usually great despite tough oil market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report

See more Petrofac reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Petrofac. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 847 reviews
5281
4329
3184
234
119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Petrofac Reviews by Location