KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 5,684 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Manager (Full Time) (Current Employee) –  Muscat, OmanFebruary 28, 2017
A frustrating mix of good and bad. I had great co-workers and great managers, but we all were subject to a corporate culture that was more early 20th century than early 21st century
Pros
Team work
Cons
Long hours without overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive Work Coupled With a Lot of Learning
Senior Auditor (Current Employee) –  KPMG OManFebruary 19, 2017
Work life balance in KPMG is not very good, my manager have a lot of audit clients and the deadline for most of them coincides resulting in late sittings in office, however given the portfolio of client I have learned a lot about different industries and businesses operational in the country like from construction to retail sales.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Extensive Work Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent international organisation to work and learn
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  OmanSeptember 26, 2016
Got experience of Oil & Gas, Banking, Manufacturing and Insurance sector.
Got Exceptional performer of the year bonus,
Got ACCA Membership status.
Learning of International Audit Methodology (KAM)
Pros
An International Organisation to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worthwhile experience
Associate Auditor (Current Employee) –  KPMG OmanMay 31, 2016
I have learned alot in KPMG Oman as an Associate, and now want to move further in order to grow in my life. Having a good group of colleagues who helped me prosper in my earlier stage of career.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long working hours, highly pressured job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG Workplace
Associate (Current Employee) –  MuscatApril 13, 2016
I think KPMG is graded best employer all over the world. It enhance your career.
They have Audit, Tax, BPO, Advisory & BPM Department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is Good Company
System Administrator, ITS (Current Employee) –  Muscat, OmanAugust 16, 2014
I is good company but I want to switch my Job in UAE.
I am working in IT Infrastructure and my designation is System Administrator.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience in the Auditng profession
SENIOR ASSOCIATE, AUDIT (Current Employee) –  MuscatMarch 17, 2013
During my association with KPMG pakistan, it was a very good profeesional learning experience for me.

KPMG Oman is also a good employer and by joining KPMG Oman, I get the international exposure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
Senior audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Lahore and OmanDecember 8, 2012
I have learnt a lot professionally like
1- Initial planning of the job & conducting and reviewing a number of assurance assignments which included planning, budgeting, organizing, controlling and reviewing the entire job, understanding internal controls and conducting system reviews with the objective of recommending improvements.
2-Planning and scheduling of audit programs and ensuring timely completion of audits with the use of KPMG Audit Methodology and the software i.e. e-Audit.
3-Reviewing the working papers of the audit staff and further review by the engagement partner.
4-Extensive application of the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS’s) and reviewing financial statements to ensure compliance therewith.
5-Establishing good professional relationship with the client’s management and assisting them to resolve technical issues relating to specific accounting treatments.
Pros
free lunches and some time dinners too.
Cons
some time late sittings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Consultant-Business Performance Services (Former Employee) –  Muscat, MAJuly 7, 2012
Direct reporting to partner
Professional environment
Small team
Basic and less complex mandates
Pros
learnt basics of financial advsiory
Cons
similar works, non-productive work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more KPMG reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,684 reviews
52K
42.2K
31.2K
2232
1144

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

KPMG Reviews by Location