Oman AIr Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 77 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting field
Reliability & Maintenance Program Engineer (Former Employee) –  MuscatSeptember 25, 2019
interesting job
learned a lot and improved knowledge in Engineering
Management is a negative area (increased number of Managers)
culture needs to be cleaned
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cabin crew (Former Employee) –  muscatSeptember 20, 2019
all good nice working place good eviroment good pay hihly recomended to whom can bear staying outside of country and eagerly find a money and it os a peaceful country
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was on stand by always. Management was fine., the hardest part when flying with drunken passengeres
Oman air (Former Employee) –  OmanAugust 13, 2019
I enjoyed working in company
Meeting different culture.
Exploring the world.
It was a nice challenge to learn how to deal with people in overall mindset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Senior Flight Supervisor (Former Employee) –  MuscatJune 16, 2019
I have worked for Oman Air for almost eight years and found that is one of the best companies to work for in the aviation industry.
Friendly environment with helpful people in general.
Quite a busy schedule, but you get fairly remunerated.
Slim chances to promote or change departments.
I would recommend my friends to apply for a job with Oman Air.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Slim chances for career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  MuscatJune 7, 2019
I enjoy working with Oman Air. It is due to the fact that I have to move to the U.S. to join my husband is the reason I resigned. All the staff there are very friendly and cooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized environment
Trainee (Former Employee) –  MuscatApril 14, 2019
Each single employee has given a specific job to do. I have learned the types of checks that each single of air crafts are given. The work is specifically managed using Amos Program. The hardest part of the job is you need to double check what have you done and check it with senior engineers because a small mistake will cause a disaster. Overall, the work was enjoyable because you learn a lot from aviation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering
Engineer (Former Employee) –  MuscatApril 7, 2019
fantastic people and open communication. Good at what they do recruiting the right people for the right jobs. I like to work with their team as I enjoy the work I do and have pride in the service we provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work culture
Senior Vice President, International Sales (Current Employee) –  MuscatMarch 20, 2019
Challenging culture especially in HQ ...

My teams inspire me .

I enjoyed challenging the status quo and delivering high performing teams

I - optimum and no We-optimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiences
Air Hostess (Former Employee) –  MuscatMarch 12, 2019
Great place to be, the country was amazing.
If you look for a new changed here is a good place to start!
Good experiences.
Multi culture environment.
Great benefits.
Pros
Free accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time for everything
Flight attendent (Former Employee) –  OmanMarch 3, 2019
I wanna get experience and adventure on how others living, get to learn new culture,get to share my experience with others, will be honored to learn!
Pros
Free dinner and lunches
Cons
One week break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a rest room for the staff
I;m not in Oman Air (Former Employee) –  NotFebruary 23, 2019
18 years of experience in marketing and customer management in the bank and conducting several practical academic courses ensure that a person with experience in designing how to attract a customer is more.I;ve earned my experience at a great price and I've worked hard and now I spend about $ 500 a month on my training and upgrades.
Pros
Cheerful and active work environment
Cons
Not guided correctly by the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, enjoyable
Business Premium Galley Crew (Former Employee) –  Muscat OmanJanuary 24, 2019
Busy, unpredictable work place, unsociable hours but a very sociable job.
Working with many different nationalities and cultures.
Be prepared to have no sleep!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun, productive, helpful coworkers.
Onboard Manager (Current Employee) –  omanOctober 11, 2018
To work in Oman Air for me is like i am working with my family members i know almost 1 to 3 people in most of the departments it make work easier and time less.
Pros
We get food from the company for a full month in a year and from time to time too.
Cons
we get breaks, we have a clinic within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working environment to apply experience and gain experience as well.
Propulsion Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatOctober 11, 2018
as working now, I am responsible of A/C engines (Health, Heavy Maintenance Forecast and managing turn around time of Engine goes to workshop for repair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Agent / Administrator (Former Employee) –  OmanOctober 6, 2018
Good place to work, very peaceful country to live in and raise a family.

Colleagues are very hospitable.

Opportunity to learn a lot if you have a positive and can do attitude.

I have gained a lot of knowledge and experience in my tenure in the company, its hard work but at the end of the day, you know your time spent at work has been satisfactory and productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Supervisor - Ramp Planning (Current Employee) –  OmanSeptember 25, 2018
It is very stressful when it comes to work because of work environment and culture of locals. Poor Management especially when it comes to job application.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work experinec
customer service (Former Employee) –  MuscatJune 11, 2018
Oman air has taught me how to handle customers in cail and professional way, and help to build my confidence to deal with customer from different background. At sametime it also helped me to learn more about some of the rules and regulation of airport and what it means when you are on floor staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cabin Attendant (Former Employee) –  MuscatMay 14, 2018
Excellent work life style but no health and stressfull work.
Alot to learn in safety and security.
Managment is lil poor as they dont care of employees
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and progresive
SUPERVISOR loading agent (Current Employee) –  Muscat omanMay 10, 2018
Working with Oman air very enjoyable
The staff are very much helpful and try to help you any times when you are in difficulties

Working in summer is very difficult.
As temperature are above 45 degree

Management provides as good on job tranning .

As in aviation we always be on our foot for OTP. ON TIME PERFORMANCE.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with friends in healthy culture
Senior SEP Instructor (Current Employee) –  HQ2May 6, 2018
I like working in oman air as I grown up here and I feel that im at home but I think its the time to look for new challenge and to start a new life with another organization where I can put my 15 years of experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oman AIr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 77 reviews
524
432
316
24
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Oman AIr Reviews by Location