GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 7,769 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging job every day.
Oman as Manager Spare Parts (Former Employee) –  Muscat OmanApril 21, 2018
Review all the activities and plan ahead for the day's work. I have acquired Leadership qualities and man management skills.

There was complete support of the Senior Management and this had created a very enjoyable work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and working enclosing with team
Technical Support Engineer (Automation Engineer) (Current Employee) –  OmanOctober 13, 2017
To work in a stimulating and challenging milieu that would facilitate the maximum utilization and application of my broad skills and expertise in making a positive difference to the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work culture.
Stores Executive (Former Employee) –  MuscatJuly 23, 2017
This is not a place for any kind of mistakes. Have to be 200% confident of what we are doing. Salary is good but not best. As the company is based at Oman, they give priority to the local people in work.
Pros
Salary, work place, Work culture, And so on.
Cons
Nothing to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Electronic & Appliance retailer
SALES EXECUTIVE / SALESMAN (Former Employee) –  MUSCAT, OMANJune 4, 2017
A leading retailer of home electronics and appliances with a strong wholesale and distribution network in Oman . Retail outlets are limited in comparison but centrally located
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work in but no work/life balance
Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatOctober 29, 2016
great place.
good team work.
no work/life balance.
Making customer happy.
i learned how to analysis any issue using engineering mindset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Division Head
Division Manager (Current Employee) –  muscatOctober 27, 2016
Schedule the activity for each day with priority tasks
Review day to day activity with sales and field team
Anticipate any challenges and plan accordingly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance of HVAC
HVAC supervisor in Facility management division (Former Employee) –  Muscat, MAJune 2, 2014
chiller Maintenance.
maintain annual maintenance conatract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love chalenge regarding to my work
A/C TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  sultanate of omanSeptember 7, 2013
* to atend customers call for maintenance or install sold aircon units from our dealers..
* i learned to react on all the people around me specially to our custumer on how to handle the situation regarding to thier aproach.
* i dont think much about the management as long as they are doing their part i also do mine..
*i never think that way there is no such heavy or light job for me its part of my job..
* the enjoyable part for me is when i satisfy my customer
Pros
free meal
Cons
free medical assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bulding electrician
Elecrician (Former Employee) –  OmanJanuary 22, 2013
Electrical works
I T C Electrician
Priavate
Cable Laying
240 Cable Glanding & Termination
Pros
free food
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more GE Corporate reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,769 reviews
53.1K
42.7K
31.4K
2365
1255

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

GE Corporate Reviews by Location