AL TURKI ENTERPRISES LLC Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn Alot
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  MuscatAugust 11, 2019
It's was my career starting and learning point from there I grow , I get understand kpi and who I can support company in maximizig revenue and profile who to develop human capital
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Plumbing Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatJuly 28, 2019
Very good company and good management. Never delay in salary. Work culture is very nice and supportive by the superior. I learned SAP and MDO from this company. There’s no hardest part if you’re strong enough to handle the work. I prefer to work here for long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best co in the middle east,good atmosphere for family,salary on time,very satisfied envirment,more family benefits
Project manager in muscat airport (Former Employee) –  Muscat airportJuly 20, 2019
Al Turki is one of the best co in the middle east for working and stability and family culture point of view
It's one of the best co in the oman
And best company in the middle east

The atmosphere is very healthy and prosperous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic & healthy work environment
General Manager (Oil & Gas) (Current Employee) –  MuscatJune 29, 2019
Since I was responsible for B2B end to end solutions, the deliverable & expectancy was very high.

Getting jobs, arranging / organizing all resources, execute the jobs, progress reviews, HSE / QA-QC compliance, job close out (technically & financially), financial management were key deliverable.

Arranging manpower for the secured jobs was most difficult part I faced.
Pros
Healthy work environment, free accommodation + car
Cons
long working hours, leave cycle
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  MuscatMarch 1, 2019
It is a Good company. Always giving good opportunities to all employees. Freedom to work and interaction with senior management. Having good vision
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Planning Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatFebruary 9, 2019
It is a good company for professional growth in early career, the helps you to grow into a professional by exposing you to challenging situations which will boost confidence
Pros
Casual
Cons
Timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Senior Manager ( Q.S. & Billing ) (Former Employee) –  MuscatOctober 23, 2018
Good company.My work of Quantity Survey & Billing for infra structure.Company Provide good class accommodation & Food.Also all departments are very good.
Pros
Free Accommodation
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for beginners for gulf experience
"Civil Engineer" (Former Employee) –  MuscatOctober 16, 2018
Its was a good experience for me as this was my first job in gulf..
it is really a good company to work with as the staff there is really very good & really very co-operative.
Pros
The company itself
Cons
Hot weather of gulf
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is good
CIVIL SITE ENGINEER (PERMIT HOLDER) (Former Employee) –  omanOctober 8, 2018
i am relived for my marriage so i came to india company is good work is usually civil works i am handling good manner and i in the company all civil works
Pros
free accommodation, food, transportation and medicals
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work experience
Planning Engineer (Current Employee) –  MuscatSeptember 29, 2018
A Good Working environment with experienced professional staff and a very good platform for the freshers to learn the basics. Different types of projects gives different experiences especially from beginning to handover
Pros
Free accommodation and transportation facilities
Cons
Long working hours without OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah having a good experience & learnet a lot how to mange the work force & by taking good productivity from them
civil engineer (Former Employee) –  MuscatApril 21, 2018
I have learned good management skills
*effective coomunication mangement from down force to higher level
* the safety procedures & RA
* Quality of work
* progress how to achieve good productivity my maintain the daily labour productivity & norms
Pros
alternate saturday holiday
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Established Organisation with strong market hold
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  MuscatDecember 12, 2017
Good organization for employee growth
You will good opportunity to learn
Management is very active, helpful and supportive
Company will provide all basic facilities depending on your performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb company
Sr. Plant Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sohar, OmanNovember 3, 2017
There is no negatives, its just superb company to join. Just make sure all you have an agreement in hand before you join the company, just as any other GCC jobs. Rest no issues.

Big organization with systematic work methods.

I have worked for Ready mix company.
Pros
All are good
Cons
No negatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Experience
HR-ADMINISTRATOR/ SAP-HR (Former Employee) –  MuscatOctober 11, 2017
It was my first job and had very nice experience to work in it. Learn so much. good environment, having supportive staff and management. also nice accommodation and food management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MuscatJuly 12, 2017
A vast organization where it is too much Fun To Work & Learn New Things as it has its roots in all the divisions like aluminium, carpentry, trading etc..
Good Environment And Friendly Colleagues & Staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and lack of firm company policies
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  MuscatJune 23, 2017
The company lacks firm policies and there are variety of implication of the HR policies. Management doesnt have the willingness to adapt and have poor control over the company
Pros
could have been the best employer in Oman considering the diversity and heritage of the company
Cons
Very poor work ethics and lacks Management's control over Business
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Project Engineer -Electrical (Former Employee) –  Muscat, OMANJune 8, 2017
Great work culture and working experience was very good.Employess and managers are very supportive and got to know the Gulf standards. Overall experience was unforgettable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place.
Cads RC draughtsman/ Checker, site engineer (Current Employee) –  OmanMay 26, 2017
Good company, for last 2 years am a part of this company. I learned more in structural, my last project is a mildstone in this country and that was my hardest job in this company.
Pros
Accomodation
Cons
No family status
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a place to improve
Project Control and Planning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Nimr, MuscatMarch 5, 2017
Typical Oil and Gas Company were we can improve the skills in your designated position not more than that.Top management is good but when it comes to the site level it is not good enough for the company's good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Material Controller (Current Employee) –  omanJanuary 4, 2017
very good company and good seniors for supporting.job is confirmed. training will be given for all type of dept.,salary is slight low but it will be given in time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AL TURKI ENTERPRISES LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 49 reviews
511
413
315
25
15

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

AL TURKI ENTERPRISES LLC Reviews by Location