Anantara Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ไปสมัครแล้ว รับด้วยไอ้สัด อย่าเงียบ
ควย (Former Employee) –  ควยAugust 28, 2019
ควยยยยยยยยยยยยยยยยยยยยยยยวววววววววววววววววยยยยยยยยยย
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good place to work
food and beverage associate (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 30, 2019
Good place to work and i enjoyed a lot and I love to work again and again thank you so much for the team
And good place to learn so many things it’s a great time working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 125Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many fake people
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 21, 2019
I’ve got 11 years background experience in hospitality and this property has been so far the worst experience I ever had.
Despite that first 2 months you are going to enjoy the whole Anantara experience, but once you are settled in the company be ready to feel like a slave.
No appreciation at all.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours, no appreciation, no motivation
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First massage therapist job,
Massage Therapist/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bangkok, ThailandMay 31, 2017
Anantara Resort & Spa in Thailand, The Spa an manage by MSPA International Ltd: This is one of the worldwide company with the hotels resort spa in the world. The headquarters is in Bangkok Thailand, And one of the great training. I was happy to work with them on that time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Môi trường làm việc thân thiện
Nhân viên (Former Employee) –  Du BaiApril 8, 2017
Tôi đã học đươc ở công ty kinh nghiệm làm viec .từ quản lý đến nhân viên làm việc có khoa học va hiệu quả.
Pros
Công ty lo nơi ăn chốn ở tốt cho nhân viên
Cons
Thơi gian nghi trưa rất ít.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience in Middle East
HQSE officer (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 11, 2016
New experience in a different multicultural environment with more than 800 employee. First time in my life I experience an "eight hours" job , going home every day with time also to enjoy the life in Doha. I work for a luxury resort exploring a complex organization of management and department where I don't feel fully comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business Leader (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 9, 2016
The company provides a good work and life balance. Its fairly a flat organisation and hence good team work from peers and superiors.
Opinions and contributions at each level are considered.
The company has given me an opportunity to take up challenging assignments with complete support from superiors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting more skills more knowledge
Central reservations sales agent (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 17, 2016
Leaning sales strategies, and computer skills and more understanding of hotel industry, mangers are open minding and ready to help and assist in any case and more welcoming to share new ideas, job environment fit the job responsibilities and company is taking all feedback into account
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for and learnng environment
OUTLET ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 13, 2016
It is a resort.Is busy during weekend.
Management is supportive and delegate responsibility to the team.
Fun place to work with the colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im morning shift making lunch and dinner buffet sometime help to al cate order also...........i love my work place every bady make fun
Pastry Intern (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 26, 2016
my job in pastry in help to other chefs and i come to morning shift making buffet and store arrangement also some times afternoon shift we need to make some items and takecare about the al cart also
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Concierge Officer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJanuary 15, 2016
I enjoy the job every day. Colleagues are very friendly and helpful.

Anantara is one of the best Hotel in Dubai.

My long-term experience in the service industry has taught me how to meet and exceed each customer's expectations with servise that sells.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
0
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anantara. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
56
43
31
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture