Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 19,202 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Banquet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Muscat OmanAugust 20, 2018
Working under Marriott property is a company that value customer service and the growth of the individual career. The environment of equality is the best part working in Ritz Carlton Hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Security (loss prevention) Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DhofarMay 13, 2018
Working with this company is amazing because it is the first favorite travelling company

Good working environment
Adaptive and persistent
Good management
Chatting with colleagues
Pros
3 meals/day
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Deputy Director of Finance (Former Employee) –  MuscatFebruary 28, 2018
Company is very supportive of their associates, however it feels like corporate culture overtakes the brand identity

Otherwise great company to be part of.
Pros
supportive
Cons
too many guidance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight business mind
General Manager (Rebranding) (Former Employee) –  MuscatFebruary 20, 2018
Truly enjoy the development & growth opportunities while the company was expanding, great leaders & people culture. Nowadays, with the most recent merger, the culture is somehow diluted, what a shame!
Pros
Growth potential for key performers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social ,hard work and team player
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  OMOctober 21, 2017
Friendly environment with approachable management
Every day to day learn new things from company via task and online training,
All management demonstrate professional skills
Islamic country with lots of culture , friendly and climate changes
Fulfilling internal auditor files
All working as big happy family
Pros
3 times meal
Cons
3 times meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number 1 Staff frendly company
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  SalalahJuly 16, 2016
Very good working atmosphere and culture. I learned a lot from this multinational company. Everything is hardest part but I am enjoying that very much.
Pros
Providing all meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have to be allways think strong&positievly to finish our work, means if we strted thinking like lasy you cannt finish your job complete.
Waiter (Current Employee) –  mirbat, salalahMay 18, 2014
1.My first day in marriott when i joined everthing was new so i was totally confused on that day.
2.To control my self in very busy time means i can handle alone in my section without tension.
3.Frankly speaking i would like to say sorry for the management for not treating the staff propally.
4.When after too much hard work no motivation from your managers and scolding for silly mistakes.
5.When one of the rigional officer came to check all the departments, and in f&b department the officer said to me infront of all managers and GM great service and the service is very kind and he said your restourant is passed that time i was so happy because nobody had expected that this old men will be the officer from the marriott company,so i was really that moment is my best moment in this hotel for me.
Pros
all meals are free for the staff
Cons
there are breaks for the staff like breakfast, lunch, and, dinner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying the nature with the team
Spa Manager (Former Employee) –  Salalah, SUltanate of OmanFebruary 18, 2014
New property, still not too busy but packed on the weekend or public holidays.

Busy day at spa was something very interesting day for us and hard day when the spa is quiet.
Cons
Going out with the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
At Your Service Agent (Former Employee) –  OmanFebruary 4, 2014
Taking Internal and external calls. handling check in check outs... taking room service orders... communicating properly regarding the handovers... handling guest complains...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good opportunity to learn how to manage and improve yourself
Spa Manager (Current Employee) –  Salalah, OmanNovember 4, 2013
The job is very nice. Gives me a lot of space to prove what I have learnt and gained as experience so far as well as improve and develop my knowledge. I am grateful to work with the company as they have thought me a great number of skills. However I think I should already find a more challenging place where I could manage more people and resources as well as implement what I have learnt during the last two years with the current company. Best part of the work are the guest that we serve as well as the management team who are all very professional, punctual and reliable.
Pros
free accommodation, free meals, free insurance, free trasnportation, competitive salary, 30 days annual paid leave
Cons
no sicial life due to culture of the country and its people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Supervisor
Engineering Supervisor (Former Employee) –  OmanSeptember 1, 2013
Daily taking morning briefing .
Good leadership skill.

Empowered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Marriott International, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19,202 reviews
58.9K
45.7K
33K
2847
1851

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location