Mace Employee Reviews for Shop Assistant

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very productive but not fun
Shop assistant (Current Employee) –  Northern irelandMarch 11, 2018
I dont get paid a good wage and i find it hard to work with some of the staff. The customers are very friendly and make my job a lot easier. I dont get breaks as i work 4 hour shifts
Pros
Ive a job
Cons
Bad pay and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  ScotlandJanuary 7, 2018
Started early in the morning, would replenish the shelves, clean floors. Greet costumers and guide costumers to the things they need. Organise the storage and packages at the back of the shop.
Pros
Greeting costumers
Cons
Cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Shop Assistant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  GalballyJune 14, 2017
this was a great place to work in regards to socialising with the local community and create friendships with people. the work was very basic and was pleasing to be a part of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lambeg, LisburnMay 24, 2017
I done work experience here when I was sixteen for school work. After the week of work experience I was offered a lot of Cover work for the shop, often where I'd have been given bonuses by the shop manager for good work. Everybody was friendly and it was a pleasure working for this company.
Pros
Friendly staff and a good social environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, good enviroment
Shop Assistant - Dates of Employment (Former Employee) –  BelfastJuly 31, 2016
In a typical day of working I would serve customers and generally help around the store and help unload stock now an again, it was a good place to work and a good environment in general.
Pros
Free deli requirements
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mountmellick, County LaoisApril 2, 2016
good shop, busy most days lots of hours available for work alot to do get on well with most of my co-workers just having difficulties with some co-workers
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
have to pay for lunches and may not get full lunch break, also dont get out on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something new everyday
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bangor, NIROctober 27, 2014
Constant change throughout the years, something new to discover everyday especially the change in consumer culture. Made some great friends.
Pros
Lovely Customers, lots of responsibilities and tasks
Cons
Short shifts, Over lots of days, No opportunity to progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Skegness, ENGNovember 17, 2013
pleasant place to work, great owner, great location. not a lot else I can say let me submit
Pros
great hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Mace reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 102 reviews
548
426
320
25
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture