APL Logistics Employee Reviews

Showing all 418 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8
auxiliar de almacen (Former Employee) –  Teoloyucan, Méx.October 11, 2019
Tienen un buen ambiente laboral, tienes oportunidad de crecimiento laboral lo único malo es que no es bien remunerado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual ONLY
Warehouse Associate (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAOctober 9, 2019
This place is not a place to work at if you are not bilingual. Nobody assist you and letting you know what's going to be needed from you. But will sure try to communicate with you to complain about your work when it's something not to complain about it's just them being bossy. And the sad part is that they have their own workers telling me to be careful of those girls because how they get when other girls come into the placeThey expect you to do things without proper materials... ( So they can say you can't do your job right to get rid of you).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at apl
ForkLift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAOctober 1, 2019
Apl was a laid back warehouse no to many people working in one spot so there was always work . I was hired thro hire alternative and work my butt off and got hired through apl it self and than boom they lost a contract so we lost our jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Shipping/Receiving Tasker/Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CASeptember 26, 2019
it is very basic work, easy to learn, routine type of environment, small warehouse, three shifts and you do no often get your full 40 hours, unless you work first shift and graveyard. Mandatory weekend work when there is no work, lots of favoritism
Pros
no pros
Cons
no opportunity to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Carson, CASeptember 24, 2019
It was an OK company to work for until they started have management issues and brought in a new supervisor that able to kick out all the senior employee s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth working for
Quality Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYSeptember 20, 2019
Not worth working for the company the management there sucks and the so much Favoritism and if the dont like you they look for a reason to get rid of you by makeing reasons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing processses
MIS Executive (Current Employee) –  Mohri, HaryanaSeptember 14, 2019
Process of working keeps on changing in few months .
Complex but good for experience of flexiblity.
Some times extra work need to be done which is unrewarded .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its and okay job with okay pay
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXSeptember 10, 2019
Fast pace job, regular 8 hour days, Monday thru Friday and sometimes Saturdays. Production based. Every week pay, biweekly if working through company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minooka 2. Stinks
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Minooka, ILSeptember 4, 2019
Worked there for a month. 4 people quit. 12 hr overtime every day work 10 hrs on Saturday. Didnt get overtime pay. Still waiting for it. Group leader very mean. Fast pace, not allowed to make mistakes. You do multiple jobs there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound processor and inventory control specialist for chemical Distribution Center
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYSeptember 3, 2019
APL Logistics is a good place to work. The atmosphere is very casual, yet fast-paced. With the amount of volatile chemicals stored within the facility, safety is of the utmost importance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Material Handler III (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAAugust 16, 2019
1st shift Supervisor and leads are worst.
expect $0.13 rises each year and taken advantage of you skill(lowpay)
supervisor and leads will find anything against you.
They do not properly train and your pretty much on your own.
Supervisor and leads play a lot of favoritism and 2 face, they would gain up to put faults on other employees.
Expect to get a lot of very late notice to work over time example 10min until shift is over.
Best thing ever happen to me was when I quit
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with APL logistics was a joke
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAAugust 11, 2019
I started work at APL logistics as a material handler.I was told I was going to receive training on their systems and never did. I pretty much had to teach myself their system by asking other employees questions sometimes it would take you longer to do pics because of that. When asked why it was taking me so long to do the pics I explained to them that I had no training and I had to ask other employees questions so that I could teach myself pretty much how to do the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company, they do ice cream socials and do have a ping pong table
Supervisor Import Operations (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 29, 2019
I mostly run KPI reports all day and follow up on the reports to our Operations Representatives. We assist in training and help assist with escalation situations. The most difficult about the job is management not holding people accountable. The most enjoyable part of my job is to help an associate with a problem or help explain our parts of our jobs that they may not understand completely.
Pros
Covered Parking
Cons
Management not holding people accountable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second shift
Case Picker (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAJuly 28, 2019
Most prejudice and racist company I’ve ever worked for from the first day I walked in if you are not asin You will not last. I wouldn’t recommend this job to anyone and less you pay all of the same suit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen fordwarder
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Cd. SateliteJuly 25, 2019
Buena empresa buenos sueldos pero, sin prestaciones y con mucha rotación de personal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results oriented along with it's employee benefits
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJuly 25, 2019
09:00 to 06:00 is office hrs. Used to stay till 08:00 if it lasts for a busy day.
MNC's are often too good with their employees. Acquired some knowledge in Logistics as it is quite vast. Customer Service Satisfaction.
Cultural activities and programs made the days enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I heared that this is very awesome firm than I switch and realize this firm is not suitable for me
Ops representative (Former Employee) –  SindhJuly 23, 2019
There is no job security nor any facility
Their employees are on contract
No EOBI pension provident fund
No medical facilities
They have no idea for modern warehouseing like agility...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preocupados de la seguridad
operador logistico (Former Employee) –  Quilicura, Región MetropolitanaJuly 22, 2019
Muy cercanos todo lo gerencial buen ambiente laboral pero poca capacitación
Pros
Estabilidad laboral
Cons
Cero capacitación
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno
SURTIDOR DE ALMACEN Y AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  Edo. de MéxicoJuly 16, 2019
Ambiente laboral bueno y seguro
Pros
Seguro imms
Cons
No esta muy bien pagado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time work. Good jobs. Nyaman.
Operator Forklift dan Restruckh (Former Employee) –  Jakarta dan surabayaJuly 14, 2019
Logistics Fifo & Fefo Kerja sama nya cukup baik. Nyaman.
Pros
Gajinya sesuai dengan kerja nya.
Cons
Istirahat tidak sesuai tepat waktu. Karena di kejar castamer dan closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at APL Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 418 reviews
5112
4132
3101
240
133

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture