Fetchr Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy environment
Operation Team Leader. (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 10, 2019
By working with Fetchr you will get to learn alot of things ,how ever you will have to learn everything by your own .there is no proper traning at all,you will have to extend your working hours without offer time.
The management is not Respecting the Staff at all,No one will listening to the Team to resolve their daily issues, system is down most of the Time which give all the Team double work.
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly colleague and enjoy to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 16, 2019
I enjoy my work, being friendly, colleagues are helpful and enjoying the time.some times you have to be more patient when facing a rude customer. I leaned a lot of things meet new people,handling all customer complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun. Transportive for evryone
Operation crew (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 4, 2019
Everyone is friendly, good environment easy to work no pressure at all. Easy to learn life experience for basic freshers who are new to work in the field
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Delivery Driver they will forward you to Outsourcing company and Salary super delay
Operation Crew Driver (Former Employee) –  Al-AynJanuary 8, 2019
For delivery driver they are not giving own visa they will forward you to Outsourcing Company, 1st Crew. If you resign they will hold your passport and last salary likes forever takes a months, so you will lose time, days, months to wait.
Pros
pay overtime
Cons
not giving own visa, very long time to wait for the salary and long working hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fetchr enables continuous learning
Regional Client Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 5, 2019
As a start up company, Fetchr has always had a very fast paced environment. With this, there's a lot of space for employees to grow, which I think is very important.
Pros
Colleagues are fun to work with
Cons
Long hours, unpredictable schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging environment in a business company
Quality Assurance Assistant (Current Employee) –  EgyptDecember 21, 2018
both personal and professional growth makes me capable of working confidently under pressure. Being bilingual gives me the chance to function efficiently in both English and Arabic. My background and growing up experience has given me a deep insight in the culture and society together with a wider scope in the world of business.
Pros
Improve your skills
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary more working hours
Bank representative (Former Employee) –  Dubai Jebel aliAugust 4, 2018
Working as bank representative in fetcher is same as delivery man + no respect +you should pay petrol from your pocket and later you take back from cashier sometimes you have to work more then 10 hours not suitable for people who lives in sharjah because he have to go Jebel Ali total 4 times a day and will be stuck in huge traffic when back to sharjah...
Cons
Long hours 10+
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Project Management (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 24, 2018
You get to learn immensely and there is huge potential for growth. Most individuals have a lot of responsibility and delivery expectations are high, hence training all employees to be as effective as possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an urgent Hirring
Client Support Manager (Current Employee) –  EgyptJanuary 6, 2018
Seeking a challenging position in multinational companies where I can utilize my talents and gain more experience and increase my income
Atypical day at work :
When we had a higher capacity and we were overloaded however we did manage to work it all out
Management :
Can handle stress & tackle emergencies in a very calm way, can manage activities actively & efficiently. Able to fulfill responsibility even under extreme pressures and to meet deadlines.
Workplace Culture :
Peacefull - Egypt
The Hardest Part of the job :
Handling other people mistakes
The most enjoyable part of the job :
Teamwork
Pros
Arabic, English
Cons
12 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working company
former employee (Former Employee) –  Jebel AliDecember 24, 2017
Management is very active for salary deductions but very poor service if you need anything specially if you resign or terminated then at least 2 months they take to clear everything.
Pros
nothing is free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE EXECUTIVE/ MAJID ALFUTTAIM (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 13, 2017
You have your Professional Growth and Career growth. They practice Open communication among colleagues . They give
Exposures to any field of work like being team leader , supervisor or trainer.They acknowledge collection team effort and emphasize the importance of Team Work. Deals a lot with Customer Service and continuing providing excellent customer service experience by being innovative or creative with ideas. We treat each other as a Family .
Pros
Opporunity
Cons
not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed and memorable workplace with Fetchr
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Jebel AliOctober 1, 2017
I have enjoyed my work at Fetchr, learned so many new things. Most important I've worked independently with higher management. Great work culture, fast growing company in the UAE.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Driver (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2017
Good work palace but no future
If you are Driver then you have no chance to prove yourself.
And you have to be very hardwork for this tittle but it's good
Was this review helpful?Yes 119No 24Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Organization To Learn About IT
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 11, 2017
Over all Fetchr is a awesome technology based company whic have a high valuable delivery kit for their team and a huge number of management to teach the team through a high level of work style and standard
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Over Loaded Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience for me with regards to E Commerce business
ORDER MANAGEMENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 20, 2016
Typical day at work - Busy

What i learned - E- commerce Business

Management - Average

Co-workers - Good

The hardest part of the job - You will have to learn the skills on your own.

The Most Enjoyable part of the Job - Teamwork.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Will be a good company if everything is organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 82No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very diverse environment
Deputy Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  UAENovember 25, 2015
Ranked #1 Start-up company in GCC, FetchR equips a wide array of technological plus to address the needs of booming e-commerce industries across UAE and GCC.

Employees are ethnically diverse, and growth is ensured to those who excel in the long term.

A fun, conducive work environment for the young and goal-oriented individuals.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 76No 18Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fetchr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 17 reviews
54
45
33
22
13

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.6Culture