Mace Employee Reviews

Showing all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  29 high streetMay 23, 2019
it is good to work there but very boring. I work by myself in the workplace and the pay is terrible. I have learned a lot of skills from working there and it has improved my customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only reason I have stayed has been my colleagues
Third Line – Application/System & Network Analyst (Current Employee) –  LondonMay 9, 2019
In 12 years working for the IT department, there has been no great payrise or bonuses.
No career progression unless your face fits, even after completing the never ending goal posts ;)

They are moving to an outsourced model for all departments they can.
Pros
All the sugar you can squeeze in your pockets
Cons
No career progression or pay rises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  BelfastMay 1, 2019
Friendly atmosphere, everyone knew their roles and what they had to do and what was expected of them. Everyone gets on well together and can have a laugh at work. Management takes into consideration prior commitments and works around them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Commercial Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater LondonApril 25, 2019
Mace allows you to grow and invests in employees, They have a great work life balance and management scheme.

You can always feel you can talk to managers and gain the help, insight or help you need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I’ve had
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  BangorApril 3, 2019
I worked as a Deli Assistant here and absolutely loved it. I’d serve customers with hot food and wash dishes and clean the kitchen area. All the staff were absolutely brilliant. I only left to move back home to Scotland otherwise I’d have still been there
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great projects, interesting tasks
Financial controller (Current Employee) –  МоскваJanuary 16, 2019
international project team, highly professional specialists, HQ support
Pros
flexible working time
Cons
prefer foreign specialists
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Paper Boy, Round maker, Put newspaper together (Current Employee) –  RaundsJanuary 14, 2019
Helps improve skills and has a good environment and culture. Can be hard to motivate yourself to get up early, but it is worth the hard effort and work when you get the pay slip at the end of the week
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Papers can be late
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 10, 2019
Productive and Fun environment all day. The culture of this company is great and everyone I work with is amazing and very helpful. Highly recommend to work for this employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was not a friendly work enviroment
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  N Tonawanda, NYDecember 7, 2018
the support I received from upper management was not good. There was no training from them on the use of there particular platforms. they use systems from England, these maybe good in England but do not always useable in the US.
Pros
none
Cons
to demanding, and there expectations were extremely high for new hires and the turn over rate was around 40%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Camden, Greater LondonOctober 26, 2018
Not the best place I have ever worked, although I did meet some really great people in my time there.

The work was varied and interesting but did not find all the "Managers" to be very nice , having said that I did learn a lot there about bid and tender processes which has stood me in good stead
Pros
People
Cons
Don't always treat staff very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  LondonSeptember 9, 2018
Although I did not work in the Mace headquarters, my experience visiting the site was fun and the staff were very welcoming. Also, arrangements were made to provide a friendly environment for staff to socialise during breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Part Time Car Wash Worker/ Store Caretaker (Former Employee) –  GalwaySeptember 5, 2018
Boring but busy. Owners were rude but co workers were nice and we were always able to have fun. Spent most of my time outside at car wash so was always meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northern IrelandAugust 20, 2018
enjoyed my time working here, bosses were always so family friendly and understood that i needed to have my days off together to enjoy time with my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Azienda a carattere troppo familiare
Disegnatore CAD (Former Employee) –  Casandrino, CampaniaJune 16, 2018
Azienda a carattere troppo familiare, qualità nella progettazione, pessima nella gestione.
Pros
Location interna, produzione, progettazione
Cons
Gestione commerciale e interna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture
Fire & Safety Marshal (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West MidlandsJune 11, 2018
its ok but there could be room for improvement when it comes to people workin together

management can be a bit strict in terms of behaving like they are above u
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal Oriented and dedicated group of people
Manager - Projects (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, IndiaMay 19, 2018
MACE is an amazing place to work. A group of professionals with very vast experience and even more exposure. Mentors here take keen interest in grooming of a resource. Very friendly environment and employee friendly policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Sale assistant (Former Employee) –  DerryMay 8, 2018
I found my time at the mace was very good for me as it showed me the ability to work on my own and act very quickly when needed as it was a really busy shop.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun and accomodating workplace,full of constant and useful expieriences
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cé na Cille Móire, County WexfordMay 7, 2018
The day would usually begin with simply laying out and stocking new products while replacing the older items, then following that was just general supervision of the store and its customers ending with a generally clean and stock take.I feel I learned valuable skills on consumer communication and general hygiene of a work environment and the importance of its maintenance.The management was always friendly and helpful allowing for easy communication with its staff.The workplace culture was local and made for an overall fun and vivid workforce.The hardest parts were, of course, the heavy lifting and the supervision of the store.While the most enjoyable was the relaxing clean up to cap off the day
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company, ok to work for
Project Manager / Radio Technician (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAApril 9, 2018
Lead a group of underpaid people with little experience in DAS installations. This is the hardest part, getting quality work out of people with little interest in doing quality work. Competent leadership and management helped smooth things over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very productive but not fun
Shop assistant (Current Employee) –  Northern irelandMarch 11, 2018
I dont get paid a good wage and i find it hard to work with some of the staff. The customers are very friendly and make my job a lot easier. I dont get breaks as i work 4 hour shifts
Pros
Ive a job
Cons
Bad pay and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 98 reviews
545
426
320
25
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture