Interserve Employee Reviews

Showing all 297 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Halesworth, Suffolk11 January 2017
nice place to work, friendly staff, relaxed, anything needed the management will supply, not a bad rate on the wages, good training, any problems I have are always dealt with in good time.
Pros
great staff
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support and Promotion Opportunitys
Cleaning Manager (Former Employee) –  Mildenhall9 January 2017
Excellent company fantastic training and support for employee progression friendly work colleagues, friendly working environment, excellent rate of pay and reliable working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Helpdesk operator UCLH (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London9 January 2017
Good company does alot of contract work also deals with alot of contractors deals with cleaning and general maintenance of alot of buildings ect, hospitals and schools overall good company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Business Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  West Bromwich9 January 2017
Great place to work with great people

The business culture is mixed with which makes it more interesting to work in this enviroment

I would not hestiate to work here again in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire7 January 2017
Great team work, enjoyed atmosphere in office, team bonded really well and worked together to get jobs done. I enjoyed seeing team progress learning new processors
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Travel to Sheffield
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard company to work for
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  South West4 January 2017
i worked 60 hours a week sometimes more as cover was needed on all the sites the staff are a good bunch but long hours and long weeks both days and nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Commercial Accountant (Former Employee) –  London3 January 2017
This was a great place to work. I have learnt a lot about PFI projects. You get a real good experience of working with clients from the public sector and the constraints they are under.
Pros
lot of fun
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minimum wage
Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sussex2 January 2017
Very early start 0600, minimum wage, this company is ok we were left to get on with our jobs without much interference, paid on time, had to work all bank holidays on basic rate inc New Years day, Good Friday and Easter Sunday
Pros
None
Cons
0600 starts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne1 January 2017
Good company to work for within the cleaning industry, Equipment is provided and you are not required to work long hours. The management is decent and provide you with anything needed.
Pros
Equipment provided
Cons
Physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London30 December 2016
It's been a really fun place to work at and the annual salary is not that bad but it could be more... also the people in the hospital have been really nice and friendly and it makes my work much more easier
Cons
It
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable company
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Westhoughton South21 December 2016
I didn't really work for the company for that long as the cleaning services where taken over by another company. But from what I do will say is that I initially had a problem with my first wage and when I informed them of what had happened ,I was contacted by the head manager as I felt no one was doing anything, I was given a personal apology and my issue was dealt with immediately and I got told if any other issues should occur to directly contact himself and it be dealt with immediately . That was courteous and showed that employees where important to them
Pros
Uniform was provided and pension plan was offered.
Cons
No variation in job. days off same every week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Kitchen Manager/Head Chef (Current Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear18 December 2016
I currently work in the catering side of interserve on behalf of the MOJ the staff are great the pay is great and management is really considerate and cares about their employees they let tou crack in with what your meant to be doing so. They provide great training and are only a phone call away if theres an issue you get regular visits/audits to make sure the site is running smoothly and overtime is always acailable if you are after more hours. As a chef i get to create dishes and my opinions are listen to and action is taken to make sure the service i provide is to good standards and equipted well for the audience its intended too
Pros
Great pay, excellent team
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid
Scaffold Yard Labourer, Runcorn TPS (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire15 December 2016
Long hours, and hard work but well paid for it.

Good supervision and management with the right attitude to personal health and safety.
Pros
Well paid.
Cons
Long hours and hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very productive work place
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Oxford14 December 2016
you are kept busy for the 2 hours your there from cleaning the toilets to cleaning the shop floor and empty the bins on a daily basis
Cons
2 busy to have a rest
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield7 December 2016
got on well with staff and enjoyed all the roles which i was allocated we had to clean and was provied with all cleaning supplies and was responsible for a certain job which we was given
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Porter (Former Employee) –  London6 December 2016
It was a good place to work colleagues were collaborators had nothing so bad was everything good the worst was only to have been for a short time were just vacations
Pros
colleagues
Cons
short time were just vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Ashford, Kent30 November 2016
I like working within the interserve team as everyone I work with works hard and is friendly and I feel that I can trust my supervisor
Pros
team working
Cons
Lack of communication with the manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London22 November 2016
Although I only worked there for two weeks I thoroughly enjoyed my time there and left with a good opinion of Interserve as a company, and working life as a whole.

In regards to my ratings I did not get paid or had to worry and contemplate my job security so I gave them 3/5 stars as I don't really have much of an opinion on the matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Plumbers Assistant (Former Employee) –  Slough21 November 2016
All in all I would recommend steering well clear of this place its the worst place to work they are so tight on breaks and moan if they see you go to the toilet
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company values
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Midlands13 November 2016
Interserve has company values that most respectable people would consider as an organisation to work for. The disappointing thing is that they fail on all points to live up to the standards they set. Some of the management team have no real skills to manage people. They are racist bullies that use micro-management and autocractic styles of leadership, to demoralise staff. Your stress levels will soar including unmanageable workloads. Staff are treated poorly and if you are lucky enough to be liked you are encouraged to follow this similar type of bully behaviour, in order to keep your job and be on the right side of management. Not a good organisation to work for.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
I could write a book
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 297 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1