Motorola Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILMay 16, 2018
Very nice company and people. They provide great benefits and formal training. Managers are well educated. Company has good integrity and right priorities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Analista técnico em informática (Former Employee) –  Jaguariúna, SPMay 16, 2018
Análise, reparo e manutenção de computadores e notebooks Positivo e Samsung
Análise, reparo e manutenção de celulares e tablets Positivo e Samsung
Líder da Brigada de incêndio
Pros
Otima empresa
Cons
Nenhuma
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced sputtering copper and gold on wafers for electronic devices, inspecting for quality and running many tools for the process
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 15, 2018
I am 66 and retired from Motorola at 64, work 34 hrs one week and 46 the next, alternating weeks, enjoyed
My 25 year career there, I would like to go back to work in the evenings part time, I have had other jobs before Motorola, cashiering, hairdresser, working at the beginning or end of the processes usually, I am willing and open to different positions
Pros
Had health insurance, pension, and 401k
Cons
12 hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant layoffs
Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMay 12, 2018
The best part was flexibility to work at home but this company has a lot to learn about investing in people and education. If you are looking for a long term company to work for this is not it. There is no training and employees need to dig in order to get the info needed to succeed. You are told to ask coworkers for assistance but they are reluctant to help due to job security. If they had a plan to set people up for success the job would be more productive and less stressful for everyone. They would not have to do mass lay offs every 6 months because they want something different in the people they hired. Horrible company..horrible strategy.
Pros
Work at home
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motorola Solutions
Senior Solutions Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 12, 2018
Good place to work, but it really was a good ole boy mentality. You were given autonomy to get your job done, but training was lacking, so you had to learn about product at shows and on your own. Management was definitely watching after their legacy employees, so you didn't have a diverse pool of new ideas coming into the company.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Not what you knew, but who you knew.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mototola is a great place to work for
Stabilization Team Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARMay 9, 2018
Motorola gave me the greatest chances in the IT industry. Working for Motorola was always a great day. I learned how to support all Motorola wireless devices and wireless controllers. Motorola seemed like a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak in long term strategies
3G UMTS / CDMA2000 & 1X network architect (Former Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILMay 8, 2018
The company has a strong RF engineering team but the management constantly make mistakes due to lack of long term strategies. Often result in fall behind other competitors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fábrica era extremamente dinâmica
Técnico de Produção (Former Employee) –  Jaguariúna, SPMay 4, 2018
Empresa da área de telecomunicações, tinha muita oportunidades de melhorias. Oferecia trabalho temporário, sem muita perspectiva de efetivação.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muito agradável de trabalhar
Instrutor de Treinamento (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPMay 4, 2018
Umas das melhores empresas para trabalhar,temos pessoas super agradáveis para lidar com qualquer tipo de pessoas e supre toda nossa necessidade .
Pros
Otimo
Cons
Tem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
E-Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  BasingstokeMay 4, 2018
A good company to work for, they encourage development and training and support the implementation of new ideas and new ways of working. Enjoyed my time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Motorola Solutions?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned much
Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 2, 2018
I worked there a long time ago. My division was sold after I left.
I enhanced my computer skills at Motorola. I worked many extra hours to support programs I supported.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima Empresa
Operador de Produção Jr. (SMD) (Former Employee) –  Jaguariúna, SPMay 2, 2018
Ambiente de trabalho totalmente agradável, lideres comprometidos com seus colaboradores, reuniões diárias com feedback de produtividade e desempenho. Ótimos benefícios.
Pros
Ambiente de trabalho agradável
Cons
Distância do trabalho até a casa muito longe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Digital ASIC Designer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 1, 2018
great environment
challenging projects
nice management
great insurance benefits & perks
nice cafeterias
promote career growth
great bonus and espp
nice environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean rooms and Planning
Planning Analyst, Semiconductor Products Sector (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 1, 2018
master planning, scheduling - a great time. Learned about manufacturing efficiencies - bringing in new technology at the time to improve workflow. Some on board, some not.
Pros
great folks - hard working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work
Staff Design Verification Consultant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 29, 2018
* Continue task assignment

* New tools and technologies

* Work and personal life balanced good .

* Very good training and team support structure .

* would like to work again for this company .
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company
Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 28, 2018
It was work life balance company. Decent pay back in the 90s. Many smart people, and many average people. I was lucky to work with a group of hard work people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with great lower-mid management, but always worried about more lay offs
Procurement Specialist/Buyer (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILApril 27, 2018
Positives: Great people to work with great lower-mid management, I really enjoyed working there and learned a lot. Negatives: Corporate wide Lay Offs/moving jobs overseas.
Pros
Great people to work with great lower-mid management, I really enjoyed working there and learned a lot.
Cons
Corporate wide Lay Offs/moving jobs overseas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked on cell phone design for Motorola
Senior Electrical Engineer for cell phone design (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILApril 27, 2018
This was a great place to work. There was a lot of responsibility as a leader and coordinator. The engineering work expanded my knowledge extensively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otima empresa para trabalhar
Operadora de Sac receptivo (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPApril 27, 2018
Proporciona muitas oportunidades de crescimento para os funcionários que desejam crescer.
Pros
Tem muitos benefícios
Cons
Não possui auxílio baba pra são Paulo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Dinamica
Inspetora de Qualidade (Former Employee) –  Jaguariúna, SPApril 27, 2018
Empresa muito boa, clima maravilhoso, a qual oferece um refeitório maravilhoso com muita diversidade e que tem bons profissionais.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motorola Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,390 reviews
51.1K
4797
3403
286
153

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture