Crowne Plaza Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 3,555 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Senior Chef De Partie (Current Employee) –  omanSeptember 15, 2018
It was a distinct pleasure working with Crowne plaza during my episode.In my association with this company a virtual culinary operation in many accepts and in a diversity of roles. As a key individual and leader in our kitchen and training programs has been exemplary and has always provided timely.
Pros
Free food, free accomodation, free transpo
Cons
10 to 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good/Bad
Banquet Incharge (Current Employee) –  SALALAHJune 5, 2018
Hotel is very good but management team are not fair with each staff. Good Place to work but less support of manager, they wanted to use you but not support you
Pros
good for startup
Cons
extra hour no paid out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent in job experience while happy to work here
Banquet Incharge (Current Employee) –  SalalahJune 5, 2018
challenges less staff busy hours, unfairness between team due to that less career growth, politics between team, excellent crisis management, Unfair promotion
Pros
well taking care of staff
Cons
evaluation process is not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Learned lot from the hotel.
oman as F&B Captain (Current Employee) –  salalahJuly 7, 2017
The work environment is good.my manger and colleagues always help me to learn more things. And always I like to work with team when the busy operation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company good salaries here, i like it these company
waiter (Former Employee) –  MuscatJuly 5, 2017
iam working in this company 2YEARS VERY good
I spent more time mean etrxa hours .I learned more how to manage guest relationship and how to speak front of guests.one I learned everything my in job
and enjoyed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  SoharMay 5, 2017
Great place to learn and grow. I enjoyed the time there because the people are friendly and I really got a chance to learn about the hotel and the city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have fun and you will learn a lot of things
Waitress/ordertaker (Current Employee) –  MuscatMarch 23, 2017
on my work place you will proud of this company they give a lot of knowledge and training so that you can develope your personal skill.and it's a family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and good place to work in
Waitress in tropicana restruant (Current Employee) –  QurumMarch 8, 2017
Crowne plaza muscat has been so helping in developing talents and teaching me new things i didnt know.good team members and hard working team with good team players all the time. I have learnt alot from my job .
Pros
Free break fast .lunch .dinner and afternoon tea, movies
Cons
Less staffing in some out lets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sports man with good healthy and mentalitiy
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  salalah,omanMarch 6, 2017
swimming training, value responsible make me stronger and can keep good mentality with skills, and build my career. and providing accommodation food and medical service , and i like that life style.
and most enjoyable part is swimming at the sea
Pros
free every thing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Demi chef de partie (Former Employee) –  Muscat, OMFebruary 24, 2017
good work place
good atmosphere in the kitchen to work
nothing for employee engagement like staff gym,recreation facilities .
Staff food also average m
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy organization and always taking care of the staff
Guest Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Muscat, Sultanate of OmanAugust 8, 2016
Working in the international chain is really plus factor in my career. The company that I'm working right now are able to help me to grow as person. Learning and adapting different culture.
Pros
Tax free, free accommodation, food, yearly ticket, medical facilities
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy my day in work time
Housekeeping Team Leader (Former Employee) –  omanApril 20, 2016
Really enjoy my work. All management people are help any time. Working partner are friendly. Thank you all my working family member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Pro experience Gained
Waitress (Current Employee) –  SoharApril 5, 2016
It was a place where I gained additional skills and experience and achieved higher levels of professionalism and expertise in hospitality Industry
Pros
Meals and Accomondation
Cons
Short of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place with a green environment
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  MuscatAugust 22, 2015
Supportive peers, excellent food for staff and HR management.

Mangers help the staff get well equipped on latest trends and help in personal career growth.
Pros
Supportive Management
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
F&B captain (Former Employee) –  sohar omanAugust 8, 2015
friendly and supportive management, willing to listen about your concern, staff and management are trying to do their best to make the guest happy and satisfied..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best PLace
Commi (Former Employee) –  Oman MuscatFebruary 2, 2015
My frist Job. I worked 3 years. My first time in the middle east.
I learned alot!! best company.I start there as a commie 3. by those 3 years i learned alot nad i earn alot of expirience. Nice team, nice kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for the career advancement.
Revenue/Reservation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Duqm, Al Wusta RegionNovember 9, 2013
Prioritizing on the career advancement. Really great to be part of the IHG family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having Experience of managing Food and Beverage operation at supervisory level with 15 years of relevant experience in 5 star hotels.
Manager - All Day Dining/Room Service (Former Employee) –  Salalah Sultanate of OmanOctober 18, 2013
Responsible for providing guests with great food and superior service, in line with the IHG standards. In doing so it is expected that all efforts be directed towards guest satisfaction and hence high departmental profitability whilst maintaining company standards of operation, sanitation, accident prevention and team work. Leading the F&B operation and team to deliver extraordinary service by ensuring delivery of IHG brand standards and achievement of IHG business objectives; Lead activity designed to maximise revenue opportunities through appropriate local promotions and strategies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Crowne Plaza Hotel reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,555 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3687
2236
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reviews by Location