Bahwan CyberTek Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation and good work environment
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  ibra OmanNovember 14, 2017
It was nice working with bahwan. I miss my days worked in bahwan. It was the best job i ever had in my life. Wish to get a same job in canada. The work culture was excelent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work i loved my five years working with them
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  IbraJanuary 23, 2017
It was a good management to work with. They provided me the right environment to work.I enhance my skills during my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Maths Trainer (Current Employee) –  MuscatSeptember 24, 2016
Ideal environment. Freedom to work in your style. Intellectually satisfying. Challenging assignment s.
Flexible working hours. Excellent work culture.
Pros
freedom
Cons
financial uncertainity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for learning
HR (Former Employee) –  OmanOctober 4, 2015
Supportiv mngt.
Fun work place.
Easy accessibility to top management.
Open hand and less micro management with regards to work.
Salary scales are not too high but compensates in terms of learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
justified
Lecturer - Finance & Management (Current Employee) –  OmanSeptember 6, 2015
I experienced more how to teach Omani National and the culture and the nature of the students.

Management controls , how to teach ethics and soft skills to students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company where my skills could be utilised completely
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  MuscatJuly 17, 2015
The company provides its employees with all benefits in order to make the work feel comfortable and luxurious. It was a a very pleasant experience at this company for me.
Pros
Work-life balance, flexible working hours
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Focus
SAP HCM Consultant (Current Employee) –  MuscatJuly 16, 2015
I love my job and always think positive to get the job done. I find management lacking focus towards their objectives which impacts the employees and gives a lack of confidence over the company for a longer stay.
Cons
No proper planning and execution
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and Productive place to learn
Sr Internal Audit (Current Employee) –  MuscatNovember 10, 2012
Roles and Responsibilities

o Maintain efficient financial management systems within the Company
o Planning and Timely completion of Revenue recognition audits
o Assist in Overall Budgeting for the Company
o Adhere to recommendation and execute financial plans for the year
o Develop and analyze Cost Centre reports to track Practice wise performance in geography.
o Responsible for Accounting and Management Reporting (MIS) for trading projects of Group Company associated with Turnkey Projects to Government of Oman.
o Completion of Tax Filing and Assessments.
o Reporting to Chief Financial Officer

Add Ons:

o Facilitating suggestions to the management in implementing various internal control procedures and processes. Reviewing the procedures and suggesting improvements. Operate as Decision Support System.
o Preparing Project Report for the IT Park constructed at SEZ, Chennai.
o Analyzing cost optimization and cost saving measures.
o Involved in negotiations at various levels with vendors and played a role in preparing and signing approval noted for decision making of the Top Management.

Achievements
o International Audit experience in Oman, Dubai, India, Hong Kong and China
o Key person to prepare Cost Optimization Techniques related to Turnkey Projects related to Marine, Power, Construction Industries namely Oman Dry Dock, DSME Oman, OPWP, Duqm Development etc
o Involved with Project & Finance reports of IT Park in SEZ in India
o Monitored and taken decisions related to Budgeting on Joint Ventures Operations related to Software companies such as IVMS, Info Line, Training Centre.
  more...
o Timely Completion of Audits in liaises with various divisions & branches.
o Handled LC payments to the tune of USD 50 Million independently
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Bahwan CyberTek reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bahwan CyberTek. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
59
47
310
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Bahwan CyberTek Reviews by Location