Mace Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  BelfastMay 1, 2019
Friendly atmosphere, everyone knew their roles and what they had to do and what was expected of them. Everyone gets on well together and can have a laugh at work. Management takes into consideration prior commitments and works around them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northern IrelandAugust 20, 2018
enjoyed my time working here, bosses were always so family friendly and understood that i needed to have my days off together to enjoy time with my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Sale assistant (Former Employee) –  DerryMay 8, 2018
I found my time at the mace was very good for me as it showed me the ability to work on my own and act very quickly when needed as it was a really busy shop.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of YorkshireDecember 10, 2017
I enjoy working as part of a team there, the other employees are very polite and kind. I enjoy the fact that I meet new people everyday. Although the hours can be long and the pay in low.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Douglas, Isle of ManJune 30, 2017
I learnt exactly how to work the till. The hardest part of the job was doing the lottery machine. The most enjoyable part was meeting all the customers. The Management was good.
Pros
Got only a 30 minute break.
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feels like home
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Bride's Major EDMarch 16, 2017
I worked with Mace for over 5 years and i loved it, it was an overall laid back job with friendly staff that eventually feel like family. hours a pretty good even if you are a student however i was a part time employee that was working about 40 hours a week due to alot of staff having time off. despite that i didn't mind the extra hours and enjoyed the daily visits from a good majority of the locals. will always recommend.
Pros
choose your breaks, laid back, friendly staff
Cons
hours can vary from week to week on who gets what
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tullow, County CarlowMarch 14, 2017
This is a great work place I would definitely recommend this job to anyone who whishes to be a part of a great team and learn about Retail and Management.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  GalwayMay 3, 2016
Good staff and management.Worked with cash registers, stock counts, invoices and deliveries and other companies as wel as locals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fuin place to work
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Belfast, NIRDecember 1, 2015
I use to enjoy working here helping out both staff and customers, it gave you a good sense of purpose that kept you driven thought the rest of the working day.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
early starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and Enjoyable working environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mundford, ENGFebruary 11, 2014
This position involved shifts of stacing products onto shelves as well as re arranging them into their appropriate order. Other shifts included working the till, scanning items and serving customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice customers and good employees.
Sales Assistant/Manager (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, ENGSeptember 14, 2013
Everyday is pretty much the same routine.
I brush up and mop and make sure the shop floor is clean.
I order stock and receive deliveries throughout the day.
I help customers to the best of my ability and help them to find what they need.
I also do the shops banking of an afternoon after work.
I get on well with my staff.
The hardest part of my job is the long hours with no breaks, but the most enjoyable is talking to the customers and helping them find what they need.
Pros
Friendly Customers
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Mace reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 102 reviews
548
426
320
25
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture