Find companies:
Interserve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

Interserve Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full of kids
cleaner (Former Employee), Durham, ENGAugust 5, 2014
Pros: some fun
Cons: late nights
I worked in Supermarket cleaning. All other employees were kids. All interested in was smoking dope. Reported to management but I was the one that was dismissed for whistle blowing. To be honest Sainsburys did nothing either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a well organised company
CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVISOR (Current Employee), cumberland infirmaryJuly 24, 2014
Busy working environment great colleagues always a team. No day is ever the same would like to see more appraisals ( not one I can remember) a good job where you feel you've gave 100% although sometimes its not recognized. not any training or opportunities to progress further in the company or any incentives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Site Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJuly 14, 2014
working for interserve was enjoyable but had loads of problems when it came to managers and being paid for the work i have done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
cleaner (Current Employee), Sunderland, ENGJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at Sainsbury's working as a cleaner is sometimes hard work but I enjoy the challenge.I have to make sure the full store inside and outside is kept clean and tidy at all times. Really the hardest part of the job is when the store is busy and your trying to keep everything clean but then you get a call out to go and clean a spillage up which – more... could be anything falling off the shelves to something else. The most enjoyable part of the job is the staff in there are really friendly also any big issues I have I can rely on advice or help from my manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
cleaner (Current Employee), sheffieldJune 23, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: not enough hours
the staff i work with are very friendly your always busy trying to keep it clean and tidy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cleaner (Former Employee), Dublin, DJune 9, 2014
work in the shop is easy work, but when you meet a bad shop manger is really nausea!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Regional Manager (Current Employee), Hatfield, ENGJune 5, 2014
Pros: car
Cons: long hours
INTERSERVE ARE A GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR CAN BE A CHALLENGE BUT I ENJOY THE CHASE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Part time Cleaner (Current Employee), lichfieldJune 2, 2014
in this job i have the responsibility of locking up with another member of staff but when the other member of staff is on holiday then I have the responsibility of locking up by my self and making sure all the work is done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Cleaning Assistant (Former Employee), Bridlington, ENGMay 24, 2014
Pros: short hours
Cons: average pay, no co-workers
Constantly on your own cleaning a betting office, not much communication between management and no co-workers to speak of. The hardest part of the job was being alone I cant honestly say there was any part of the job that was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job very much very friendly people easy to get on with
Janitor (Former Employee), Alnwick, ENGMay 21, 2014
Pros: heavy on the legs and feet
Cons: nice atmosphere to work in
I would get to work go get my cleaning impliments and start my job doing entranceways and picking up on floor and every hour i would check toilets make sure they were clean and make sure there was enough toilet tissue in cubicles when customers came in they were always nice always complimenting on how nice the loos were kept staff also were very polite – more... and friendly the hardest part of the job being on your feet all day the most enjoyable part meeting people even management were nice and friendly and polite – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant
Site Cleaning Manager (Former Employee), worksopMay 14, 2014
Pros: very sociable
Cons: early hours
interserve was an exemplary company to work for. The staff and management were all very nice and friendly. The best thing about the job was seeing different people everyday, the hardest part was the physical cleaning, although hard was very enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interserve
Cleaner (Current Employee), Derby, ENGMay 9, 2014
Pros: flexible time as a key holder
Cons: early mornings
I find cleaning for interserve great , a key holder as well , gives me some flexible time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee), Dronfield, ENGApril 21, 2014
.I enjoy manual and practical work, I have the ability to work in a physically demanding role. I am flexible and I am prepared to learn all aspects of the job while taking additional learning or responsibilities.

I am hardworking, reliable, easy to talk to and have a good sense of humour. This means that I get on well with people and can easily mix – more... and fit into teams.

I have my Maths and English qualifications to Level 2, which shows my ability to communicate both written and verbally.

I am flexible on hours and shifts and I am available immediately for interview to discuss my skills and abilities further. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, dreadful cuture, little 'people' investment
PA (Former Employee), West MidlandsApril 19, 2014
Joining Interserve initially appeared to be a fantastic career opportunity. If only my due diligence would have uncovered the truth around the archaic and antiquated culture I was about to embark upon. From the moment of joining, I have done my up most to get out. The role that I perform, in most professional organisations is well respected & championed. – more... At Interserve however or should I say more specifically within IT at Interserve, an antiquated, command and control culture prevails. Lead by an individual who has no hesitation in practicing 'fear management'. Self development & continued professional up skilling requests are consistently denied, long hours are expected but never regarded. Reward & recognition is completely none existent and cultural norms in the work place such as team working, collaboration, fun at work and dynamism are ill regarded. I would genuinely recommend that anybody considering a role at Interserve, particularly within IT consider their options very carefully, if you're either 'female' or 'career driven'.

Whilst rates of pay are on par with market rates, clear gaps between male and female salaries exist. And any salary, no matter how good can not make up for basics such as an 'enjoyable work environment', 'approachable & supportive management', 'ongoing career development' and 'work life balance'. Should you value any of these things, then a career at Interserve within IT specifically, will not be for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Domestic/Part Time (Current Employee), Portsmouth, ENGApril 8, 2014
Pros: working in a team
Cons: not enough hours
Company : Interserve, Portsmouth
Dates: 2014 to present date
Job Title: Domestic/Part Time
• Cleaning offices
• Eastleigh based
• Hovering, dusting, polishing
• Emptying bins
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly site
QSHE Manager (Current Employee), BristolApril 3, 2014
Pros: good pension, non profit making canteen, share buy oppertunity
typical day involves site inspections, reviewing risk assessments, writing COSHH Assessments, tool box talks, safety stand downs, task observations, liaising with other contractors, PPE inspections, competency checks for 3rd tier contractors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Mobile area supervisor (Current Employee), M40 CorridorApril 2, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and builing rapports with different personalities
Cons: long hours
Working from on the road or at home dealing with all sorts of queries and meeting new people. Building a rapport with both cleaners and clients.
Learning how to handle different personalities with varying circumstances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue book site, so good for employees and employers.
Plater (Former Employee), Runcorn TPSMarch 13, 2014
Made charge hand so pretty good for me. Project was four boilers and two turbines. Management was okay,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the roll
Reception/Access Control Supervisor (Former Employee), Westminster, ENGMarch 3, 2014
Cons: poor management
The job its' self is what I had done for the past 10 years, I enjoyed it very much. Got to meet all kinds of people, from the well known to the public. I had a great team who always worked hard.

The company who took over were very poor...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hadley Learning Community
Lesiure Duty Assistant (Current Employee), Telford, ENGFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, free access to classes, free access to gym/swimming pool, early finishes at the weekends
Cons: often maximum of three lesiure assistants per shift
Often begin by lifeguarding the pool. Lifeguarding the pool occurs in 15-30minute intervals that are rotated among the Lesiure Assistants. If not lifeguarding it is your repsonsibility to ensure that pools tests are up to date (pH, temperature and chlroine levels), activites are set up e.g football goals ready for a club hiring out the hall or bouncy – more... castle set up for a party, the area is tidy for the public, no rubbish, bins emptied, changing rooms clean and tidy. My favourite part of the job is be able to give gym inductions. Here the users are able to ask questions and I can provide them with answers of their satisfaction. Since working at HLC I have learn't that communication is definitely the most important skill required for this job as it enables fellow peers to understand what tasks need to be accomplished. This job is very flexible as you text when you are available three weeks in advance. If you have any issues there are often two managers on shift that always help with anything you are unsure with or require help with. – less

1 2 3 4 5