Khaleej Times Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace, but thanks.
Chief Translator (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 6, 2018
A good company but need to be more organizing. I liked work there for 13 years, but time has come to shift elsewhere. Translation job requires a good sense of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 30, 2018
good development environment where you can obtain experience & knowledge / company is full of opportunities for career growth and always keep up with the cutting edge of the art designing technologies
Cons
Not fixed working hours for my post
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oldest English-language newspaper in the middle east
Writer (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 4, 2018
Typical newspaper organisation. You can learn and grow here. Many interns use the opportunity to get decent exposure.
If the fit is not right, you can request to be moved to report/write etc for a different part of the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard place to work
Associate editor, business (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 7, 2018
This place was filled with different cultures, some of whom were difficult to work with, especially the Arabs and Egyptians. As a consequence of their being so many non-English speakers, especially Indians and Pakistanis, there was a great deal of poor English and many typos.
Pros
Free iftars
Cons
Long hours and difficult work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cordial multicultural environment
Senior Copy Editor/Writer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 12, 2017
The employer is a little whimsical in that there can be sudden changes to work schedule. The colleagues are really nice and accommodative. The company is not all the professional when it comes to career advancement.
Pros
Good workplace environment
Cons
Little career advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relaxed place to work
Account Group Manager (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 12, 2017
Had a great time learning and making friends with colleagues, since it was earlier on in my career

The had a good management team to guide the newly joined employees
Pros
Lunch at great costs, great colleagues
Cons
Salary not at par with industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 91No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super
Area Manager- Marketing & Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2017
this is the place where we could learn so many things.... it was great time , amazing teamwork. innovative ideas and had good time working there . super facility
Pros
could learn so many things
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work hard, good, productive, alive and efficient.
Security guards (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 18, 2017
A veteran of security and a seven-year experience in the Algerian army from 2007 to 2014
Skills & Experience: Security - Customer Service - Corporate Security - Security Services - Security Management - Guard - Discipline - Compliance with Company Laws
Pros
Experienced in security, customer service, corporate security and first aid.
Cons
Work done even outside working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Marketing & Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2017
One of UAE's leading English Newspapers! Big name to work for and a company that is part of a larger UAE based conglomerate. Culture could improve but overall, great company to build a career in media..
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Advertisement Administration (AD-ADMIN) (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEMarch 28, 2017
I work for the Classifieds department of Khaleej Times. My work profile includes Data Entry. We have to make the invoices in system as per the client and agency advertisement.

I learned to handle my task and other office duties confidently.
Pros
Nice job environment
Cons
Was working on temporary basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working people
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Al QuozFebruary 28, 2017
I enjoyed being part of the working IT team. Department manager was a decent and fair. Colleagues were so helpful at start then got very cooperative at work, performing a great team to work with. Other departments were so professional and kind. It was amazing experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Classified & Appointment (Jobs) Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 5, 2016
Khaleej Times is a excellent place to work. Presently I am planning to relocate to Dubai hence in search of job opportunities in Dubai.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere, I would love to work...
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productiive
Accountant - Payable (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAESeptember 15, 2015
It was a great experience to work in Khaleej Times, It is one the largest distributor for spreading news, with weekly magazines for fun and a separate edition for new jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Sr. Credit Controller (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 30, 2015
Working as a Senior Credit Controler. A very good Credit control Team, total of 10 members working together in the team. Supportive and motivatable colleagues.
Pros
2 Days off weekly
Cons
9 hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Area Manager (Al Ain) (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJuly 6, 2015
The job is really interesting when it comes to interaction with new customers.

It improves all the problem solving skills, Since its on daily interactions.

Very supportive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with this company
Ad Controller (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUApril 14, 2015
I worked with this company for 4 years, during 2002 to 2006 as Ad Controller, If give chance, I will be happy to serve more to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good wroking atmosphere
Customer Service Executive/Circulation Assisstant (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUAugust 31, 2014
There was a team work and very co operative collegues.Especially the top level manangement was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work place
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUApril 23, 2014
I work for the Classifieds department of Khaleej Times. My work profile includes selling work spaces for the Classifieds. We have to get ads for Classifieds, bring out special features in the main paper and servicing clients in placing ads.
I learned to handle clients and other office duties confidently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
Senior Systems Asst - News Media (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUFebruary 11, 2014
. Typical day at work ( Nice )
.learning ( practical life )
.Management ( good )
.Co-workers ( great )
Pros
nice job environment
Cons
low growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice workplace with lot of school values
Advertising Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUAugust 12, 2013
Its a nice place to work for start.They follow very old school methods but the work environment is pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Khaleej Times. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
59
46
35
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture