Mace Employee Reviews

Showing all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?
Associated Director - Learning and Development (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 18, 2016
I am not sure why I am required to review the company I am currently working for?!

It is a good comany. I would love to continue working here, however and unfortunatley the contract with the client is coming to an end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  DundeeOctober 11, 2016
Working in the shop was great experience for me. I had to work on the till and help with the delivery. I also had to keep the store clean and tidy .My colleagues were great, different nationalities and cultures. We had a couple of team building events. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly atmosphere
PA (Former Employee) –  Moorgate StationSeptember 9, 2016
Hardest part of the job is working with quite a few unfriendly people in the company
Co-workers were helpful
Management - "them and us" type of culture
Enjoyable part of the job was working with the immediate co-workers.
Pros
Bupa / Staff canteen
Cons
Unfriendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  MadridSeptember 5, 2016
poco tiempo en la compañía n tengo una valoración completa para estos momentos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Commissioning Manager (Current Employee) –  LondonAugust 2, 2016
looking after commissioning of all mechanical plant and systems like PH and domestic water systems, chillers,boilers,cooling towers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, good enviroment
Shop Assistant - Dates of Employment (Former Employee) –  BelfastJuly 31, 2016
In a typical day of working I would serve customers and generally help around the store and help unload stock now an again, it was a good place to work and a good environment in general.
Pros
Free deli requirements
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Summary Mace Group is probably one of the better organisations I have worked within over some years,
Property Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Poole DorsetJune 27, 2016
I have worked for and on behalf of Mace Group for 14 months, I can say I am happy with the organisation and its culture, I am currently looking to move on due to personal reasons also the fact that our contractual agreement with this blue chip organisation is up for tender renewal.

If we were to lose the tender renewal I would not want at this location to work for another company should I be TUPE'd across.
Pros
support training and quality staff supporting you at yours and above level.
Cons
Pay, annual performance review and progressions within the organisation?
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable Working atmosphere.
DLF as Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 22, 2016
Really suitable Site for High Rise to expose the expertise.
Best Managements
Proper employees care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  GalwayMay 3, 2016
Good staff and management.Worked with cash registers, stock counts, invoices and deliveries and other companies as wel as locals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mountmellick, County LaoisApril 2, 2016
good shop, busy most days lots of hours available for work alot to do get on well with most of my co-workers just having difficulties with some co-workers
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
have to pay for lunches and may not get full lunch break, also dont get out on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Traffic Marshall (Former Employee) –  BirminghamMarch 7, 2016
It was hard to work night shifts and stay up for all night long, but I had lovely co-workers and really good supervisors which we made a really good team. Sometimes I had problems with the breaks but it was a good job and a good experience.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had a great time working for them
Paper Boy (Former Employee) –  Horsforth, ENGDecember 13, 2015
great customers and workers a positive work place environment.
hardest part of the job was waking up, most enjoyable part was being outside.
Pros
good holidays
Cons
low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fuin place to work
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Belfast, NIRDecember 1, 2015
I use to enjoy working here helping out both staff and customers, it gave you a good sense of purpose that kept you driven thought the rest of the working day.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
early starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work and nice people to work with
Interim Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENGSeptember 8, 2015
Best place to work everybody made me feel welcome I would work back here in a heartbeat unfortunately my contract ended however they upheld their side of the deal fully.
Pros
nice people to work alongside
Cons
difficult to get parked near work as in Leeds city centre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for that is going from strength to strength
Manager (Current Employee) –  London, United KingdomMarch 21, 2015
Mace is fantastic, global company that really respects work life balance. The employees are what sets Mace apart from the competition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
labouer (Former Employee) –  London, ENGMarch 14, 2015
the management is good is a fun place to work good work times the food in the work site was good my co workers are good to work with
Cons
long hurs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Office Manager/Project Secretary (Current Employee) –  LondonFebruary 17, 2015
I have progressed well in this company and integrated myself as an essential member of the team. As this is a large company, I feel I have progressed as far as I can within my role. I enjoy a challenge and so I am looking for a change and a role that can keep me both motivated and challenged.

My day to day duties differ based on the needs of my team, these range from health and safety documentation, collating environmental reports, issuing works permits, arranging inductions and much more.

From this role I have learnt that I am a capable individual and can put my absolute best into any task/challenge I am assigned. I have been a vital member of my team, as I assist in many aspects i.e. handovers, quality assurance, commercial documentation and general administration duties.

The most enjoyable part of my job would be working in a large team, this is because there is always an opportunity to help the team and tackle any issues at hand. The hardest part of this job would be managing the extreme work load, as this is a large project I ensure I always process work as it comes in so that when I am unexpectantly busy, my general duties are are complete/up-to-date and I do not fall behind or unable to complete any of my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente entre compañeros
oficial de primera (Former Employee) –  MADRIDFebruary 9, 2015
mi experiencia fue buena aprendi mucho,
el trabajo era montaje de andamio no solo para la construccion si no tambien para la industria y para espectaculos
Pros
estabilidad
Cons
falta de compromiso con los trabajadores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists
Location Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 29, 2014
This company no longer exists so as you can no longer work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and good talking to customers
Newspaper Deliverer (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull, ENGNovember 2, 2014
I would have to wake up early to ensure that the customers received their papers on time. This job has taught me that you need to be dependable and have good communication skills. The hardest part of working as a paper boy would be having to get up early six days a week. The most enjoyable part of this job is talking to the customers and getting to know them.
Pros
Talking to customers, Christmas tips
Cons
Limited work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 102 reviews
548
426
320
25
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture