Interserve Employee Reviews

Found 374 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Administrator (Former Employee) –  RedditchJuly 24, 2017
I really enjoyed working for Interserve they have a brilliant team who are always helpful and willing to give a little bit extra for the team. I have learnt a lot from Interserve mainly the high level of customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racism, nepotism, homophbia and stupidity.
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  BirminghamJuly 23, 2017
Majority of the managers didn't have the qualifications and experience to be managers. Some of them will try to intimidate you. The line manager was the most incompetant.

All this doesn't matter now as they've lost the contract to clean New Street Station.
Pros
Experience, good overtime pay
Cons
Incompetant line manager, no room for progression as they only promote family memebers and violent staff memebers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stand up for yourself
cleaner (Former Employee) –  DerbyshireJuly 19, 2017
I worked for 2 weeks and gave them ALL my details national insurance number,divorce papers,utility bills ,hospital letters prov,driving license, bank card ...still not enough they wanted me to get copy's of marriage certificates.
Didn't feel happy about giving the marriage papers as I would have to pay for them (copy's) ..so I was told I will not get paid till I give them what they want ,they said what difference will it make to me to give them the papers!!! I returned the question,no answer was given.
I called action fraud,they were very interested ,so my advice is do the same call action fraud if you have given them all your info and your still not getting paid.
Pros
I walked away, called action fraud.
Cons
Not getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely colleague and good workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  BlythJuly 19, 2017
I was back from China and doing this job. It's not my favorite job but have to do it for more work experience and support my daily life while I'm pregnant. It's a very busy working environment and I was in charge of cleaning job not only in office but also all the shop(Homebase) I need make sure the showroom meet the most appropriate condition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workers but terrible Management
Vehicle Prep Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greenwich, UKJuly 16, 2017
The job itself was mostly decent. Management (when I worked there) was dreadful and completely unreliable.

For the staff who you would work with, I'd say the job is decent, the management and jobload is the only downfall.
Pros
Friendly and Diverse staff
Cons
Night Shift, Treated like dirt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Yate, GloucestershireJuly 15, 2017
hi a nice enviroment pleasant place enjoyed working there as a part time cleaner more working hours available if required and leave when needed staff where very pleasant annual leave was fair cannot fault the company
Pros
extra over time
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay I guess
Domestic Assistant (Former Employee) –  LondonJuly 11, 2017
Little pay for a lot of hard work. Managers never around supervises take advantage if you are a hard worker and will ask you to do more work then you should.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and busy
HVAC/ M&E Tech Terminal (Former Employee) –  South AFricaJuly 11, 2017
was always learning new skills and the time was taken to teach me these new skills without rushing or prejudice.
family based business with a good balance for both work and life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe assistant
Cafe Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coatbridge, North LanarkshireJuly 8, 2017
Really good place to work
The cafe was good to work in
The b&q staff where always freindly
The customers where lovely espicaly the regular
Customers
Pros
Shifts where suitable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente bueno con el compañero
Limpiadora (Current Employee) –  BizkaiaJuly 8, 2017
Buen ambiente con el compañero. Mucho viaje en metro.
Pros
So tienes algún asunto urgente, no te ponen pegas.
Cons
Mucho viaje en metro. Por consiguiente, muchos gastos....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  PerthJune 30, 2017
Good company to work with just not enough support from management/leadership.
Support for employees needs to be the focus.
No bonuses or incentives.
Common problem: Sick pay haven't been paid on time which is unacceptable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Te sientes cómoda en tu trabajo
Limpiadora (Former Employee) –  Tordera, BarcelonaJune 30, 2017
Mi valoración de la empresa es bastante buena ya que hay estabilidad de empleo y buen trato .
Pros
Estabilidad de trabajo
Cons
Sueldo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hors
Contracts Manager (Former Employee) –  Bristol, BristolJune 28, 2017
Worked very long hours - 12 hour days.
Little reward.
Overtime worked every day - no additional pay.
Company suspected wrong doing when I was working late up until midnight and gone.
No respect - at times.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No trust
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interserve / DBC
Administrator/Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, HertfordshireJune 26, 2017
Unfortunately DBC went in to administration whilst i was on maternity leave. Such a shame as great company and great team. Have missed working there. Moved to Interserve when returning from maternity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for evening part time work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  SSE PerthJune 26, 2017
Wouldn't recommend for long term employment. There is lack of equipment to get the job done. There is no checking of standards and has even been forms of bullying by supervisors and management. It is made bearable due to the nice environment provided by SSE and by the hourly rate which is good for the current climate in this type of work.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brighton, East SussexJune 19, 2017
cleaning what more is there to say really ????
it all depended on the team that you worked with some people were really good at there job others were awful
also often expected to act as a supervisor with out being paid for it
Cons
short hours late nights often 7day week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Enjoyable Company
Domestic Assistant (Current Employee) –  Carlisle, CumbriaJune 14, 2017
I enjoy my role within the company.
I work at a local hospital as a Domestic Assistant in the evenings and am allowed to carry out my work without any issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Helping Hand (Former Employee) –  sloughJune 12, 2017
leant more then I knew before, leant about plumbing. Leant how to fit a bath and leant about plumbing as well I enjoyed learning how the company work the management, the employees, customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know other people and how they worked. The hardest part of the job was learning how to fit a bath in a small room could not see what the worker was doing.
Pros
learning how to work better with people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interserve
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  United KingdomJune 12, 2017
As I have not worked for them in over 10 years it would be not be fair of me to write a positive or negative review, All I can say is that they were a good company to work for when I was employed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  CarlisleMay 31, 2017
Interserve are absolutely horrendous too work for would not recommend them to anyone constantly working short staffed supervisors just sit in the office barking orders at you so not willing to roll there sleeves up and give a hand they are allergic to work they bully people into doing things they don't want to do can never keep there staff you get no support whatsoever of management the whole place is corrupt keep well away from interserve at all costs
Pros
None
Cons
Steer clear
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 375 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

56%
137 ratings
Add your rating