Oman AIr Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 67 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering
Engineer (Former Employee) –  MuscatApril 7, 2019
fantastic people and open communication. Good at what they do recruiting the right people for the right jobs. I like to work with their team as I enjoy the work I do and have pride in the service we provide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work culture
Senior Vice President, International Sales (Current Employee) –  MuscatMarch 20, 2019
Challenging culture especially in HQ ...

My teams inspire me .

I enjoyed challenging the status quo and delivering high performing teams

I - optimum and no We-optimum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiences
Air Hostess (Former Employee) –  MuscatMarch 12, 2019
Great place to be, the country was amazing.
If you look for a new changed here is a good place to start!
Good experiences.
Multi culture environment.
Great benefits.
Pros
Free accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time for everything
Flight attendent (Former Employee) –  OmanMarch 3, 2019
I wanna get experience and adventure on how others living, get to learn new culture,get to share my experience with others, will be honored to learn!
Pros
Free dinner and lunches
Cons
One week break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a rest room for the staff
I;m not in Oman Air (Former Employee) –  NotFebruary 23, 2019
18 years of experience in marketing and customer management in the bank and conducting several practical academic courses ensure that a person with experience in designing how to attract a customer is more.I;ve earned my experience at a great price and I've worked hard and now I spend about $ 500 a month on my training and upgrades.
Pros
Cheerful and active work environment
Cons
Not guided correctly by the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, enjoyable
Business Premium Galley Crew (Former Employee) –  Muscat OmanJanuary 24, 2019
Busy, unpredictable work place, unsociable hours but a very sociable job.
Working with many different nationalities and cultures.
Be prepared to have no sleep!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun, productive, helpful coworkers.
Onboard Manager (Current Employee) –  omanOctober 11, 2018
To work in Oman Air for me is like i am working with my family members i know almost 1 to 3 people in most of the departments it make work easier and time less.
Pros
We get food from the company for a full month in a year and from time to time too.
Cons
we get breaks, we have a clinic within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working environment to apply experience and gain experience as well.
Propulsion Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatOctober 11, 2018
as working now, I am responsible of A/C engines (Health, Heavy Maintenance Forecast and managing turn around time of Engine goes to workshop for repair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Agent / Administrator (Former Employee) –  OmanOctober 6, 2018
Good place to work, very peaceful country to live in and raise a family.

Colleagues are very hospitable.

Opportunity to learn a lot if you have a positive and can do attitude.

I have gained a lot of knowledge and experience in my tenure in the company, its hard work but at the end of the day, you know your time spent at work has been satisfactory and productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Supervisor - Ramp Planning (Current Employee) –  OmanSeptember 25, 2018
It is very stressful when it comes to work because of work environment and culture of locals. Poor Management especially when it comes to job application.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work experinec
customer service (Former Employee) –  MuscatJune 11, 2018
Oman air has taught me how to handle customers in cail and professional way, and help to build my confidence to deal with customer from different background. At sametime it also helped me to learn more about some of the rules and regulation of airport and what it means when you are on floor staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cabin Attendant (Former Employee) –  MuscatMay 14, 2018
Excellent work life style but no health and stressfull work.
Alot to learn in safety and security.
Managment is lil poor as they dont care of employees
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and progresive
SUPERVISOR loading agent (Current Employee) –  Muscat omanMay 10, 2018
Working with Oman air very enjoyable
The staff are very much helpful and try to help you any times when you are in difficulties

Working in summer is very difficult.
As temperature are above 45 degree

Management provides as good on job tranning .

As in aviation we always be on our foot for OTP. ON TIME PERFORMANCE.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with friends in healthy culture
Senior SEP Instructor (Current Employee) –  HQ2May 6, 2018
I like working in oman air as I grown up here and I feel that im at home but I think its the time to look for new challenge and to start a new life with another organization where I can put my 15 years of experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can’t work hard.
Office work or ticketing attendants (Current Employee) –  MuscatFebruary 11, 2018
I looking forward to your company. And trying to find a job. If you give me a chance or afortunity to join in your company tell me what i do and i can’t make the job well done. I can’t work under pressure. And I can’t in sure you i will be usefully to your company.
Pros
Free lunch and free insurance
Cons
Heath care
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional, friendly and supportive environment
Manager Navigation and Performance (Current Employee) –  MuscatDecember 29, 2017
Highly professional, friendly, supportive , equal opportunities for career progression without discrimination, mutual trust, flex time to select. Day starts with greetings, freehand is given to accomplish the task, supporting environment to discuss, coffee and lunch breaks are on staff discretion.
Pros
Flex time
Cons
Strict retirement age
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work culture
Asst.Manager- Route Planning & Performance (Current Employee) –  MuscatDecember 4, 2017
Good learning environment and very supportive work culture. Handful of projects and assignments keeps one busy throughout.It's a steep learning curve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional rate is below average
Senior Service Instructor (Current Employee) –  Oman, MuscatNovember 22, 2017
Workplace culture is high and don't give opportunities to grow as an expatiate.

I want a career advancement and an opportunity to utilize my skills and abilities to the best of my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting new age
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Muscat airportNovember 21, 2017
With the new terminal in Muscat , the company extend their operations and open new business into the area. The start of this company was very slow due limit of manpower and equipment.
Pros
Great work atmosphere
Cons
Salaries not high
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice stepping stone for entering the Aviation Business
Cabin crew, First and business Class cabin crew (Former Employee) –  Muscat OmanJuly 17, 2017
A nice stepping stone for entering the Aviation Business. Being a cabin crew in the middle east is not easy, therefore one must be willing to move their home country, adapt and respect the cultural differences they will encounter abroad.
Pros
No tax, free accompdation, transport, uniform, health insurance etc
Cons
f
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oman AIr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 67 reviews
521
428
313
24
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Oman AIr Reviews by Location