Find companies:
Interserve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

Interserve Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly site
QSHE Manager (Current Employee), BristolApril 3, 2014
Pros: good pension, non profit making canteen, share buy oppertunity
typical day involves site inspections, reviewing risk assessments, writing COSHH Assessments, tool box talks, safety stand downs, task observations, liaising with other contractors, PPE inspections, competency checks for 3rd tier contractors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Mobile area supervisor (Current Employee), M40 CorridorApril 2, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and builing rapports with different personalities
Cons: long hours
Working from on the road or at home dealing with all sorts of queries and meeting new people. Building a rapport with both cleaners and clients.
Learning how to handle different personalities with varying circumstances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue book site, so good for employees and employers.
Plater (Former Employee), Runcorn TPSMarch 13, 2014
Made charge hand so pretty good for me. Project was four boilers and two turbines. Management was okay,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the roll
Reception/Access Control Supervisor (Former Employee), Westminster, ENGMarch 3, 2014
Cons: poor management
The job its' self is what I had done for the past 10 years, I enjoyed it very much. Got to meet all kinds of people, from the well known to the public. I had a great team who always worked hard.

The company who took over were very poor...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hadley Learning Community
Lesiure Duty Assistant (Current Employee), Telford, ENGFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, free access to classes, free access to gym/swimming pool, early finishes at the weekends
Cons: often maximum of three lesiure assistants per shift
Often begin by lifeguarding the pool. Lifeguarding the pool occurs in 15-30minute intervals that are rotated among the Lesiure Assistants. If not lifeguarding it is your repsonsibility to ensure that pools tests are up to date (pH, temperature and chlroine levels), activites are set up e.g football goals ready for a club hiring out the hall or bouncy – more... castle set up for a party, the area is tidy for the public, no rubbish, bins emptied, changing rooms clean and tidy. My favourite part of the job is be able to give gym inductions. Here the users are able to ask questions and I can provide them with answers of their satisfaction. Since working at HLC I have learn't that communication is definitely the most important skill required for this job as it enables fellow peers to understand what tasks need to be accomplished. This job is very flexible as you text when you are available three weeks in advance. If you have any issues there are often two managers on shift that always help with anything you are unsure with or require help with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but fun work place
Multi-role Cleaner (Former Employee), staffordFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: good work mates
Cons: long hours
cleaner toilets, offices and factory floors, i have learn to work on my own as well as a team i always knew where to go if in need of help my work friends were fun as well as helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Resourcing HR Consultant (Former Employee), BirminghamFebruary 20, 2014
Day to day recruitment drive and process, sourcing canadidates throughout the UK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Typist/Administrator (Former Employee), Tyneview Park, Whitley Road, Newcastle upon TyneFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: was great working as a team.
Cons: getting up at 5am to start work at 8am
A typical day at work included logging all post, internal and external. Assigning work to other members of staff in my section, dealing with all query's from clients, problem solving and making deadlines.
Re-designing templates for the use of a government body and also responsible for processing audio telephone call information into Microsoft word format.

Loved – more... my co-workers and we used to get work done in no time, we were a great team and I learned lots of short cuts from them when I first started there.

The hardest part of the job was being made redundant in 2012. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and kind
Hygiene Operative/Cleaner (Former Employee), SpaldingFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great fun.
Cons: early hours.
Though my hours always started at extremely early hours (3-4am), shifts were usually busy but well paced.
I was trained in every area of cleaning, and everyone was kind and understanding; helping me when I slipped up or misunderstood things, and giving me a hand where needed.
As I became more accustomed to the job, I was able to return the favour and – more... we all worked together as one big cohesive unit.
The hardest part of my job would probably be the hours; I was a good one hour drive away from the store that I was working in, and this meant I'd be rising at 2am at the latest frequently, but again this grew better with time as my body clock readjusted to suit the early hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job is hard to distinguish,being that I loved the job itself - I really enjoyed the cleaning!!! At the same time, I loved the people I worked with, and I felt like I was part of a big family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work on my own
Cleaner (Current Employee), Manchester, ENGFebruary 8, 2014
never here from my supervisors, only by text never even met them, pay is usually right, and i work on my own, a bit scarey working for william hill but get used to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past work
acting and retail (Former Employee), Grimsby, ENGFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: a little 10to 15min break if we work hard.
Cons: the longest hours was 4.00am till 11.30am
Working at sainsburys under interserve was really hard am not gonna lie the hardest part of the job was getting up at half 3 every morning apart from fridays the shifts were 4.00am till 8am and had college as well so it was really hard. the most fun part was having a laugh with the crew most mornings and having a good time, i learned a lot working there – more... the health and safety risks what you do in a scene of a fire what you do with your equipment. mangement was the weakest in my opinion when you had a problem with something or someone they would do nothing about it and leave it which is not right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean
Cleaner (Current Employee), BirminghamJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: work at a steady pace
Cons: dirty work
sweep
mop
use the buffer on shop floor
litter pick the car park
empty bins
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Labourer (Former Employee), EdinburghJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Very physical and hard work which suits my skills perfectly. The company looked after employees well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs were ok interesting at some sites ,meet some nice people
fab shop, supervisor, coordinator (Current Employee), Manchester, ENGJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good lunches pay
Cons: long hours away from home.
company good pay is ok but i need to get back in to inspection side of my career. my manager good man all good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the building I work in Dept For Education is a modern and airy building
Post/Messeneger Operative (Current Employee), Runcorn, ENGJanuary 21, 2014
I start at 07:00hrs firstly switching on equipment for the running of the post room.
make a collection of letters and parcels etc for outgoing collection by Royal Mail
Arranging collections for the courier service (TNT) from other sites around the UK by website
Problems resolved do to failure of courier deliveries ie telephone communications
Interserve – more... won contract within the civil service for post/messenger services so really I am doing the same job as I was as a civil service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am appreciated in my job.
Cleaner (Current Employee), Tewkesbury, GloucestershireJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: extra hours offered and i am the first point of contact
Cons: no cons at all
Very good company to work for , my line manager is lovely and extremely helpful , i am pregnant and i have been told my job will remain open unless i say otherwise , also if i take time off after i have the baby then i can give the job to a member of my family or a friend temporarily until i am ready to come back to work , i am also offered extra hours – more... covering for other cleaners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need better management
Scaffold Labourer (Current Employee), newcastleJanuary 17, 2014
well i sometimes never knew where or who i was working with, ppe was hard to get hold of such as boot and gloves and never recived a pay slip on time, and they spy on you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job weather depending
Yardsman and banksman supervisor (Former Employee), Glasgow, SCTJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: outdoor work means cold weather
Could be run a bit better and more efficiently.
Need more support and training from management and also need to work on the job descriptions as hals the time we done jobs that we were not trained for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAILY WORK
Cleaner (Former Employee), London, ENGJanuary 8, 2014
Typical tasks of work, picking up trash, cleaning the floor, windows, vacuuming, bathroom,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJanuary 5, 2014
Interserve was a great company to work for and had some great people that worked for them. The company helped towards the career i wanted to pursue. There were many people who had time to teach me and help me gain the confidence and the knowledge I need to do a good job.

1 2 3 4 5