Marsden Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  MSP AirportMay 17, 2019
The work is good, the upper management is not. The office I have is very good and the flexibility in the job is what i was looking for. Not know if I will keep my job is the hardest part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay filler job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 12, 2018
Just cleaning up offices. Nothing special. Not fun unless you have good co workers. And you get stuff dusting if you finish early then just being able to leave.
Pros
Relax
Cons
Your cleaning up after an office ppl are gone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 30, 2018
Be my own boss next time and never trust my stuff in a backroom. And do not trust security. It was one of my worst employment nightmares, and no I am not a candy stealer.
Pros
non
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Janitor/Stadium Clean Team Member (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNSeptember 11, 2018
A good company to work for the ,employees are easy to get along with the supervisors really do listen and sometimes laugh with you too.Teamwork is very good.
..
Pros
Good break times
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working hours, they liked my work, they was friendly.
commercal custodian (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJune 26, 2018
I worked to have a good reference, for employment. I love cleaning, they trusted me with the whole store, they was happy with me.I did the basic of cleaning like the rest rooms, vacuum, trash.
Pros
I got free hot coco, little snacks, nice people
Cons
the distance of driving to each building was far.. not much hours of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job fit my lifestyle and my needs
Event Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 24, 2018
Marsden was a good company to work for and the wage was good. The location and the daytime hours fit my lifestyle and my needs. The hardest part of my job was cleaning up bio hazardous waste. Sometimes when we worked we got catered lunches for everybody.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers were great.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 5, 2018
I had very patient Managers who worked with me to learn all the requirements and safety rules. I had an awesome co-workers. I enjoyed having the sense of accomplishment seeing how clean the area was left in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marsden
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNMarch 31, 2018
Poor pay, too much work load, bad management, disrespectful environment. It all around is a terrible company to work for and a nightmare to try to do business with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMarch 21, 2018
I really loved working for Marsden they treated all their employees the same and I would love to work back in that environment. They had great supervisors.
Pros
Great Scheduling
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like that i get my work done without someone over my shoulder
Cleaning pro. (Current Employee) –  5 locations in tampaJanuary 23, 2018
Good company to work for if they paid more it would be alot better. We have been with them almost a year and dont get a raise we dont get paid for the gas to get us to our job sites
Pros
Working alone
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a bad job
Grounds Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IASeptember 25, 2017
The typical work day is clocking in and out getting micro managed the whole time. You can get replaced at anytime. The people I worked with weren't good employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
JANITORIAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  MNAugust 18, 2017
grate work place,learned to do a lot of things,really liked the job and duties i had to perform on a daily basis,the boss was a good boss,layed back and nice!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in a Diversity Population
Janitorial/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, MNAugust 12, 2017
I Got along well with others I was available for extra hours when needed supervisors was nice and the manager & employees was very respectful help out when it was needed
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place or company to work for
Spot welder (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western CapeAugust 2, 2017
This was my first job and it was very nice I enjoyed my time with them and I learned alot there it was a great stepping stone in my life and made me the person I am today
Pros
One place
Cons
Travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 31, 2017
The hours were only part time but the pay was decent and management was good. I never had a problem with my supervisor and they always had good local locations for building custodians. This was very beneficial to me at the time as I didn't have transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet work environment
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 20, 2017
A typical day at work consists of getting cleaning supplies, and beginning to vaccum, take out trash, wipe down counters in the break room, making sure the bathroom is tidy. It really is a quiet place to work, you are mostly to yourself. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to get your work done with no distractions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader In Infared Technologies
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJune 7, 2017
Privately owned company ran by the owner and his wife.
Small company everything is manufactured and built in New Jersey.
Poor communication and scheduling service call. Owner handles business with customers.
The owner and people that work there are great.
Pros
Travel
Cons
No raises, Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning the mess from night crew
Porter (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 15, 2017
Clean from nightcrew daily. took pics as directed by supervisior which did not do any good. Management was not able to bring supplies on time. The hardest part about leaving this job was the teachers and advisiors I had to leave because they were good people but could not bring me on full time that is the enjoyable part of the job was being needed.
Cons
they quit direct deposit. Change pay dates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I use to love working for the Marsden Company Stay Green Stay Clean
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 21, 2017
I worked for Marsden for some time had to quit because wasn't getting child care and my newborn was being born. Couldn't miss it but now everything is settled in and I'm ready to work for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Companies
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAFebruary 14, 2017
Nice and easy days at work still work hard. I learned to keep a legit smile and take things slow and observe day to day. Very diverse. The hardest part was dealing with different aspects like people where having a bad day and I may have been too. The most enjoyable part of work was seeing most people still care. and pay day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marsden. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 35 reviews
58
48
312
24
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture