Addleshaw Goddard Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West YorkshireJanuary 28, 2019
I worked here for around 14 months and it was the most miserable 14 months of my life. Terrible management, no clear path for progression and a poor working culture, with some really awful colleagues (the stab you in the back type). I couldn't advise people to avoid this company more.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management, environment and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solicitor working in London
Consultant (Current Employee) –  RemoteMarch 16, 2018
I work as a remote solicitor for various London firms that are now offering flexible working. The work is varied and exciting and the opportunities are endless!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and friendly
Internship (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West YorkshireSeptember 7, 2017
I interned here in my second year of sixth form. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and how friendly everyone was.
Everyone was attentive and always there to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Legal Internship (Former Employee) –  LeedsAugust 8, 2017
This work placement was very beneficial as it allowed me to develop key skills such as problem solving and communication. As well as this, I was able to carry out office work such as photocopying, scanning etc.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, but boring
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater ManchesterJuly 26, 2017
the team is generally ok, but the career advancement stinks. Management is poor and very finance driven. Management is thinly spread across a really big team and the work is really repetitive. Wage raises are poor and pointless.
Pros
parties
Cons
lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful firm
PA to Director (Former Employee) –  London Bridge StationMay 10, 2016
Worked there a few years ago in London. HR are unprofessional and so is the way the company is run. Manchester may be an improvement but u doubt it!
Pros
None
Cons
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENGDecember 8, 2015
fun workplace and on a typical day i just like to relax a bit with my colleagues,i learnt to treat others how you wish to be my co workers are a very good influence free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Shadowing Solicitor (Former Employee) –  LondonMay 1, 2014
Throughout my work experiences I learnt many key skills such as interacting with others, being confident, ability to work with people from different backgrounds and age groups and much more.

• Preparing and summarising documents
• Working on case within a team
• Helping members of department by carrying out research task
• Group presentation of a case and client advice to supervisors
Pros
Really easy going and helpful staff
Cons
The internship only lasted for one week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment, lovely work colleagues
Purchase Ledger Clerk (Former Employee) –  LeedsApril 17, 2013
Day to day running of the purchase side of accounts, inputting invoices, generating cheque runs, dealing with supplier phone calls, inputting partner expenses and arranging payments, supplier statement rconciliation and requesting any invoices that were not in the system, entering counsel fees.

The management were very helpful and easy to approach with any problems. My co workers were lovely and all the different teams got on really well and were always ready to help in other departments if needed.

The most enjoyable part of my job was entering invoices and partner expenses.

The hardest part of the job was counsellor fees due to the way the invoices were submitted, we had to be careful we didnt enter the full invoice in case it had previously been entered so the full account had to be checked before we could enter anything from a new invoice, which could sometimes be time consuming.
Pros
a relaxed environment to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TST Team Summary
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  ManchesterDecember 6, 2012
Responsibilities:
Liaising with other internal departments.
Typing correspondences from solicitors and fee earners.
Photocopying and scanning documents.
Pros
variation of work
Cons
pay very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  LondonNovember 6, 2012
A good week in which i was required to partake in various chores and tasks reminiscent of a lawyer's normal working week.
Pros
good ambient
Cons
only a 1 week placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Addleshaw Goddard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
56
43
31
20
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture