Fetchr Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place
Last mile team leader (Former Employee) –  CairoJanuary 14, 2020
The worst company you can work in I not recommend for any one. Very bad management very bad atmosphere and worst people u can deal with, unfair and no professionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 21, 2019
• Store items in an orderly and accessible manner in warehouses, tool rooms, supply rooms, or other areas.

• To oversee and coordinate the daily warehousing activities.
Pros
free music
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy
Field trainer (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 17, 2019
I was 4 to 5 years in fetchr most of the times i work happily ..
My team and management like our own famila..
Everyone given to other respect and brotherhood
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2019
Working in fetchr for the last years was special Journey for me, I've learned a lot of things for instance " How to solve problems, own the case and getting in touch directly with top management"

After all it was a good Journey.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Ar RiyāḍNovember 22, 2019
it's a startup period. and we are not expecting that much fun workplace .everyone is doing his best and focussing in the challenges in order to meet customer expectation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 15, 2019
Good work culture.
Since i was from beginning stage of company, I learnt a lot about product, Warehouse and logistics.

Too many politics where there. Not good for who is sincere in work. They only see show off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
UI/UX Designer / Frontend Developer (Former Employee) –  NGNovember 13, 2019
Productive and Fun. Working environment was clean and fun to be arounf in. Typical 21st century co-working space. Nice set of people .. fun .. geeky .. smart!

Was a good working experience!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At Fetchr
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 10, 2019
Well its a roller coaster particularly in a position like mine.
You get to compete with the other market players and grow your territory too.
The culture here is great and relaxing though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced good
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2019
I was happy with their salary package and insentive plans and other allowances they provided and it was a wonderful experience to working in that atmosphere. Learned many new things from the management and collegues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
Logistic Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 5, 2019
I have learned a lot at Fetchr and until I am still using what Iv'e learned. It is great honored that I was part of this company.The staff was fun and jolly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
HR - Global Business Travel & Facility Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 24, 2019
Fetchr is revolutionizing the world of shipment and delivery in the Middle East with cutting-edge technologies. Sending and receiving packages has never been this simple, seamless, or easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you can have challenges
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 8, 2019
The best thing about Fetchr is that you will be having daily challenges across 6 countries, different types of clients/Nationality and the expansion we are having is driving more challenges. It's a no way to be a comfort zone.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Cant find any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dark days of my life
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  EgyptOctober 3, 2019
The pathetic management and un-orgnized almost all of the departments in the company,

Must do over time each day, 1day off, it's hard to get annual leaves and don't dare even to think about casual leave, termination is like an everyday dose no one know when he will get terminated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  BahrainSeptember 8, 2019
Fetchr is a new logistic company in Bahrain. The services they provide are uniques. The colleagues are friendly and supportive to work with. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to maitain work life balance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 2, 2019
Work was very interesting since I was interacting with different individuals. It was easy to adapt since i had a lot of help from management and co workers.
Pros
Fooseball table, Ping pong table
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best work environment
Legal Counsel (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 31, 2019
Fetchr is a fast-paced work environment. It was a good opportunity for me to learned the corporate business in depth.
Most of the people in Fetchr are lovely, nice, and cooperative. The hardest part of my job is when I first joined there were some toxic individuals , but with the current higher management wise leadership, such toxic individuals couldn't survive for long.

There's a room for career advancement and promotion for hard workers.
I enjoy the new challenges and the support of Fetchr family.

Fetchr is one of the great experiences in my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry job in Dubai
Junior Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 29, 2019
A typical day would depend on the mall if there are any sale or events, usually it would be busy and there are times where its not. Overall this company gave me an opportunity to improve and expand my experience which I am thankful for.
Pros
Double pay on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with certain drawbacks
Customer Service Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 24, 2019
Companies usually give 1 hour break but we had it differed to half hour and 15 mins. Maybe because it was a part time call center job. The pay was good however it was never exact and we never got information on how much we were paid per day or per week.
Pros
Friendly employees, beautiful office
Cons
lack of information to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy environment
Operation Team Leader. (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 10, 2019
By working with Fetchr you will get to learn alot of things ,how ever you will have to learn everything by your own .there is no proper traning at all,you will have to extend your working hours without offer time.
The management is not Respecting the Staff at all,No one will listening to the Team to resolve their daily issues, system is down most of the Time which give all the Team double work.
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
I am proud that I was part of fetchr team, there was good management as well very positive vibes entertaining the employers give the feeling to increase the productivity
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fetchr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 36 reviews
510
411
35
24
16

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture