Mace Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Cost Consultant (Current Employee) –  LondonJuly 8, 2019
This company offers good experience for those who are looking to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Junior Technician (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaJuly 6, 2019
I have learnt a lot from this company. This company provide us friendly and homely service .i enjoyed a lot in this company. They give salary on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only reason I have stayed has been my colleagues
Third Line – Application/System & Network Analyst (Current Employee) –  LondonMay 9, 2019
In 12 years working for the IT department, there has been no great payrise or bonuses.
No career progression unless your face fits, even after completing the never ending goal posts ;)

They are moving to an outsourced model for all departments they can.
Pros
All the sugar you can squeeze in your pockets
Cons
No career progression or pay rises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Commercial Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater LondonApril 25, 2019
Mace allows you to grow and invests in employees, They have a great work life balance and management scheme.

You can always feel you can talk to managers and gain the help, insight or help you need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great projects, interesting tasks
Financial controller (Current Employee) –  МоскваJanuary 16, 2019
international project team, highly professional specialists, HQ support
Pros
flexible working time
Cons
prefer foreign specialists
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was not a friendly work enviroment
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  N Tonawanda, NYDecember 7, 2018
the support I received from upper management was not good. There was no training from them on the use of there particular platforms. they use systems from England, these maybe good in England but do not always useable in the US.
Pros
none
Cons
to demanding, and there expectations were extremely high for new hires and the turn over rate was around 40%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Camden, Greater LondonOctober 26, 2018
Not the best place I have ever worked, although I did meet some really great people in my time there.

The work was varied and interesting but did not find all the "Managers" to be very nice , having said that I did learn a lot there about bid and tender processes which has stood me in good stead
Pros
People
Cons
Don't always treat staff very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  LondonSeptember 9, 2018
Although I did not work in the Mace headquarters, my experience visiting the site was fun and the staff were very welcoming. Also, arrangements were made to provide a friendly environment for staff to socialise during breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Azienda a carattere troppo familiare
Disegnatore CAD (Former Employee) –  Casandrino, CampaniaJune 16, 2018
Azienda a carattere troppo familiare, qualità nella progettazione, pessima nella gestione.
Pros
Location interna, produzione, progettazione
Cons
Gestione commerciale e interna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture
Fire & Safety Marshal (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West MidlandsJune 11, 2018
its ok but there could be room for improvement when it comes to people workin together

management can be a bit strict in terms of behaving like they are above u
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal Oriented and dedicated group of people
Manager - Projects (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, IndiaMay 19, 2018
MACE is an amazing place to work. A group of professionals with very vast experience and even more exposure. Mentors here take keen interest in grooming of a resource. Very friendly environment and employee friendly policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company, ok to work for
Project Manager / Radio Technician (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAApril 9, 2018
Lead a group of underpaid people with little experience in DAS installations. This is the hardest part, getting quality work out of people with little interest in doing quality work. Competent leadership and management helped smooth things over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick summery
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VADecember 18, 2017
Mace is a place no one should want to work. outside
of the immediate tech supervisor, management is horrible. they
allow certain individuals to do as the please, while placing strict rules on others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of learning experience
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 20, 2017
MACE is a good learning field, specially for freshers. you will learn lots of experience. Co-workers are very helpful to fresh joiners. you will gain a lot with MACE.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly company
Senior Risk Manager, International Capital Project (Current Employee) –  LondonJune 5, 2017
As Senior Risk Manager , I'm Part of the Consultancy team, we are not base at Mace London. We move around to support different clients in their project deliverable. It's dynamic job, you move around a lot.
Pros
great risk team
Cons
we do long hours due to weekly travels to Europe or other continent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant Building Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Winchester, HampshireMay 10, 2017
Really good company great benefits. Really good support for trainees aswell and the people are really approachable. Definitely would recommend to any other people looking for a new job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International development company with a branches over world including USA
Deputy Director for design and construction (Former Employee) –  MoscowMay 9, 2017
Very well organised company with a special Training program evaluating personnel up to the international MACE standards
International development company with a branches over world including USA
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Medical insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work lifestyle and experience I gained.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  MoorgateMay 8, 2017
Monitoring all office procedures and activities, providing required support for smooth movement of project, supporting a team of 60 members
• Delegating work to team members, managing their workload, performance and reporting performances to Project Director
• Monitoring two project secretaries and conducting weekly meetings in order to meet targets and deadlines
• Budget management- involved in relocation of London office to Denmark. Therefore I dealt with various agencies and companies for cheaper relocation services. Researched and obtained great deals with in country suppliers for office supplies i.e. stationeries, internet connectivity, mobile data plans, electrical maintenance, car rentals, canteen services, cleaning agents, providing kitchen supplies etc
• Personal Assistant support to Project Director – Diary management, scheduling meetings, car, flight and accommodation bookings, completing timesheets and expenses, authorizing staff timesheets and expenses on behalf of my Project Director
Pros
Travel and secondment
Cons
Can be very time consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Traffic Management Operative (Former Employee) –  BracknellApril 16, 2017
ORGANISED, AND HELPFULL IT IS A nice place to work , having food on site was a bnus this made me fel hally and then I also wanted to eat cake and they made it for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Stratford, Greater LondonMarch 2, 2017
Arrive at work in the morning, write up my diary for the work carried out the day before. Log into the server and check my diary to see if there were any meeting or function happen that day.
The learning is always happening and you always being taught by what is happen around. The hardest part of the day is long hours.
Pros
Supply of a laptop with a server to back upnall of your information
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 45 reviews
521
410
39
24
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture