Find companies:
Interserve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
154 reviews

Interserve Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rubbish supervisor
cleaner (Current Employee), Colchester, ENGApril 30, 2015
interserve never paid me they still owe me money now,supervisor was never there she wanted me to work on machines i wasnt trained on broke every health and saftey law going complete waste of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of proper management at work
Station cleaning operatives (Current Employee), London, ENGApril 17, 2015
Pros: Salary
Cons: slow job advancement, lack of employment welfare
1) my co-workers are very helpful and friendly.
2) unprofessional or unfair treatment of supervisor's behaviour
3) job rotation & Overtime allocation are very bias
4) Salary is good
5) malpractice of company's inventories by a group of people
6) company does not provide useful contact information to the staff in case of grievance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cleaning Operative , Cleanroom Assistant (Current Employee), sunderlandApril 13, 2015
There is very positive environment. Helpful and polite people. Enjoy work there and learn new stuff every day. Respect co-workers always being on time and present for a staff meeting. Reserve sick days only for actual sickness not for personal reasons. Be at work 5 minutes early rather than arriving at starting time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for experience. Horrible Organisation & Management.
HR Administrator (Former Employee), West BromwichApril 5, 2015
Pros: On site parking. Near a town centre.
Cons: Pay and Management
I was grateful to Interserve for giving me the chance to progress into HR with no prior experience. However I couldn't dream of being a long serving employee.

Management are very distant and treat you like nothing. They easily walk past you for weeks without a greeting.

They are not supportive of career development, many times they have refused employees the option to readjust hours for studying purposes.

You are treated like children, spoken down to and unappreciated.

Very unorganised. No great prospects of career development.

Pay is very low. It would be a great financial risk to settle for this position when other employers pay a minimum of 5.5k more than interserve's starting salary for this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Cleaner (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGApril 2, 2015
Cleaning of offices by hoovering, dusting and polishing.
Ensuring the hallway, stairs and windows are cleaned to a high standard.
Responsible for mopping, sweeping, brushing & vacuuming.
The emptying of all waste bins and removing waste to designated areas.
Cleaning, reception area and also washrooms and lavatories.
Cleaning and dusting of all interior surfaces, fixtures and fittings.
Maintaining a safe and secure working environment.
Mopping & disinfecting all floor surfaces and replenishing bathroom supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new to the industry
Security Officer / relief control room supervisor (Current Employee), Norwich, ENGMarch 30, 2015
I was tuped over from vsg and must admit vsg are alot better on security protocols as they are more security focused. however i am seeing improvements on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee), Belvidere, ILMarch 25, 2015
At interserve I was a Screen Print Operator. I learned to run and manage the print machine for warehouse parts. A typical day at work was to manage and maintain the machine inspect parts and send them over to inventory. The production and main area of the companies production was centered around the operators.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
scaffolder (Former Employee), Runcorn, ENGMarch 20, 2015
I been a scaffolder for 25 years.I have been on many projects as ascaffolder and a ganger were I was responsible for keeping the job running smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what expected or promised
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), SunderlandMarch 16, 2015
Was promised it would be good busy days working on a forklift but when actually there it was like no one expected us there so work tasks were few and far between.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underpaid
Cleaner (Former Employee), Cambridge, ENGMarch 12, 2015
During my time at interseve, I had no personal life.
The shifts I had agreed to were different to the shifts I was doing.
On a Sunday morning I would leave my house at 2am to walk there by 3am on £5 an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy/active
Cleaner (Former Employee), Home base,Station Road,Sutton In AshfieldMarch 5, 2015
Cons: working at the weekends
I ended up working on my own,for 6 weeks.,
The other cleaner was off sick,she had shown me how to use to Hako scrubber/dryer for cleaning the shop floor.which i used all on my own,
I learned I can do a job well,even if I am doing it on my own,when the job required 2 people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace, Terrible Management
Catering assistant (Former Employee), London, ENGFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: nice people
Cons: hard work
The job was ok but they never payed on time.
My co-workers were really nice people.
I loved the view from the office.
My manager was horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Gateman (Former Employee), North Shields, ENGFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: paid travel and lunch expenses
It was a good experience working for Interserve, going from a background in Retail to working in a construction environment. The only downside was there was no job security, once the work slowed down alot of people were let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
cleaner (Former Employee), whitley bayFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: over times
Cons: failing the cleanliness audit report
working at Interserve creates the culture of working with the company instead of working for the company. it is such a good motivational drive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work for
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee), Winchester, ENGFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: worked with another person who i new, people were friendly and near to where i live in winchester
i done a 30 hour month ie: 15 hours per week (3hours a day). at a medical centre which i worked there for two years until the people moved to another buliding but another cleaning company was going to clean there which was a bit diappointing as we got on with the people who worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operator (Former Employee), Port Talbot, WLSFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: overtime
Cons: dangerous
General maintenance on a day to day basis.
Typical day at work, good relaxed environment in a potentially very dangerous workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay to work at
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee), Ammanford, WLSFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: the store isn't far from my house.
Cons: not enough pay. not enough hours
A typical day is Cleaning the store within the hours required. I have learned about keeping up to dates with my delivery of stock and what chemicals you use for certain places. My management changes without me knowing sometimes. I get a long with my bosses but i get along more with the people who work in Argos in Ammanford. The hardest part of my job is cleaning with not enough cleaning products. What i enjoy the most is chatting with the staff in Argos, they are friendly people and make me feel welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun work place
Cleaner (Former Employee), tower londonFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: too much glases for wash
cleaning in offices,toilets,kitchens,and pass the hoova

i have learned there how to clean all the offices,kitchen and tables properly included office desks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting and fun
Plater (Former Employee), RuncornJanuary 31, 2015
You always had a task at hand.
That standards of fabrication from abroad are not as good then from here. if you buy cheap you get cheap.
The lads on the job where 1st class.
The hardest part of the job was moving from 1 level to another, no lift.
The people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed working schedule
QSHE Advisor (Scotland and Ireland) (Current Employee), Glasgow, SCTJanuary 28, 2015
QSHE Advisors are able to manage their own diaries and maximise their work/life balance.
There can be a healthy exchange of views and opinions between the advisors.

1 2 3 4 5