Oman AIr Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Loading Agent (Former Employee) –  MuscatDecember 22, 2019
Competitive and good working experience working with them. It' a fast paced type of job, i enhance my customer service skills and raport towards working with every colleagues and passengers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assistant Inflight Catering Operation (Former Employee) –  MuscatDecember 16, 2019
Good company good business life insurance ok salary travel tickets over time looking for more to improve myself and prosperity and be on top am good worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airport Operations -Muscat Base Station
Administrator (Former Employee) –  MuscatNovember 19, 2019
Every day is a new day, where you learn many things. Meeting passengers with different issues and solving them is a monotonous activity that not only improves your knowledge also enhances your interpersonal and communication skills. I have attained a considerable amount of experience with various management requirements for report handling and problem-solving. I did enjoy learning new applications to support the operations and being the key personal it always helped me to enhance my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Place to work if you are a bachelor and not looking for a permanent job
Lounge Officer: First & Business Class Check-in (Current Employee) –  MuscatNovember 8, 2019
Company is a great place to work. Muscat is a peaceful city to live in. Be aware that its not a permanent job and you may be asked to leave at any point of time with a formal intimation and notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most likely to be productive if you’re a local in the country
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Muscat International AirportOctober 17, 2019
Fast paced operational working environment and a good learning experience to those aviation career seekers. But with the limited career advancement opportunity due to the current Omanisation.
Pros
Reduced Fare ticket benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting field
Reliability & Maintenance Program Engineer (Former Employee) –  MuscatSeptember 25, 2019
interesting job
learned a lot and improved knowledge in Engineering
Management is a negative area (increased number of Managers)
culture needs to be cleaned
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cabin crew (Former Employee) –  muscatSeptember 20, 2019
all good nice working place good eviroment good pay hihly recomended to whom can bear staying outside of country and eagerly find a money and it os a peaceful country
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was on stand by always. Management was fine., the hardest part when flying with drunken passengeres
Oman air (Former Employee) –  OmanAugust 13, 2019
I enjoyed working in company
Meeting different culture.
Exploring the world.
It was a nice challenge to learn how to deal with people in overall mindset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Senior Flight Supervisor (Former Employee) –  MuscatJune 16, 2019
I have worked for Oman Air for almost eight years and found that is one of the best companies to work for in the aviation industry.
Friendly environment with helpful people in general.
Quite a busy schedule, but you get fairly remunerated.
Slim chances to promote or change departments.
I would recommend my friends to apply for a job with Oman Air.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Slim chances for career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  MuscatJune 7, 2019
I enjoy working with Oman Air. It is due to the fact that I have to move to the U.S. to join my husband is the reason I resigned. All the staff there are very friendly and cooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized environment
Trainee (Former Employee) –  MuscatApril 14, 2019
Each single employee has given a specific job to do. I have learned the types of checks that each single of air crafts are given. The work is specifically managed using Amos Program. The hardest part of the job is you need to double check what have you done and check it with senior engineers because a small mistake will cause a disaster. Overall, the work was enjoyable because you learn a lot from aviation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering
Engineer (Former Employee) –  MuscatApril 7, 2019
fantastic people and open communication. Good at what they do recruiting the right people for the right jobs. I like to work with their team as I enjoy the work I do and have pride in the service we provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work culture
Senior Vice President, International Sales (Current Employee) –  MuscatMarch 20, 2019
Challenging culture especially in HQ ...

My teams inspire me .

I enjoyed challenging the status quo and delivering high performing teams

I - optimum and no We-optimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiences
Air Hostess (Former Employee) –  MuscatMarch 12, 2019
Great place to be, the country was amazing.
If you look for a new changed here is a good place to start!
Good experiences.
Multi culture environment.
Great benefits.
Pros
Free accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time for everything
Flight attendent (Former Employee) –  OmanMarch 3, 2019
I wanna get experience and adventure on how others living, get to learn new culture,get to share my experience with others, will be honored to learn!
Pros
Free dinner and lunches
Cons
One week break
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a rest room for the staff
I;m not in Oman Air (Former Employee) –  NotFebruary 23, 2019
18 years of experience in marketing and customer management in the bank and conducting several practical academic courses ensure that a person with experience in designing how to attract a customer is more.I;ve earned my experience at a great price and I've worked hard and now I spend about $ 500 a month on my training and upgrades.
Pros
Cheerful and active work environment
Cons
Not guided correctly by the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, enjoyable
Business Premium Galley Crew (Former Employee) –  Muscat OmanJanuary 24, 2019
Busy, unpredictable work place, unsociable hours but a very sociable job.
Working with many different nationalities and cultures.
Be prepared to have no sleep!
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun, productive, helpful coworkers.
Onboard Manager (Current Employee) –  omanOctober 11, 2018
To work in Oman Air for me is like i am working with my family members i know almost 1 to 3 people in most of the departments it make work easier and time less.
Pros
We get food from the company for a full month in a year and from time to time too.
Cons
we get breaks, we have a clinic within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working environment to apply experience and gain experience as well.
Propulsion Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatOctober 11, 2018
as working now, I am responsible of A/C engines (Health, Heavy Maintenance Forecast and managing turn around time of Engine goes to workshop for repair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Agent / Administrator (Former Employee) –  OmanOctober 6, 2018
Good place to work, very peaceful country to live in and raise a family.

Colleagues are very hospitable.

Opportunity to learn a lot if you have a positive and can do attitude.

I have gained a lot of knowledge and experience in my tenure in the company, its hard work but at the end of the day, you know your time spent at work has been satisfactory and productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oman AIr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 84 reviews
526
437
316
24
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Oman AIr Reviews by Location