BP Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 3,641 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah great workplace to learn more to be useful in our life...
QHSE Manager (Former Employee) –  BP Khazzan, OmanNovember 20, 2019
Outstanding teamwork with more positive motivational organization, more sharing from senior management, social responsibility culture by treating all equally, opening window policy with transparency. Of course hard targets but achievable, friendly sharing team, positive culture with great facilities although it was in the centre of the desert
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All good
Surface Well Testing Chief Operator (Current Employee) –  OmanOctober 18, 2019
Very advanced and supportive company and over all here getting very good experience in our professional field. mostly they give more importance for safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving workplace
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  MuscatMarch 11, 2019
Great Company to work. Predefined processes will make your job easier. Established training and Challenger program helps graduates to gian vast experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense environment
Life support manager (Former Employee) –  OmanOctober 19, 2018
18 hour days 7 days a week for 28/28,..working in Omani desert,with summer temperatures in excess of 40c,
A typical day would begin at4am with HoD meetins and task allocations.
Daily inspections of all accommodation blocks and cater outlets.
Pros
Free accommodation and food while on site
Cons
Long hours and intense pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  KHAZZAN, MUSCAT, OMANJuly 3, 2018
Working environment was excellent,Good in hospitality , They are providing god accommodation & food. Leave rotation was very good. BP was our client.I have got an opportunity to serve BP for their project in Khazzan,OMAN through their Contractor CCC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to expand your horizons
Lead Construction Planning Engineer (Current Employee) –  BP Khazzan Muscat, OmanNovember 17, 2017
Had a great time mobilising to the desert and enjoyed my time here and gained experience from Pipelines to Civil Construction in remote locations.
It was 12 hours a day 7 days a week on a 4 week on 4 week off rotation.
The comradery was fantastic and the team where a pleasure to work with.
The hardest part was travelling and being so remote but your friends get you through the tough times.
The most enjoyable part of the job was helping out and the variety of what you were asked to do. Because it was so remote you could not just say that’s not in my work scope you rolled your sleeves up and got on, a real can do attitude is vital out there.
Pros
4 x 4 Rotations
Cons
Being away from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Muscat, OMMarch 2, 2017
A great place to learn
Multi Culture workplace
It's one of the best & fastest growing company. People feel proud to be the part of this company so I have best opportunity to show my talent.
Pros
Flex Schedule and great team atmosphere.
Cons
work on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Srrching job
Pastry chef (Current Employee) –  Muscat, OMFebruary 25, 2017
I, have Sufficient Experience in this line. Highly talented, self-motivated, Enthusiastic food and beverage professional with more than over 19 years’ Experience in the Food and beverage service Industry,5*Requirements above ensuring that customers are satisfied with their dining Experience e.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a look in to my Resume
Operation Logistic TL (Former Employee) –  MuscatFebruary 6, 2017
As a Company very Good, work place very confy, management really concern, the hardest part of the job to be full time on call, the most enjoyabe time was before the Oil price come down
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care, club fee, housing loan enterest free
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
عمل مكان للترفيه للشباب ومكان للراحه
فني ميكانيك (Former Employee) –  سلطنة عُمانJanuary 11, 2017
زيادة الرواتب .
تكثيف القدرات الذاتية في العمل .
اكتساب الخبرات من المهندسين.
Pros
السكن والاكل ومدة الدوام الخبرات
Cons
الترقيات
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to work good place and more security good facility
Completion – Well Site Leader (Current Employee) –  MuscatNovember 7, 2016
BP I have learned a new Completion WBCO
POD I have learned how be Coach and to give my experience to new Engineer
MBSP Petroleum Services LLC I have learned how to commenced with customer
Halliburton Energy Services I have learned how to commenced with
customer
Pros
good commnecation
Cons
bad commnecation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great set of Guys working as a team
Site lifting coordinator (Current Employee) –  Muscat, MAMay 20, 2014
28days on 28days off

working in crazy heat.. upto 52deg C, Within a fantastic team.

some times it feels like ground hog day, up at 5am and working to 8pm dealing with the same issues day after day

Most local companys hire cheap Indian Labour and the saying true you get wht you payfor.. I have to deal with incorrect reports and people who just dont see the bigger picture
Pros
28days off
Cons
heat and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 91No 182Report

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,641 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3728
2206
1223

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

BP Reviews by Location