Halliburton Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 5,386 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect company
Mud Plant Operator In Mukhaizna OMAN (Former Employee) –  OmanSeptember 24, 2018
Amazing company for future and for life specially safety. I was amazing experience in this company I was to work again with this company. Requested to Halliburton HR if any opportunity have so please don't forget me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job and I respect all work I do it with my crew.
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  OmanFebruary 17, 2018
Thanks for letting me and give me a space to write something about my self .
I like everything challenge in my life and I do it to improve my skills and pass my experience with new work family .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun to work
Principal Technical Prof (Former Employee) –  OmanJanuary 22, 2018
Enjoyed working with Halliburton at different locations like uae Yemen iraq and Oman. Faced diversed and challenging working environment . Always meet or exceeded expectations
Pros
Health and training opportunities
Cons
Family life and work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really great place to work with
Senior Technical Professional (Former Employee) –  MuscatOctober 2, 2017
i loved working for hlb and have the international experiencia in the middle east, i got to meet very professional people along the way that always left me something to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton is best company to work for
Directional Drilling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  OMANMay 11, 2017
GOOD COMPANY to work for , on my last 18 years experience with directional drilling i work for few company's in same filed the best one company was Halliburton
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to work with
Directional Driller (Former Employee) –  MuscatNovember 21, 2016
It is worlds biggest service providers in Oil Field related projects.
Perry Drilling Services gives very professional and friendly working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment with great opportunity to learn and grow
Material Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  OmanAugust 31, 2016
HLB offers great opportunity to learn and develop yourself to meet the challenges that may arise in your career. Ample training is given to people to meet or exceed their work requirements there by delivering value to customers and to the company.
Pros
Flexible Leave Schedules
Cons
Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
IT System support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Muscat, MANovember 1, 2015
Very nice organization. Good Package. Highly organized. very friendly co-workers and good management. well defined set of duties.
good enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough & challenging & productive job
Mudlogging Geologist(M.L/Data Engineer) (Current Employee) –  OmanOctober 31, 2015
being a part of this organization was a pleasant & great learning experience. Depending on Clients sometimes my job was quite tough due to timely demand operations, I experienced Freindly & timely demanding, challenging & learning exposure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Environment
Wellsite Operations Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  OmanOctober 22, 2015
Good company, nice people .Little gap is professional growth rate is not that much which is supposed to have with such a big company.This can be either due to management or some issue. While i have seen the people are not treated same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place Compared to the company business
Cell leader (Former Employee) –  Muscat, MASeptember 21, 2015
miss organization every where too much facilities but no body knows how to deal with that and how to use it.
example on the operation there is too much tools and too much equipment's available but nobody knows how to use them because of lake of training every where.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Mechanic Technician (Former Employee) –  Sultanate of OmanMay 28, 2015
A very productive company that makes time go by so fast. The company constantly provides training to assure company safety which makes me proud to have been a part of the team and proud to have accomplished all daily task!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job with good benefits
Oman as liquid mud plant manager (Current Employee) –  OmanFebruary 15, 2015
A challenge position in a fast growing, multinational company whereby my technical abilities and skills can be applied and developed, enabling me to build my solid future.
● Communications skills, presentation skills, self motivated, hard working, working under pressure and for a long time.
● Working well within a team environment.
● Flexibly, willing to relocate regarding any possible training vacancy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SDL Engineer
Mudlogging Geologist (Current Employee) –  MuscatNovember 6, 2013
Mudlogging Geologist
Halliburton Oman
January 2012-Current

o Unit manager
o Rig up and operate Basic Mudlogging units. Drilling and Geological monitoring. Collecting and analyzing geological cuttings. Preparing Mud logs, Core recovery and packing.
o I am familiar with different operations performed on the rig and the tools/material involved in those operations like Drilling, Casing, Cementing, Completion, Fishing etc
o Performed Real Time Data acquisition and analysis of Mud Logging Unit data. Installed and configured computerized state of art Gas Monitoring equipments. Carry out Gas Calibration. Interpretation of Hydrocarbon Gas and oil shows using various Gas chromatograph ratios.
o Get training of H2S and HSE in Oman.
o H2S and other hazardous gases awareness
o One month internship experiences at OGDCL Head office Islamabad in Exploration Overseas.
o Rig up and operate Basic Mudlogging units. Drilling and Geological monitoring.
o Collecting and analyzing geological cuttings. Preparing Mud logs, Core recovery and packing.
o Assist Data Engineer in Advanced Mudlogging units.
o Monitoring Drilling, Tripping, Casing & Cementing operations.
o Maintenance of Mudlogging unit sensors and cables.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work
accounting supervisor (Former Employee) –  Muscat, OmanNovember 22, 2011
Excellent working atomosphere, continrous improvement process, careet path, education support, good salary etc
Pros
contineous training and adopting new technologies
Cons
lack in benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 4Report

See more Halliburton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Halliburton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,386 reviews
51.8K
41.9K
31.1K
2299
1187

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Halliburton Reviews by Location