Omantel

Omantel Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax place to work
Manager Core and Data Analytics (Current Employee) –  MuscatDecember 29, 2019
Relaxing atmosphere with best people in the world to work with. Omanis are genuinely good people to work with. I was able to learn a lot here. Extremely good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Technician (Former Employee) –  MuscatNovember 20, 2019
I work in Omantel as a technician last 2 years. I earn many experience by working. Every day I will visit suhar, Ibri, sur etc places that time to fixed wifi router. But suddenly I have some personal issues that why I left this job. I have driving license and 4 years experience in oman.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omantel
Help desk (Former Employee) –  MuscatNovember 7, 2019
I was talking a training in this company of information technology in help desk office. Its helpful me to get knowledge about how the job looks like
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is really perfect work environment
internship (Former Employee) –  MuscatSeptember 18, 2019
I love the work at the companies which I had train in. I go inside the work with the employees ang i engaged in many events with them. I have applied the theoretical things which I studied in college to practically at the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in any environmrent is releated from my speclisation
Help us match you with your next job (Former Employee) –  MuscatApril 23, 2018
helps me to differentiate yourself, an important factor when competition for jobs is so fierce.also equiped me with knowledge that will enhance your job applications
Pros
lunches
Cons
preakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work environment
Senior Transmission Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatJanuary 22, 2018
The workers are social and collaborative. Lots of fun activities and events too. Sometimes you get caught with work you cant catch up with the events though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work where your are given ample reponsibilties
Pricing Expert, Consumer Division (Current Employee) –  MuscatSeptember 27, 2017
Its a great place to work where you are given ample responsibility and authority to dispense the same. The place provides great work life life balance. You are encouraged to come up with out of the box solutions and freedom to execute them
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent work environment
Trainee (Former Employee) –  MuscatJuly 10, 2017
I take Training in finance department in many sub-units . I get knowledge in using oracle and in running accounting transactions. Also, in tender offering
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work area.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Muscat, OMJune 1, 2017
Learned how to communicate with different kind of people. It was always good hearing their feedback about me after helping them through out their issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feedback
Telecom Engineer (Former Employee) –  OMMay 29, 2017
It was a good venture but people made it complicated to survive. Too much politics made things worse for people who wanted to improve brand name and bring new features to company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We work as a group
IT supports (Former Employee) –  MuscatApril 24, 2017
Omantel is the best company to make a good experience to anything you want and alll the people work as a group all the time by the way I wanna be in Omantel like any staff here
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to gain experience from.
Section Head Transmission Projects (Former Employee) –  MuscatMarch 17, 2017
Omantel is the first Internet and Telecoms Provider in the Sultanate of Oman. The work was challenging and the hours were very long. Surveying and site acquisition in the cellular network planning and implementation was a long process.
Pros
Good complany to gain experience from.
Cons
At the time the renumeration package not so competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the opportunity for the fresh graduated
CSR - customer service (Former Employee) –  OmanAugust 8, 2016
well, Omantel ( call center - Customer services Dep.) can be defended as the place where the fresh graduated can lear how to work under pressures and how to be a fast Decision chooser and customers complains\problems solver.

here i have established my idea and created a totally new team was called SWOT team, & from here i evaluated myself and i promised myself that.. dont just do a Routine work, build your own dream with he limited tools..
Pros
long break entertainment room
Cons
working hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You manage your work.
Mobile Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Salalah, OmanJune 6, 2014
8 hrs work for 5 days.
Coordination with co workers and intersections.
You are at is in telling any problems may arise.
the hardest part is to travel in distance and very remote areas.
the most enjoy part of the job is going to different places.
I learned different cultures and to be acquainted with the Arab people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short and stimulating experience at Omantel
Intern (Former Employee) –  MuscatMarch 13, 2014
I was an intern at Omantel in Muscat, Oman. I made on site visits to investigate the strength of signals from an antenna. I used TEMS investigation software to see if there is any interference of signals between two adjacent antennas.

Omantel was a fun place to work. I was reporting directly to a Senior Engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Omantel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omantel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 17 reviews
58
46
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture

Omantel Reviews by Location